Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Serenity
Hotel staff is very friendly and service oriented. Thank you to all of them! Mery was very helpful finding tours, local activities, and even personal requests that she went beyond my expectations to help with. The hotel is clean, beds are very comfortable, food is good, the breakfast room displays Llamas in the background which are really cute. The rooms have window benches where you can enjoy the nice lake views. The surroundings are a little isolated from the city and quiet but it was just what I needed for my relaxing vacations. Just 10 minutes away from the city busy streets but local taxis are cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Mioniquita., Hotel Management
Good morning dear Kathia, Thanks for your positive comments. We hope to see you again here. best regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport news, va

Good but not great

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The room was very spacious and the bed was of high quality. Our room was cold even with the electric space heater. The bathroom was VERY cold! The shower leaked due to poor design. There was a small tub but somehow it did not capture the the shower water well, instead the water ran along the sides and onto the floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They tried to be special by making towel animals for the bed, leaving notes, and helping plan tours, etc. The breakfast buffet was wonderful & included in the price. The lobby was nice and had a cozy section with a fireplace. They also offered free teas and coca tea for altitude relief. The hotel is a bit out of the way so we thought it would be peaceful. Sorry! The was a railroad nearby and trains blew their whistles all night, even 3AM! The 2nd morning a motorbike taxi woke us with loud techno music at 6:30am. Overall is was adequate. The room was clean, the bed was nice and the people were friendly. I'll let you decide if the issues mentioned would ruin your stay or not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Moni, Hotel Management
149/5000 Good morning dear Rosemary, Thank you for your comments, we will serve to improve in the future. We hope to see you again here. best regards!
4 out of 5
by Depinder

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
pros - location, food, restaurant, spacious room cons - cold rooms, you can hear the next room people talking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben S.

Excellent all round

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Everything was bright and clean, with very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast included, was excellent, and with this starting at 5am, ensured that the early day trips were easy to meet. The location is slightly out of town, which made it very quiet.. Although the Taxi into town was only 10 Soles and about 10 minutes to the main plaza, which the receptionist was more than happy to arrange. The facilities were good and the shower was powerful with plenty of constant hot water. The room had no towels at first, but after a quick call to reception, these were immediately bought up. Still warm. Over all an excellent experience at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna Maria (Aimy) from Johannesburg

Eco Inn ~ comfort by the lake

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Eco Inn was very brief. We arrived late and left early. We had to see a Doctor urgently and it was arranged within 30 minutes of the request. The bed mattress and pillows were very comfortable and breakfast had a wide range of items to choose from you. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definately recommend a stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by architect young couple

Beautiful surrounding

Posted May 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Although It is located out of the center of Puno, It is easy to reach by cab. The surrounding is beautiful, right next to titicaca lake. If any suggestion, I wish the staffs English ability can be better considering this is kind of big chain hotel in Peru.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eco inn, Puno Peru

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Food was really good!
Cons: If they had a small store for water, snaks, etc. that would be nice. However there is a small convenience store just a 3 minute walk away.
Location: Hotel is in the middle of nowhere, however a cheap 10 minute taxi will get you to the heart of downtown.
The food at the hotel was fantastic! The hotel was on the outskirts of town so you have to cab everywhere, however taxis are cheap and tuk tuks are even cheaper. A cab ride into town is only about $3 US. Also, in the event you need it, the hotel has oxygen and the first 10 minutes are free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by long term traveller

Great Location

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Orbitz
This hotel is about 10 minutes out of Puno on a reserve at the edge of Lake Titicaca. Wonderful quiet location. About $2 or $3 US in a taxi to town or much less for a collectivos ( local Bus). Great buffet breakfast and nice restaurant with out look to the hotels llamas who watch you while your watching them. The rooms have heaters, comfortable beds and are very clean. There is complementary hot coco leaf tea and a fireplace to sit and enjoy it after a hard day touring. The staff are very helpful and have a fair grasp on English. Good value hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose

Nice hotel with great view of Titicaca Lake

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and facilities
Cons: matress