Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The streets flooded

Posted Oct 14, 2017
A fast moving hail storm hit the city, while we were out. We caught a taxi back to our hotel but it let us out across the street. There was a river running down the street. The hotel doorman brought us boots to put on and helped us cross the street. The water was knee high. Now that's customer service!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location, good hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Breakfast was nice, a bit of everything. Location was great, walkable distance to main square and shops. Rooms big and clean. Hot water pressure good. Overall it was good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in safe area and close to best food

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Lots of normal good hotel stuff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Main square fpgood restaurants
Safe clean friendly view and f main square xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut. USA

Practical, stylish hotel with 'Puno' character

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nicely decorated hotel, close to Plaza de Armas. Kind staff, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Go to Puno? You should stay here!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is really in the center of Puno. You can get to restaurants, supermarket and the plaza by walk. Although it's next to the street, it's not noisy at night. The hotel staff is very friendly and the buffet breakfast is decent, too. From the sixth floor, you can see Lake Titicaca.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Westlake

Nicer than the surroundings

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location is central, but the city has very little to offer. Primarily it is a stopping point for those visiting Lake Titicaca and the floating islands. That said, the hotel is a nice little oasis in an otherwise bland neighborhood. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perhaps an isolated incident

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Comforter was unclean. However, when notified when I was to sleep. Came to change it. 2 luggages were handed to hotel staff for storage at 0930, upon retrieved the padlock of one was missing. Lost stuff? Yes. Worse money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location.q

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: The service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is shopping and loads of restaurants. The port is close by for boat trips on the lake, which we strongly recommend.
We have been fortunate to have acceptable places to stay while in Peru, but Hacienda Puna was the best. The hotel is located close to shopping and historical places, and a 20 minute walk to the port. The staff was friendly and very helpful, particularly The young gal at the front desk In the afternoons. The service in the restaurant was better than good and the food was excellent. The rooms were made up early and efficiently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Very nice hotel. We found a great deal the night before so the price was really good for us. The breakfast was decent with lots of fresh fruit, breads, and eggs. When we checked in we were offered a tour to Uros and Taquile for 90 soles per person, however when we walked down to the pier, we found what seemed to be a very similar tour for only 25 soles per person (which we enjoyed very much)