Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: If the hotel claims to have internet it should not only be in theory
Value for money - a good place to stay as it is close to the Plaza de Armas and not expensive. Staff is nice and helpful, rooms are very basic but clean. Internet is not good. Breakfast sufficent but super basic.
3 out of 5
by Joe from HK

Good location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Budget choice, located near town centre and friendly staff. Bit rundown and basic, but functions fine. Wifi slow though.
4 out of 5
by Sheryl from Canada

Basic and convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel gave us everything we needed for our short stay. Not all the staff could speak English, but they let us store luggage for a day while we did an overnight on Lake Titicaca. Weather was cold but lots of blankets on the beds and hot water for showers. Close enough to walk to main town plaza in a few minutes.
2 out of 5
by Bubble from Puno

Very basic

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were friendly but when we asked for a towel as we only had 1 in the room, it never arrived. Very small room. There was renovations going on when we were there, Multiple stairways to different areas of the hotel, bit of a rabbit warren. Very basic breakfast. Not really up to standard for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HM from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great for an overnight stay on a budget

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, comfy mattress.
Cons: No eggs served during breakfast.
Location: Close to the main drag.
I picked the hotel for the price and the garden. It was clean, warm, with comfortable (non-saggy) mattress, and hot shower. The wifi connection in the room was good and the staff were really friendly. It was so close to the Plaza de Armas and the Main Street, Lima, where many of the restaurants were. It was perfect for an overnight stay in Puno. If you are heading to the airport, tell the staff which flight number and ask them to show you the shuttle schedule. Cost was 25 soles. Otherwise it was 80 soles by taxi to the airport.
5 out of 5
by chloe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sharron

great for price

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
handy to city, lake ect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel Puna Terra - value for money

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is great value for money with a nice breakfast. The location is central although you do have to walk through some dark, deserted streets at night to get back to it - not ideal if travelling alone! They only acept Mastercard so Visa users be aware - cash required.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nunca vayan a ese hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
El hotel no tenía papel higiénico ni champú. El servicio de recepción malo: me dejaron un día fuera del hotel y no me abrían. Cuado hice el checkout me pidieron el teléfono para llamar el taxi, con costo de llamada internacional, porque el empleo no tenía saldo. No me cobraron y me hicieron gastar en llamadas para conseguir que me cobraran. Increíble!!!!
1 out of 5
by Josefine

Smutsigt och otrevlig personal

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Vi hade ändrat våran bokning och tagit bort en natt och när vi kom dit sa hotellet att vi hade avbokat hela. När vi visade att vi visst hade nätter som va bokade så va dom inte alls trevliga och hjälpsamma. Vi bodde där en natt men de va väldigt ostädat, så vi letade upp något annat.