Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Elegant hotel with an excellent view of the city

Posted Jan 22, 2018
My wife and I had an excellent experience in this hotel where all the staff are very welcoming and friendly. They took care of all our needs including our return to Juliaca airport. The hotel installations are very beautiful and clean and we really feel like at home. The hotel is right across the street of Lima st. where you can shop all your souvenirs from the trip. Titicaca lake is only 15 minutes from here but from the dinner room in the 10 th floor you can see this wonder of the Andes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
we are very happy that your stay has been to your liking, waiting for you to have the Qalasaya hotel in your house soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Qalasaya

Posted Jun 27, 2015
It was great location! However it was noisy at night. Hotel claimed this wad not the norm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Thomas, KY

Close to the tourist area with good view

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was fine overall. Location was good as was the view. Breakfast was adequate. The hot was was plenty but it would change to scalding hot without warning. Children could be hurt. Adults need to jump into and out of the stream.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Michigan

Jewel in Puno

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
Qalasaya is probably one of the nicer hotels in Puno. It offers a great view from the downtown area over everything to see Lake Titicaca. It's probably not as nice as some of the ones on or in the Lake itself, but it offers a bit of Luxury while being close to the Plaza de Armas and the downtown. Nice and large rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful also. recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by uti from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Great location but comes at a noise price

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: 3 person suite
Cons: Reception staff
Location: 50m away from main square
We stayed one night in a suite and one in a double bedroom. Suite was great, clean... Breakfast is really simple here. Hotel is ok, next to main square BUT there are two things you need to know! There's a bar upstairs which goes on and on the whole night/extremely loud music. Seen a guy at the reception wanting ti check out, because of the noise! We were on the 4th floor out of 10, so the noise wasn't that bad,but still heard the pounding! Other thing is that hotel staff isn't that helpful (reception) . So the best thing about this hotel is the suite for 3 persons!!!
4 out of 5
by Ef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pallavi from California

Great & comfortable stay

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
We just came back from a stay at this hotel in April 2013 and it is very comfortable, clean with nice rooms, great lobby. We stayed with 9 year olds. Very nice service with hot cocoa tea in lobby. Breakfast was very nice. And we also had dinner in the restaurant one night and the waiter was very pleasant and nice. Overall a very comfortable hotel at a great price and I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient location, beautiful view in room

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Qalasaya. Our room had a beautiful view of the Lake and was very conveniently located right off the main avenue in town. The breakfast was very good in the morning and the restaurant was convenient for a quick dinner one evening. Would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for the reasonable price!
2 out of 5
by Stefano from Toscana

Una delusione

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Speravamo decisamente meglio sia come struttura che come camere, poca manutenzione.
4 out of 5
by Juan from San Juan

Bien moderno

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy moderno y comodo. La barra o el restaurant no estaban abiertos. Pero Buenos restaurantes cerca, así como la plaza principal. Recomiendo Los Balcones de Puno.