Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 26, 2018
Room was very average for a 5 star hitel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Lakes

Posted May 18, 2018
Excellent lake views, specially at sun rise. Liked service oriented staff. Had bad experience at the bar with a surprisingly expensive bill after ordering a glass of cognac
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Good views. On private land with own jetty which is handy for tours. Fine place to base yourself for a night while exploring the lake. Bit of a 1970s vibe, but everything on hand including snack menu in bar (pizzas etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great view of lake titikaka

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Beds are comfortable The restaurant food excellent staff too Close to the boat for tour to Uros
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Accomdated our early check in. Nice water pressure in shower.
4 out of 5
by Henry

Great hotel but inconvenient wifi

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
A fancy hotel in the not-so-fancy city of Puno, I think Libertador is a great choice for travelers used to staying in higher end properties such as SPG/Marriott/Hyatt chain hotels. The location is remote and quiet which was nice. The condition of the hotel was fair, not super modern, but very clean. The only really annoying thing about my stay was the wifi kept making us re-log in, which bothered me a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the view and the room

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Confortable and nice view
Cons: The hair dryer in the room is bad and we missed a nice jacuzzi or indoor pool. Only a small an uncomfortable jacuzzi in the hotel
Location: The location is nice and I had to work in Puno my whole stay but my husband had a chance to visit the Uros and nearby sites
The view of the lake is spectacular and the restaurant and social areas try to enhance this experience. The hotel is very nice. The room we shared (a suit) was very confortable even when dealing with "mal de altura" height sickness. We had to ride to the city on taxi because it is not walkable to Puno. But we didn't have problem to find a cheap transportation with local taxis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not worth it

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel is a mile out of town and the food and drink was far more expensive than even good restaurants we ate at. The room was ok but the shower was pathetic and overall we felt rather hard done by.
5 out of 5
by Dave

Amazing Location

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
I've never been in a hotel with such an amazing view (sunrise view) over water, and I have traveled a lot. I woke up each of the 3 mornings I was there at 5 am, just to see the amazing sunrise over Lake Titicaca. The hotel itself is a little tired, but very clean, and with attentive, friendly service. The location on an island allows for lovely walks and interesting sights--alpaca, fox, guinea pigs. A taxi into Puno is quick and inexpensive. Breakfast was wonderful! A perfect place to relax after two weeks of hiking and moving around Peru.