Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ian

Got bumped to a different hotel.. was ok.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Though I booked the Preisdente Inn, I ended up being moved to their sister hotel across the street. It wasn't bad. Wifi was ok. Staff were nice. Shower was ice cold, unfortunately, and the rooms were a bit meh.. but they put me in a triple room by myself, so it was quite large (perhaps added to how cold it felt though, with only one body warming it up). Overall it was fine, though not exactly what i booked or was expecting.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff didn't speak any English so we had some challenges with communication, but friendly. Room was freezing. Breakfast was delightful with the best pina juice the whole trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Close to city centre

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Reasonable cost for a place close to city centre with minimum facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled of gas.
2 out of 5
by Martin

Misleading description

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels
Forget about virtually everything you read in the description of the hotel. Even the photo is masterfully cropped. Virtually none of the amenities are there. I will first say that for the price, what you get is a typical backpacker hotel. Not terrible, but far from what is described. Rooms are dated, and noisy either from street noise on one side, or a nightclub that goes past 2:00am on the other side, even on Sunday night. Windows are paper thin, so there is no blocking the noise. The bathroom was clean, but exposed plumbing and rickety fixtures. Water was hot. The rooms have no heat which in Puno makes for a cold night. We asked for a portable heater, but it didn't do much, and I think they only had one. Staff were friendly and helpful, spoke a little bit of english.
5 out of 5
by Alysson

Excelente

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, custo e funcionários.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel staff helped me out with phone calls to tours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hot water for shower

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
There is hot water for shower and good wifi for you However there is no heater in room. During night time it will be a bit cold A bit noise that you can here from the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excelente ubicación y buena disposición.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Lo mejor es que esta cerca de Plaza Vea y el mercado.
Buena limpieza y habitación iluminada, con unos poquitos cambios como las cortinas se vería mucho mejor . Mi madre y yo nos hospedamos tres noches y nos gusto el trato. Gracias señor Perci y todo el personal.Saludos .