Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great. Good for short stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great and the beds are big and comfortable. Just the bathroom carpet is smelly
5 out of 5
by SHU CHUAN

Warm welcome to their guests

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel employee is very nice and helpful. The location is so close the busy area. It worths the money I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by barbara from canada

good hotel but noisy

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to the main plaza. Good breakfast, parking, English speaking front desk staff. Only complaint is street noise. If you book ask for a back facing room.
4 out of 5
by B from Colombia

Very Comfortable and Clean Room

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Puno is an interesting city and was very cold when we visited. It was nice to come back to a clean and comfortable room (with hot showers!!!!!). Sol Plaza Hotel was in a great location in the middle of the city and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Free internet in the lobby for all guests, Wifi worked great in the rooms and the breakfast was great with lots of selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Australia

Great place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, good level of service and amenity.
Location: Could not be better - beside the main square, and close to good restaurants and shops.
We only stayed for a night, my wife was ill and they arranged for a doctor at very short notice, who was excellent. The room was good, and the location was superb - very close to the main square, and equidistant from the bus and train station. Staff helpful - all easy and relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darcitalk

Centrally located

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Stayed a couple of nights, hotel was nice, staff not overly helpful. Breakfast was not very good, one morning they ran out and even though I made my presence clear they did not replenish. Second morning ice cold eggs and pancakes. Again no attempt to refill. I would stay here again but be more vocal about breakfast. Room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise from Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Great Location - Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
We recently stayed at the Sol Plaza and were very pleased with the spacious room, location and staff. Everything was perfect. I only wish I could have stayed longer! The room was very nice with nice linens and pillows and lots of blankets and a space heater. There was even a tub in the bathroom! The breakfast had lots of selections and the staff was very helpful for everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
The location is excellent. It is within a block from the central plaza. I like it.