Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Nice hotel located in the center of the city

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very pleased with hotel. Located in center of Punta Arenas with easy walking access to shops, restaurants and ocean front. Nice staff. European style rooms, small and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very close to bus station. Clean. Safe. Easy to get around town on foot from this location.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was traveling with my boyfriend and 3 other family members. We had a total of 3 rooms and stayed here 2 nights. Our flight arrived at Punta Arenas at 2:30am. It was a little difficult to get a taxi at the time we landed, so I wish the hotel would've offered hotel pick-up (that we could've paid for), just to ensure that we had a ride pre-scheduled. They were very accommodating with the late arrival. The hotel was sold out of water our entire trip (not sure how that's possible). So it was a little annoying to have to walk to other stores to get water. And keep in mind, stores don't open until around 10 am. It's a ghost town in the morning. The breakfast was included and was pretty standard - cereal, eggs, yogurt, toast, bacon. The location was perfect - easy to walk to restaurants, shops, and the casino (which is right on the water). So you won't be spending money on taxis to get around.
4 out of 5
by Barry

Handy central hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good staff; good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and spacious hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for the price. Spacious room, clean, friendly staff, convenient to restaurants. Decor is dated or I would have rated it much higher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Arenas, Patagonia, Chile.

Close to downtown, convenient for walking.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights. The bathroom toilet leaked from the base of the systern, and even though we reported it each morning, they never fixed it. This resulted in water on the floor all the time. We stayed in a room at the corner and end of the floor, which gave us very poor wifi connections. The wifi system was very poorly positioned and just hung from a wall near the other side of the hallway. It was a cheap system, poorly installed. Otherwise the stay was fairly pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dec 2016 stay at Finis terrae BW

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: lobby, room, staff at main desk
Cons: received free welcome drinks - 2 pisco sours but we wanted to swap them for 2 glasses of wine. In other locations this was a very simple request.
Location: went to plaza de armas, ate lunch at la luna which was very good. walked to local cemetary.
enjoyed stay at hotel. Arrival and checkin was pleasant. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel staff very pleasant at checkin and checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Punta Arenas

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a convenient part of town. Really enjoyed the breakfast on the top floor with a view of the city! Bar on the first floor is well stocked with local beer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really good service, Staff friendly and helpful