Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very central

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Good location. Best thing about this hotel is the good size rooms. Very good value for money. Previous place was small rooms and it was such a pleasure to come here and have good size room with good facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Practical one night stop

Posted Dec 7, 2017
A good option if staying one night in P. Arenas before driving to Torres del Paine. Has small car park which is good if self driving. Walking distance to several restaurants. Comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

Perfect Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to almost everything, especially the bus terminus.
Cons: An in-room coffee machine would make it close to perfect.
Location: Perfect location
My wife and I arrived at Punta Arenas from Santigo and left for Puerto Natales next day by BusSur and after 3 days came back here. We felt that the location cannot be better, as the BusSur Terminus is only about 250 ft from the Hotel. They have two computers which we could use to Check In online for our return flight to Santigo. The Hotel has two restaurants. The roof-top restaurant is excellent. Breakfast was very reasonable. We only wish there was an in-room coffee machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good location, English speaking staff, Restaurant in house, close to bus station and 20 min drive to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Excelent

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great, just few mix at breakfast....... ..... ..... ..... ..... .... ...... ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Nice hotel located in the center of the city

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very pleased with hotel. Located in center of Punta Arenas with easy walking access to shops, restaurants and ocean front. Nice staff. European style rooms, small and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very close to bus station. Clean. Safe. Easy to get around town on foot from this location.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was traveling with my boyfriend and 3 other family members. We had a total of 3 rooms and stayed here 2 nights. Our flight arrived at Punta Arenas at 2:30am. It was a little difficult to get a taxi at the time we landed, so I wish the hotel would've offered hotel pick-up (that we could've paid for), just to ensure that we had a ride pre-scheduled. They were very accommodating with the late arrival. The hotel was sold out of water our entire trip (not sure how that's possible). So it was a little annoying to have to walk to other stores to get water. And keep in mind, stores don't open until around 10 am. It's a ghost town in the morning. The breakfast was included and was pretty standard - cereal, eggs, yogurt, toast, bacon. The location was perfect - easy to walk to restaurants, shops, and the casino (which is right on the water). So you won't be spending money on taxis to get around.
4 out of 5
by Barry

Handy central hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good staff; good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and spacious hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for the price. Spacious room, clean, friendly staff, convenient to restaurants. Decor is dated or I would have rated it much higher.