Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Posted May 10, 2018
Nice hotel in the center of the city close to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel. Good location, close to central plaza

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Great experience in Punta Arenas. Torres del Paine and Glaciar are a must. Just get informed on the dates and seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay, good location

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: - cleanliness - big bed - quiet room
We had a great stay at the hotel. We had a 6:30AM penguin tour the next morning and breakfast started at 6AM which meant we were able to have a quick bite before we left. Location was great, as we were able to walk to our penguin tour meeting point and we heard that the bus station was steps away. We were also able to leave our bags at front desk after checking out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great short stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Convenient location as stopover to and from Torres Del Paine. We were able to walk to the main areas in town. Good wifi and rooms as described. Reasonable buffet breakfast included. We are their for dinner one night and got the fixed price menu. Would recommend eating elsewhere. Otherwise would recommend for short 1-2 night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhart Lake, WI, USA

Great location and value

Posted Feb 13, 2018
We needed a couple of nights in Punta Arenas before joining an Antarctic Expedition. Hotel Finis Terrae exceeded our expectations. Room was well-appointed and clean. Excellent location, close to main city park, harbor, shopping, restaurants, travel agencies, and money exchanges. Included full breakfast in their sixth floor dining room with hot food selections as well as fresh fruit and pastries was available from 6:30-10:00 am. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town square

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Orbitz
Rooms are very small but one shouldn't spend time inside anyway. Beautiful port town. Gorgeous view in top floor dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woy woy

Great hotel convenient location

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Sensational view from top floor for included breakfast which was extensive by southern Chile standards. Staff were super efficient even though my check-in was late ... close to midnight. Room is smallish but comfortable. Bathroom was clean and very modern
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels