Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Munenobu from 日本

冒険のスタートにオススメできる。

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
ロケーション良し、内装良し、リラックスできる。オフシーズンで忙しくないからかも知れないが、スタッフは親切丁寧でした。wifi 接続が上手く出来ないのが難点。
5 out of 5
by Tiphanie from Stanley

Lovely atmosphere

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay with Finis. The food downstairs was wonderful and a good price. The continental breakfast was very good. Service was very helpful with good English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caro para lo que ofrecen

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Un poco costoso para el tamaño de la habitación triple (muy pequeño). Considero que no estaba a la altura de un hotel cuatro estrellas según ellos dicen. Linda vista desde el restaurant en el último piso, aunque también un poco cara la comida
3 out of 5
by Florencia from Argentina

No tan bueno como se esperaría

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ya me había hospedado en otro hotel de la cadena Best Western y la verdad esperaba algo mejor... La relación precio calidad no es buena, si bien es un muy buen hotel, no tiene las comodidades y servicios que se esperan por un hotel 4 estrellas de esta cadena. El desayuno es incompleto y nos ofrecieron una copa de pisco sour de bienvenida que vimos como servían de un bidón. Si hubiese pagado por ese trago hubiese sido terrorifico.
1 out of 5
by Tracey from London

Lack of communication

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
I be been trying to contact this hotel for 3 months to try and cancel our booking and I've had no response despite emailing every week!!! Not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly OK affordable Patagonian Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Value for money, location.
Cons: Put a gym on the sixth floor
Location: Centrally located to bars and restaurants, a stroll to the Casino.
Hotels in many parts of Patagonia can be hit or miss and the room rate is often no reflection of quality. Punta Arenas does have better lodging, but for value for money the Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae can't be beaten, Centrally located, the small rooms (compared to the US) are clean and the room amenities good. The wifi is free and quick. The hotel staff are fine, but have a degree of indifference to service common in Chile - just let it go. They will get you to your room. Breakfast is adequate and typical of this level of hotel - cold cuts, scrambled eggs, cakes etc. There is no gym, but Punta Arenas has a great paved waterfront walkway for running - pity one way will always be into a strong wind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Nice hotel right in the middle of the action.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Very good hotel next to the central square. You can walk anywhere. Room looked new - it was nice and clean. Breakfast was fine and the check-in staff was very friendly. Internet connectivity was excellent as well. I highly recommend it and would go there again in the future for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Overnight Stays at Punta Arenas

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: comfort
Cons: restaurant service; reliable forwarding of messages; group families together on the same floor.
One the first night, the hotel staff forgot to convey the emailed message from our tour company re transfer arrangements. They even told me, on enquiry, that they had not received a message, when, in fact, they had. So we wasted an hour and money with urgent emails to the local tour company, via Australia. Restaurant service was very slow, but maybe that is the norm in Chile? On the return night, the room for the 3 children was on a different floor from their parents' room. One room was not ready well after the nominal check-in time. They said the hotel was full. Apart from that, staff were quite pleasant and the hotel was comfortable. So maybe I am just being too fussy?
4 out of 5
by Colby from San Antonio, TX

Comfortable Hotel in City Center

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location in the center of town, close to bus stations, restaurants and shops. It was a good value for the price - nothing spectacular, but it did the job! Rooms were clean and staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by sudipta from San Antono

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly and always eager to help. But the hotel itself wasn't that great. The heaters often would shut off leaving you sweating in your bed. Some rooms are noisy. No one could show me a rate card. Seemed like they whimsically determined how much to charge for a room. No help with tours etc.