Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location on the water walkable to town center

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Large rooms, good internet, nice breakfast. Very nice baths. Bedding is a bit tired but all else was updated and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The internet service is too low and bad. The receptionist is not friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer in Punta Arenas

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location on the costanera
Cons: a bit more staffing at the front desk at peak hours
Location: Lots of great food options within a 5 minute walk!
I got to spend several nights separately at this hotel using it as my home base for adventures in Patagonia and Antartica. It is a bit of a no frills hotel but I think is a great valuable compared to some of the better appointed hotels in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was basic and clean. The internet was spotty. The rooms were very very warm with no ability to cool them down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate but nothing special.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Large bedrooms.
Cons: Needs a make-over! Also, it would be nice to have tea/coffee maker in the room as opposed to be available on demand in the restaurant.
Location: Convenient location.
Large bedrooms but in need of an update. Tired bedspread and sheets. Colour scheme in public part of hotel is bright orange....very overwhelming in a bad way. Hotel has little to no atmosphere....very cold feeling to it. As mentioned above, nothing special about this hotel, although breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy & Corporate

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was grateful for this slightly tired corporate hotel with waterfront views as all the weather did in Punta Arenas was rain. I enjoyed a massive room with TV channels in English (a rarity) as the city sights are thin on the ground. Comfortable room, friendly staff reasonable breakfast. My only tiny grumble was the front desk said my taxi to the airport would be a set fare, this turned out to be wrong as the taxi-driver just metered it and it cost more - i'd recommend using a shuttle transfer. Even paying for a bus ticket through to Puerto Natales is cheaper and the buses stop at the airport as they leave town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, loved the Breakfast!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, loved the breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Front dest staff.
The front desk guy was inattentive. He neglected to give us a wake up which we requested and didn't care about ordering for us taxi van, instead we had to take two taxis to the airport. The carpet in the hotel's halls is very duty.