Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel only booked us in for 2 nights rather than the three we had booked. It was sorted out quite quickly. There was a lack of written information for English speaking guests concerning hotel services. Early breakfast was very disappointing. A few slices of stale bread, cheese and ham and a couple of cakes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel!!! Relaxing.
3 out of 5
by Aleksei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for penguin trip

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Hotel was great! Emailed in advance to arrange airport pick-up, only 10,000 pesos. Location, fantastic. Lobby nice; casino did not spoil it. Room great; my room had fantastic sea view. Breakfast buffet, very good. Staff, very helpful. Only downsides, hot water was not that hot and no late check out (not even 1/2 hour). Penguins still highlight of trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth booking a stay at Punta Arenas

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at Dreams; a comfortable hotel with great rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Punta Arenas

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel to stay in while visiting Punta Arenas.
5 out of 5
by Ingus from Miami Florida

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
5star for that part of the world! Perfect location friendly stuff enough good restaurant good nightclub in hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very poor staff - misguided us with Travel info

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: good
Location: good
Karem The staff seems to be lined up with only one Travel agency and made arrangement to meet him. She insisted that we only go with him and he overcharged us and then next day we found over 10 travel agencies in the town and very accommodating. Front Desk - The breakfast timings only started at 7 am and we were not able to get any hot breakfast any day as we had to leave early all 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel facing the legendary Straits

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean, big room. Good location.
Cons: Make the room temperature adjustable! Even in a cold climate, opening one window during the night barely allowed us to sleep in comfort.
Location: Very close to downtown. Two restaurants across the street, both excellent.
Elegant new building, with helpful and friendly staff, in a very convenient location. The experience was marred by the inability to adjust the sweltering room temperature.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Elmsford

Dreams Punta Arenas

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very conveniently located. The breakfast is excellent. The rooms are extremely comfortable with nice views. Definitely a solid choice if you are passing through Punta Arenas.