Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by maria from Klein, Tx

Confort, style, good location

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We liked Cabo de Hornos Hotel! Easy to get to the hotel at night. we felt safe in the area. We were always careful, but felt well about Chile and the area of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Oscar from santiago

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Regular la atención de la recepción pésima no nos ayudaron con nuestras maletas y nos dieron un pieza para tres cuando solo somos dos y además mal ubicada en el último piso con un ventanuco sin vista. Del resto sin problema
5 out of 5
by Gerardo from Ciudad de Mexico

Gran hotel!, muy comodo y el bar esta excelente!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
El exterior del hotel no es tan bonito, pero una vez entrando cambia totalmente esa perspectiva, el hotel esta muy bonito, moderno y a la vez muy acogedor. En lo personal mi lugar favorito fue el bar es muy comodo y muy bien servicio. El desayuno es muy bueno.
5 out of 5
by Antonia

Un clasico en perfectas condiciones

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
La habitacion triple es esplendida. La atención muy cordial, buena ubicacion, desayuno, wifi y estacionamiento gratis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Muy bien ubicado

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación y el personal muy amable
Cons: El olor de las habitaciones. Mi habitación olía un poco a calcetín sucio.
Location: La plaza principal de Punta Arenas
Muy bien ubicado, con espacios amplios en las habitaciones. Reservamos 2 habitaciones triples pero cuando llegamos eran dobles asi que el personal de recepción nos dio una tercer habitación doble sin costo pero fuera de eso todo estuvo muy bien!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

The staff takes care of you at this hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Location & great staff.
Cons: There were not many items available for breakfast.
Location: It is across from the main square in Punta Arenas with several historical sights, shops & places to eat within walking distance.
We spent 2 nights here. The first morning we were in our room & a pipe in the room above us burst & water started pouring into our room. We notified the front desk & gathered all of out belongings & moved to the bar area. After about an hour of waiting we moved into a new room & asked for some compensation for the move. We were told a manager would get back with us. Late in the afternoon we had not heard on our compensation so we went to the front desk & asked again. The same man that had handled our problem in the morning said that they would give us 2 free dinners in the restaurant for compensation. The restaurant didn't open until 8 pm & we had a meeting to go to at 9:30 so they gave us a $50 bar credit which we used to buy drinks & food which we used before our 9:30 meeting. In short, we were well taken care of by the great staff at this hotel & would not hesitate to stay there again.