Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Modern Hotel with Convenient Location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Large rooms were very comfortable. Very good breakfast buffet with omelet chef. Pleasantly modern Hotel for Punta Arenas. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

There were bugs in the beds!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We arrived and it all seemed great, we even had the baby’s crib setup before our arrival. It was after the first couple of hours when we all took a nap that I started feeling itchy, and so did my wife, and we discovered that the beds had tiny and big bugs. I called the front desk and they gave us a different room in the upper floor, however there was never an apology or explanation for the bugs, neither from the management or from the staff. The cleaning ladies were equally spooked and helped us move rooms. Really badly handled by the management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel when in Southern Patagonia

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, comfortable, and clean hotel in Punta Arenas in Patagonia. Close to restaurants, stores, and car rentals. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is in very good condition and very well maintained. I recommend this hotel when in Southern Patagonia.
4 out of 5
by Tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel in the Heart of the Town

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location, views, cleanliness
Cons: Laundry was WAY too expensive (I know it's usually a lot through the hotel, but none of the laundromats in town were open on Sunday)
Location: Across the street from Plaza de Armas, walking distance to pretty much everything in town
Location was great, right next to the Plaza de Armas and walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Room was clean and a comfortable size with a great view. Staff was helpful and friendly, not as English-speaking as some of the other tourist hotels we stayed at in Chile, but plenty enough where we had no trouble checking in or ordering dinner. Breakfast was great - tons of options including an omelette bar. We had dinner at the hotel one night and it was very good, and dirnks and appetizers at the bar were also great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO Transport to the airport.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I had a late flight departing at 2.25am from Punta Arena to Santiago. I specifically looked for a Hotel that provided Airport transfers, booked and paid for the room online. Upon arriving at the hotel, checked in to my room and called reception to arrange for a transfer to the airport. After calling reception three times with no reply I went to the reception to arrange the transfer. I was in formed that the hotel has an arrangement with a taxi company that they would call to arrange a transfer on my behalf but that it was for my own account. The hotel does NOT provide any transport to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, nothing special about the room.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
First reservation not honored, sent to another hotel that was below standards. Second reservation honored but way overpriced and nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Comfortable modern hotel in the centre of things

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located on the main square and is convenient for walks to the waterfront and the historic buildings that surround the square. Check in took a while because many people arrived at the same time but the staff were welcoming, helpful and informative.
5 out of 5
by Adrienne

Great central location to walk around Punta Arenas

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, comfortable dining area. Breakfast offerings are tasty and plentiful. Rooms are fine with some ocean views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Unhelpful/ inattentive staff. Eat breakfast elsewhere. Nice location. Only a couple parking spots. If they are not available the staff drives your car to an off-site garage.