Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Unhelpful/ inattentive staff. Eat breakfast elsewhere. Nice location. Only a couple parking spots. If they are not available the staff drives your car to an off-site garage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for our stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were on the 7th floor corner -noisy both Fri/Sat night (all night). Note to self: bring earplugs next time. The room was lovely.
4 out of 5
by maria from Klein, Tx

Confort, style, good location

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We liked Cabo de Hornos Hotel! Easy to get to the hotel at night. we felt safe in the area. We were always careful, but felt well about Chile and the area of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

The staff takes care of you at this hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Location & great staff.
Cons: There were not many items available for breakfast.
Location: It is across from the main square in Punta Arenas with several historical sights, shops & places to eat within walking distance.
We spent 2 nights here. The first morning we were in our room & a pipe in the room above us burst & water started pouring into our room. We notified the front desk & gathered all of out belongings & moved to the bar area. After about an hour of waiting we moved into a new room & asked for some compensation for the move. We were told a manager would get back with us. Late in the afternoon we had not heard on our compensation so we went to the front desk & asked again. The same man that had handled our problem in the morning said that they would give us 2 free dinners in the restaurant for compensation. The restaurant didn't open until 8 pm & we had a meeting to go to at 9:30 so they gave us a $50 bar credit which we used to buy drinks & food which we used before our 9:30 meeting. In short, we were well taken care of by the great staff at this hotel & would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Beautiful hotel at the far end of the world

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet, understated elegance and great location.
Cons: bigger bathrooms.
Location: The Plaza is the heart of Punta Arenas, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants within a 300 yard radius.
We just booked one night, before embarking on a tour of the fjords of Tierra Del Fuego, down to Cape Horn. After flying all night from the US, and then from Santiago to Punta Arenas, this elegant, quiet hotel was what we needed. Although the room and bathroom were a little small, everything was comfortable, and the color schemes and artwork in the public areas were soothing. We had a view to the beautiful Plaza Munoz Gamero, and I would say this was just as good as looking at the Straits of Magellan from the opposite side of the hotel, since the square is surrounded by the elegant homes of the 19th century ranching barons, and covered with beautiful trees and historical art.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Nice, centrally located hotel in Punta Arenas.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Overall, this place is good. Hotel staff is a little slow assisting customers, especially at the restaurant. Place is clean, the room mattresses could be better, they are too soft. No A/C so you need to sleep with the windows open, otherwise, the air gets stuffy.