Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Katrine from Bergen, Norway

Good value for money

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money - nice breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Dustin from blountville

overbooked

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at the Hotel Carpa Manzano after a long 20 hours of flying exhausted and ready to relax. When I arrived, they didnt have a room for me. Im not sure if they overbooked or what but they simply said they did not have a room for me, even though i had multiple emails and confirmation numbers from both hotels.com and the hotel itself. The guy at the front desk was very nice and spoke english and found me a room in another hotel across town and even paid for the cab for me. Maybe it was just an honest mix up but still be aware that even though they are good people and the place is nice, they are some what disorganized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Calafate, Argentina

Lindo Hotel, personal muy agradable.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Muy buen desayuno. Muy bien calefaccionado. Las camas muy agradables. La verdad que un lindo hotel. Mi experiencia fue muy buena.
4 out of 5
by Cecilia López

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Small hotel in a small town. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Over night in Punta Arenas

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: It was good for one night.
Location: Only spent the night on our way to Torres de Paine.
The hotel is okay for one night. The rooms are very small, worn out and the area is dreary. The rooms were clean and breakfast was good. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad. Not the cleaneast hotel I ever stayed too. Located just 10 minutes walk to the city's main plaza. Nice service.
3 out of 5
by Darlene from East Marion NY

Economical accomidations

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two night prior to our hiking adventure and two nights after. The rooms required a little more attention to cleaning bathroom floor as there was dust and hair on the floor under the sink area. Our first two night stay breakfast included scrambled eggs but at the end of our trip breakfast was minimal and no eggs were offered. The staff was helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best in town

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Little to eat for breakfast. No help carrying luggage up stairs only. Hard to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but would not recommend.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room had a bad smell. Cigarette butt floated up when I used the sink. Problem with the hot water when I was there. Free internet -- but the system crashed and it was available for only a short time during my stay.