Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Small hotel in a small town. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Over night in Punta Arenas

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: It was good for one night.
Location: Only spent the night on our way to Torres de Paine.
The hotel is okay for one night. The rooms are very small, worn out and the area is dreary. The rooms were clean and breakfast was good. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona, HI

Paid way too much for a disappointment

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good enough. Locations was good too, with lots of shops a few blocks away and downtown a short 15-20 minute walk.
Cons: Staff, beds, parking situation
Location: From this location you can take the ferry from Tres Puentes to Isla Magdalena or drive to Otway Sound (both are Penguin destinations).
Staff was not the friendliest or very helpful. Small room, and tiny bed. Bathroom was cramped too, and the tub was a weird, inconvenient half-tub I haven't seen before. "Free Parking" is street parking and when I showed up to the hotel, there wasn't any! I had to illegally park in someone's driveway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Basic rooms, but quiet, and not too cramped.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The price/value ratio. A good breakfast in a comfortable, large room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The city center is several blocks, but walkable. There is a major grocery store about 3 blocks away. The Patagonia!
We stayed one night. The bathroom is good sized and comfortable. The room is spartan, with basic furniture and comfortable beds. Nothing fancy, but very clean and on a quiet street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SteveH from Western Australia

Good value at the ends of the earth

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort, location and value
Cons: No
Location: There is a lot of tourism in the Magellanes region, mountains, island, lakes and rivers; all beautiful.
Hotel Carpa Manzano provided a good accommodation at the extreme south of Chile. It was warm, cosy and relaxing after a hard day of touring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from New Orleans, LA

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Young lady at front desk was very nice and spoke perfect English. We were visiting on a Sunday and a lot of hotels in town were closed. And others would not accept credit card. She helped us find a very nice restaurant and made a reservation for us and checked to make sure they would accept a credit card. We had an early flight to catch and an early taxi was arranged for us at 5:00 am and they had breakfast ready for us even though earlier than normal breakfast time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Good size, clean room. king size bed plus twin trundle - could have slept 4 very comfortably. Front desk arranged prompt airport transfer for me.
Cons: Room needed a comfortable chair and/or sofa - only one wooden bench. No wifi reception in room - lobby and eating area only.
Location: Restaurants and shopping a few blocks away. Easy walking distance to parks, plaza, and oceanfront. Nice town with well-maintained historic buildings.
Nice, small hotel. A little farther from the bus stop than I expected, but walkable through a safe area. Good self-serve breakfast, but no restaurant/bar on premises.
3 out of 5
by Kiwi Traveller from NZ

OK

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: Have a credit card facility that works
Better options for similar price available
2 out of 5
by atti

overpriced

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: breakfast is good, nice dining hall.
Cons: very overpriced; noisy bathroom facilities (faucets, toilet), very thin walls, all movements and other bathrooms can be heard.
for the quality (an average motel) it is way overpriced. Very cheap quality construction, all noise comes through (movements in the corridor etc.).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2012
This is a nice small hotel. The rooms are simple, the breakfast very good. The staff was very nice and many spoke excellent english.