Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Excellent location and friendly staff! Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Oscar Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pablo from Chillan

Mala relación precio/calidad

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Estadía regular: mala presion de agua y duchas frías, wifi no funciona en todas la shabitaciones, desayuno poco variado, mucha escalera y sin comodidad para discapacitados.
5 out of 5
by anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Todd from Salt Lake City

Value Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a value based hotel good nightly rate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: Staff was uninterested in being helpful.
Nice room, big bathroom. Hotel is a little run down, but not bad. Mostly the staff just seemed uncaring and uninterested in being helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan, Utah

Great Location

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Location: The location is great, right on the corner of the city plaza, and close to restaurants
The Hotel Plaza is in a great location, very close to a number of the main attractions of Punta Arenas. It is in an older historic building and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and made arrangements for us for a tour. The staff knew enough english to be of assistance to our very modest spanish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
The town didn't have water supply in the early morning. The hotel provided reserved water upon request.
1 out of 5
by Luis Emilio

Un mal rato...!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible...!!! Hicimos una reservación por esta vía y antes de subirnos al avión para llegar a punta arenas llamamos al hotel y nos dicen que nuestra reservación no esta....!!!! Yo con correo de confirmación y todo... Para resumir nos enviaron a un motel que no tenía ni shampoo... Y luego cuando voy al hotel para que me resuelvan un hospedaje el administrativo me muestra que el correo de reserva les llego a ellos a la misma hora que a mi... Ósea me mintieron, nos engañaron ... Son unos rasca y las habitaciones y el servicio no vale lo que cobran!!! Busquen cualquier otra alternativa...!!!! No lo pasaran bien...!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, helpful staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice local hotel with a great location off the main square. The staff was most helpful arranging excursions and early morning transport to the airport.