Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overrated and overpriced

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff were obliging and smiling. The receptionist allowed us early check in, and also gave us a better room after we declined the basement room.
Cons: Decor could be modernized, the carpet changed. The 1st floor rooms are basement rooms looking at the wheels of parked cars, they should do something
Location: Two blocks from the main square.
The best thing about the hotel was its obliging and smiling staff. The hotel was overpriced for its facilities. The rooms in real life look nothing like what the websites show, being utilitarian and jaded furnishings with sparse bedding. The hotel was advertised as four star but I would rate this two and a half to three star. The showers were nice and hot, and the breakfast much improved from the quality complained about in previous reviews, lovely bread and croissants. I appreciated the GM taking note of past complaints and improving on the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, reading again your comments in this site, give us a good motivation to work hard for a best job. Kind regards, Enrique Garín Gerente
5 out of 5
by Gary

Hotel Rey Don Felipe

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service from Manager and staff. nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, close to the town centre, nice spa and gym, friendly staff. Bar is a bit basic, but overall it's a comfortable place to stay. Restaurant was closed when I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Dear guest, thanks for your comments and evaluatión. Best regards, Enrique Garín Gerente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

Patagonia Prep

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here before being picked up the next morning for a week in Patagonia. Just a short walk from all the cool places to eat. Very cozy hotel with nice staff and great breakfast. Staff was welcoming and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank very much for your comments, we are glad to know yo enjoied our service. Best regards, Enrique Garín Gerente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficient hotel with fitness center and good foid

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Efficient young staff Restaurant food v good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable value.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Well located - easy walking distance to restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful, hotel is very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good but pricey and not special.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: good location near town square
Cons: breakfast definitely. larger bar, not just a small quiet room, not welcoming at all.
Nice hotel, front desk staff were nice, bar is tiny only 4 chairs, so minimal space for visiting with friends. Restaurant had an awful breakfast, no coffee (he forgot to turn it on), half an hour into a full room eating he was still putting out food. Pastries were rock hard. Rooms nice, showers were hot. But for the price, it was nothing special and there are other options for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel is clean, walking distance to the port, and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable and no surprises -- for a price

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed here twice while making airline connections to the Falklands. The hotel is attractive and comfortable and well-located to explore town by foot. A very nice complimentary breakfast was provided with our room and staff were helpful making dinner and taxi arrangements. The room was small but adequate (for a couple with too much luggage), and appeared to have been tastefully renovated. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area, yet both rooms had street noise from boisterous pedestrians and truck traffic late at night. Our room rate seemed quite high by American standards, but if you are willing to pay-up for no surprises the Hotel Rey Don Felipe is a good choice in Punta Arenas.