Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to center square and bus station

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Nice staff. Good location. Good breakfast.
Cons: The one room was very noisy and hot. The heater wouldn't turn off and we opened the window which faced a noisy street. There was no air conditioning.
We checked in late and were put in a noisy room which was frustrating after 30+ hours of travel. The hotel was able to move us to a different room the next day and it was a significant improvement. I would recommend asking to NOT be put in room 201, next to the stairs. The breakfast was varied and the coffee was good. The night desk worker in particular and the day staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is clean and basic. It is located within walking distance to the bus station where you catch the transfer to Puerto Natales. We were within walking distance of the minimal shopping available and to the office for the penguin expeditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Isabel Margarita Peña, Hotel Management
Unfortunately we are located in the most crowded street of town. But we are very pleased to read your words and knowing that you were conformed with the new room. Thank you for staying with us. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, MI

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The hotel is very dated and dirty. The front staff is nice and the breakfast is decent but the rooms need major TLC and they do not justify the cost of $210/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Isabel Margarita Peña, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, we are very sorry that that was your appreciation of the hotel. We are working to improve everything that can be improved, to give a better service to all of our guests. Best regards Staff Hotel Tierra deL Fuego
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Lancaster

Deluxe hotel - great food and service

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
The best to stay in the Torres de Paine park. Would go again!
2 out of 5
by Alex

Hotel is tired and needs upgrading.

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not worth $200 a night. Needs a refit and upgrade.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel Tierra del Fuego is in the city.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The location was very good being right in the heart of the city and walkable to shops and restaurants.
Cons: The hotel rooms could use updating.
Location: Staying here you'll have access to walk-able shops and restaurants.
Hotel Tierra del Fuego is located right in the heart of the city where everything is in walking distance. We arrived there after a week being in Torres del Paine and were staying there for one night before we departed. The hotel lobby was nice and the staff was very friendly. When we got to our room - it was just ok but what we expected. The decor was a little drab but it was clean and the bathroom had recently been renovated which was nice. We walked around the city and shopped for souvenirs and had dinner at a nice restaurant. Checkout the next morning was easy. A breakfast buffet was provided with the normal things that we expected - meats, cheese, bread, cereal, yogert, etc. Overall the stay was what we expected and we would stay there again for one night on our way out of town.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The hotel staff went above and beyond to help us arrange a shuttle to take us to our 6 am flight when we were traveling with skis that wouldn't fit in the cab. Thank you!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, Canada


Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice central location, perfect for book-ending a trip to Torres del Paine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gallegos

Hermoso hotel muy céntrico

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Hermoso hotel céntrico con un buen bar mil novecientos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz Gallegos

buena ubicación

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: la ubicacion
Cons: el estacionamiento
Location: excelentes restaurants
Agradable hotel, centrico y muy confrotable. Con un hermoso cafe, donde poder disfrutar de una vista formidable de la ciudad de la ciudad de Punta Arenas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Juan Carlos, Hotel Management
Estimado Don Bruno Muchas gracias por vuestros comentarios estaremos felices de atenderlo en su próxima estadía Atentamente Juan Carlos Ruiz Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels