Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Lancaster

Deluxe hotel - great food and service

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
The best to stay in the Torres de Paine park. Would go again!
2 out of 5
by Alex

Hotel is tired and needs upgrading.

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not worth $200 a night. Needs a refit and upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel Tierra del Fuego is in the city.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The location was very good being right in the heart of the city and walkable to shops and restaurants.
Cons: The hotel rooms could use updating.
Location: Staying here you'll have access to walk-able shops and restaurants.
Hotel Tierra del Fuego is located right in the heart of the city where everything is in walking distance. We arrived there after a week being in Torres del Paine and were staying there for one night before we departed. The hotel lobby was nice and the staff was very friendly. When we got to our room - it was just ok but what we expected. The decor was a little drab but it was clean and the bathroom had recently been renovated which was nice. We walked around the city and shopped for souvenirs and had dinner at a nice restaurant. Checkout the next morning was easy. A breakfast buffet was provided with the normal things that we expected - meats, cheese, bread, cereal, yogert, etc. Overall the stay was what we expected and we would stay there again for one night on our way out of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The hotel staff went above and beyond to help us arrange a shuttle to take us to our 6 am flight when we were traveling with skis that wouldn't fit in the cab. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, Canada

Nice

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice central location, perfect for book-ending a trip to Torres del Paine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unico que qdaba para reservar

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: la cercania a todo
Cons: necesita un estacionamiento
Location: es excelente, todo cerca
es muy Lindo y luminoso; los desayunos inmejorables, es muy caro la tarifa; ( no poseian diferencia de tarifas)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Buena atención
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Antonio C from Sao Paulo

Boa localizaçao , Muito simples - Nao vale preço

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nao vale o preço pago - Simples e velho
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bof s'il ne reste rien d'autre en nuit de passage

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
hotel bien placé, mais vieillot - pas du tout au goût du jour. Personnel charmant mais petit déjeuner épouvantable : produits industriels sans goût, ou saveur chimique, et probablement sans vraie qualité nutrutive (à part une pléthore de gras et de sucre). Prix assez cher et j'ai essayé un autre hotel qui était mieux au même prix