Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant service too slow

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: good location and great spacious rooms
Cons: restaurants services anmd food
Location: The hotel's best is his location
In some restaurants, they need more staff to make the service faster. They are very slow in serving the order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrible, but there are better options.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: na
Cons: facility maintenance and staff member's attitude.
Location: very far away from both main cities (bavaro and punta cana village such as playa blanca), however, very close to the cap cana beach which was nice .
Firstly, the location is okay because AiSOL is located in Cap Cana, which is in one of the most exclusive area, however, this also make it isolated from everything. Bavaro is around 35 minutes by car and Punta Cana Village is 15 minutes away. The cost to go to Punta Cana Village (the closer of the two) is $35 one-way. Of course going to Bavaro is more expensive. If you are staying at the hotel, please make sure to get the “all inclusive package”. This will cost an extra $100/ day, however that is how much you will have to pay if you go into the city round-trip anyways. Second, the room was in poor condition. I was in a junior suite, room number 4057 , with a patio and view of the pool, however, there were many things broken and not working. The curtains were broken and would not close, curtain rod was broken, the towel bar in the restroom was broken, the fan above the bed did not work, and the sofas in the living room seems to have no cushion what so ever. For a junior suite, I definitely expected more. Third, the staff was friendly and the service was not terrible, but still disappointing nonetheless. The room was always left not fully cleaned, if I needed anything the staff either came very late with the request (towels, ice, food, etc) or they completely forgot. To conclude, I stayed in AiSOL for the first week of my stay, however, it did not meet my expectations. I stayed at the Westin for the second week, and although it was half the cost of AiSOL, I preferred thei
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Hotel has a lot of potential but is poorly managed

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious. The beaches are amazing. Commom pools are very nice.
Cons: A Spa that actually works. More confortable beds. Better quality in Room Service food. Better air conditioning, its a bech resort so it gets hot.
Location: The location is great, lots of things to do outside the hotel. Inside the hotel not much movement.
My wife and I arrived at the Hotel at night, check in was all good. The room was pretty far away so we needed to drive our car to the nearest parking lot, but since we didnt knew where the room was the recepciones requested many times for a valet, which never arrived, so another person had to take us. The room was very spacious, but it seemed worn out. The bed was very uncorfortable, and materials where peeling out. Air conditioning was not cool enought for my taste, specially the last day when it wasnt cooling at all, maybe they wanted us to leave. Other than that I cant say the room was bad or dirty, a little dusty though. The hote has beautiful beaches. The MOTS dissapointment for me was the SPA and Room Service. The sauna didnt work propery and the cold pool was warm, and I had to pay without any discount. The food in the Room Service was very expensive and it taste like fast food from a old highway diner. Check out was quick and without any trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, NC

Beautiful resort in Cap Cana

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed for 8 nights. Juanillo beach just down the road is like a Corona commercial, just breathtaking. Resort is modern and clean. Pools are beautiful and well maintained. Grounds are groomed to perfection. Only ding is that the food at the all inclusive restaurants is mediocre. Definitely could use an upgrade in that area but everything else was perfect. Staff all friendly and accommodating. Definitely would go back. All inclusive not worth it though unless you plan on drinking ALOT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff at the front desk was very rude, the food was nasty, and the couch in our suite was disgustingly dirty. Overall I loved my suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Beautiful hotel and quite and friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was my first time ever at Punta Cana AlSol Resort was very beautiful, clean, relaxing and quite. .. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Love the Spanish lesson. .. The only thing it didn't have was a smoking areas for the smokers..... we were in lessons and it consist of young kids the elderly and asthma, they had to get up and leave due to breathing issues. ...besides that i would recommend the AlSol Resort. ... oh the taxis driver Kelvin from Beon company was so nice that we are going to recommend him to our friends. They didn't allow him to pick us up at the other resort but he stayed to make sure that he did pick us up and take us to the airport safely. ....Great job. ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great relaxing atmosphere

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is not a party resort, but there is lots to do. The staff was super friendly. The Dominican people are kind, welcoming and extremely helpful. We had a large room with living space, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a private patio that led to 1 of 3 pools. We were also close to the lobby which is a great hang out spot. There is a shuttle to the beach and you can easily find someone to help you book excursions off resort too. Great place for kids, they really keep them entertained. All pool spaces are well maintained. One suggestion would be to keep at least one of the pools open past 7. Food was good, definitely make sure you are all inclusive. There are some little shops inside the resort, I hope they look into getting more. They are pricey though. The resort has a unique style that is not modern. It looks like a Spanish village. Totally safe and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Fantastic stay, great room and great entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lots to do and eat right on hotel property

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The staff, the drink selection, the entertainment selection, and the pools.
Cons: better property map would have helped us figure out the grounds. Room service was also spotty, one time claiming they didn't receive our order
Location: We took advantage of the Scape Park outdoor excursions and loved them. Ziplining is a must.
The luxury villages truly feel like a village. What seemed to be a confusing layout at first then became intuitive and with the array of different restaurants, bars, and pools on the Alsol Luxury and Alsol Tiara properties you really feel like you have unlimited options. The staff was very friendly, and often remembered drink orders when we showed up to the same place multiple nights in a row. The food was probably a 3.5 or 4 out of 5. We didn't have any complaints about quality, but often it was difficult to match what you ordered to what it was described as on the menu. Our room was quiet, comfortable, and the interior gave it a modern feel. The bedroom setup was very impressive with a walkout porch and a huge walk around closet behind the headboard/wall of the bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No water sports, the tiny beach they have is poor

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Huge rooms / beautiful rooms -- clean and brand new facilities. 1200 sq ft rooms with a deck.
Cons: Food was hit or miss but overall poor. The other hotel we stayed at (Club Med) in at Punta Cana also generally had bad food.
Location: It's in a marina --so if you have a boat that is what you can do. There are a couple of pools and a gym and an empty volleyball court
Staff all have their hands out expecting tips and pushed the all-inclusive option like used-car salesmen.