Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, NC

Beautiful resort in Cap Cana

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed for 8 nights. Juanillo beach just down the road is like a Corona commercial, just breathtaking. Resort is modern and clean. Pools are beautiful and well maintained. Grounds are groomed to perfection. Only ding is that the food at the all inclusive restaurants is mediocre. Definitely could use an upgrade in that area but everything else was perfect. Staff all friendly and accommodating. Definitely would go back. All inclusive not worth it though unless you plan on drinking ALOT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff at the front desk was very rude, the food was nasty, and the couch in our suite was disgustingly dirty. Overall I loved my suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Beautiful hotel and quite and friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was my first time ever at Punta Cana AlSol Resort was very beautiful, clean, relaxing and quite. .. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Love the Spanish lesson. .. The only thing it didn't have was a smoking areas for the smokers..... we were in lessons and it consist of young kids the elderly and asthma, they had to get up and leave due to breathing issues. ...besides that i would recommend the AlSol Resort. ... oh the taxis driver Kelvin from Beon company was so nice that we are going to recommend him to our friends. They didn't allow him to pick us up at the other resort but he stayed to make sure that he did pick us up and take us to the airport safely. ....Great job. ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great relaxing atmosphere

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is not a party resort, but there is lots to do. The staff was super friendly. The Dominican people are kind, welcoming and extremely helpful. We had a large room with living space, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a private patio that led to 1 of 3 pools. We were also close to the lobby which is a great hang out spot. There is a shuttle to the beach and you can easily find someone to help you book excursions off resort too. Great place for kids, they really keep them entertained. All pool spaces are well maintained. One suggestion would be to keep at least one of the pools open past 7. Food was good, definitely make sure you are all inclusive. There are some little shops inside the resort, I hope they look into getting more. They are pricey though. The resort has a unique style that is not modern. It looks like a Spanish village. Totally safe and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Fantastic stay, great room and great entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lots to do and eat right on hotel property

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The staff, the drink selection, the entertainment selection, and the pools.
Cons: better property map would have helped us figure out the grounds. Room service was also spotty, one time claiming they didn't receive our order
Location: We took advantage of the Scape Park outdoor excursions and loved them. Ziplining is a must.
The luxury villages truly feel like a village. What seemed to be a confusing layout at first then became intuitive and with the array of different restaurants, bars, and pools on the Alsol Luxury and Alsol Tiara properties you really feel like you have unlimited options. The staff was very friendly, and often remembered drink orders when we showed up to the same place multiple nights in a row. The food was probably a 3.5 or 4 out of 5. We didn't have any complaints about quality, but often it was difficult to match what you ordered to what it was described as on the menu. Our room was quiet, comfortable, and the interior gave it a modern feel. The bedroom setup was very impressive with a walkout porch and a huge walk around closet behind the headboard/wall of the bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No water sports, the tiny beach they have is poor

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Huge rooms / beautiful rooms -- clean and brand new facilities. 1200 sq ft rooms with a deck.
Cons: Food was hit or miss but overall poor. The other hotel we stayed at (Club Med) in at Punta Cana also generally had bad food.
Location: It's in a marina --so if you have a boat that is what you can do. There are a couple of pools and a gym and an empty volleyball court
Staff all have their hands out expecting tips and pushed the all-inclusive option like used-car salesmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, we love it

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The food and the pool
Cons: More signs to find everything without asking to the staff
Location: Very good, very quit and easy to go
The staff are great, rooms beautiful and the view great. The food delicius everthing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
the hotel was very great but had a little problem at the check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Michigan

Great vacation

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We loved this vacation. Our room was kept spotlessly clean, and plenty of clean towels. The staff at the hotel were the best. There was not a single person who didn't go out of there way to make sure our stay was the best ever. The restaurant buffet was fabulous. The variety was great. The food could have been hotter at times, the same with the other Italian and Venezuelan restaurants. I would definitely go there again. My thanks to all the people we met that worked in the hotel. They made our vacation the best.