Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Todo excelente. Sólo la playa espacio poco limitado
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Jennifer V (Assistente de Gerencia), Hotel Management
Estimado Huesped, Gracias por escoger nuestro hotel para to estancia en la Republica Dominicana. Nos complace saber que su estancia fue sastifactoria Por favor tener en mente que ofrecemos shuttles a Playa Juanillo. Esperamos poder tener el placer de darte la bienvenida nuevamente muy pronto. Saludos Cordiales,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Best Vacation Spot

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Amazing facility and great customer service. Only bad thing was an uncomfortable mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Jennifer V (Management Assistant) , Hotel Management
Dear Melisa, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your staying and leaving your feedback of your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel ohne tollen Strand

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Das Hotel ist toll - sogar Zimmerservice ist im All Inclusive inkludiert. Das Service ist sowieso der Wahnsinn - natürlich umso mehr, wenn man ab und an Trinkgeld gibt. Schöne Anlage, nur der Strand ist nicht vorhanden bzw. auch der im Nachbarhotel ist nicht der Rede wert. Aber für 3 Dollar kommt man zum schönen "Playa Juanillo".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

this was a very nice Hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. I felt very comfortable
Cons: having more staff speaks English would be great. I had a hard time because people could not speak English but Thanks to Jose at the front Desk
My husband and I went to this Hotel for the first time and we had a wonderful time. The staff were super nice and i would definitely recommend my friend to go there. If i ever go to back Punta Cana. Alsol Luxury will be the place to be. Jose at the front desk was awesome and Inocencio at the Bar was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jennifer V (Management Assistant) , Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It's an honor to know you recommend us. It was a pleasure being your host during your recent get away to the Dominican Republic. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Muy bueno!

Posted May 11, 2016
Es la 5ta vez que vamos y nos sigue pareciendo maravilloso. Limpio, espacioso, bonito y con muy buenas vibras. Su personal es excelente también.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Jennifer V (Assistente Gerencia), Hotel Management
Estimada Marlene, Es un honor saber que es su quinta estancia con nosotros! Gracias por darnos el placer de tenerte con nosotros! Estoy segura que nos vemos pronto! Sinceramente,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una muy buena estancia!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel nos dio early check in sin problema, las habitaciones estaban listas, la comida era buena en sentido general. Ideal para descansar, el personal del hotel se preocupa por darte respuesta de lo que sea que preguntes sino saben algo lo investigan, son muy serviciales. La habitación debe mejorar la uniformidad dui con mi familia la diferencia entre la calidad de la comodidad de una habitación a otra era mucha.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jennifer V, Hotel Management
Saludos, Gracias por escoger a nuestro hotel para tu estadia en la Republica Dominicana. Apreciamos tus comentarios, los cual nos ayuda seguir de mejorar nuestro servicio. Esperamos que nos visites nuevamente pronto, para darnos la oportunidad de ofrece te un tiempo inolvidable. Sinceramente,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I really love the service and the room! Everything was clean and in excellent conditions! And the staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jennifer V (Management Assistant) , Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent getaway to the Dominican Caribbean. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not the resort to go to in DR

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The resort itself is beautiful and the staff is great and entertaining, but the food is very mediocre along with watered down drinks. I had the all inclusive package which I could really enjoy. Room service was terrible with orders, even the simple ones. I got food poisoning from their food my second day and felt I couldn't trust eating there any further. The only reason this resort has high ratings is because the staff bribes the guests with free wifi for a day to give 5 star reviews and makes sure they see you review submitted before giving it to you. Lastly, we asked if we could have actual Dominican food and we were told they don't serve that there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Jennifer V (Management Assistant) , Hotel Management
Dear Layne, We regret to know that our restaurants had not met your expectations. All aspects you have raised to our attention are under review. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by bernardo from Boston

Family vacation

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
May I say the one night we stayed here was amazing. The rooms are big there are 3 hotels and we stayed at the village one. The only thing is the service was not that great over priced room service that was not good. Other then the service and food the hotels are amazing and I would come back to try the all-inclusive since we only was there for one night. ps this hotel not for kids nothing to really do more for adults would be coming back with wife alone
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jennifer V, Hotel Management
Dear Bernardo, We appreciate the time that you have invested on writing an overview of your stay with us. It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintain the AlSol Resorts brand standards. Your feedback has been shared to the team as a motivation to keep up our work. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by STEPHANE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels