Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I really love the service and the room! Everything was clean and in excellent conditions! And the staff was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not the resort to go to in DR

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The resort itself is beautiful and the staff is great and entertaining, but the food is very mediocre along with watered down drinks. I had the all inclusive package which I could really enjoy. Room service was terrible with orders, even the simple ones. I got food poisoning from their food my second day and felt I couldn't trust eating there any further. The only reason this resort has high ratings is because the staff bribes the guests with free wifi for a day to give 5 star reviews and makes sure they see you review submitted before giving it to you. Lastly, we asked if we could have actual Dominican food and we were told they don't serve that there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Friendly staff! Great food!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very positive experience! Hotel was clean and accommodating!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milford ct

Nice hotel but the bed was so uncomfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I had fun. the bartender Edwin was great Food was ok at best I would go back in a heartbeat as long as they could find me a more comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: Wish they had a ATM on site.
Great Staff. In driving distance to the beach and excursions. Very quiet. Not overcrowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Mass

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great time, beautiful location, friendly staff. Only disappointments the TV was broken took half day of waiting to get a new one. Safe was also broken took 4 attempts before being fixed( all that was needed was batteries).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Tolle Poollandschaft
Hatten tollen Aufenthalt vom Check In bis Check Out. Tolle Poollandschaft. Sehr schöne gepflegte Anlage. Sehr freundliches Personal. Einziger Nachteil: ein sehr kleiner Strand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach and Airport

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: I like the staff friendliness and cleanliness of the property.
Cons: The entertainment of guests could definitely use some improvement.
Location: Location is excellent, less than 10 minute ride to the airport. Things to do is Zip Line ECO adventure, Sunshine Cruise, Hoyo Azul ECO tour, City Tour
My overall experience for this hotel was quite good. Very spacious property however more could be done for entertaining the guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

excelent service, great stuff, good food.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing, its all good
Location: great location, and ofer a lot of activities
this is my second year going there, its great to stay in such of clean, glamorus hotel. with very warm and sweet staff. all guys were wonderfull, meyroll, alaska, carlos, diogenes and bautista, its really apreasure to go there very, very happy!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Jennifer V/ Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ysabel, Taiguey!! Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at AlSol Luxury Village. I was delighted that you’ve enjoyed again all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service. I´ve loved reading it is your second time here, I look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Jennifer V/ Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ysabel, Taiguey!! Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at AlSol Luxury Village. I was delighted that you’ve enjoyed again all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service. I´ve loved reading it is your second time here, I look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very beautiful setting! The staff was incredibly friendly. Alexander and Confesor did and amazing job as our waiter and room service person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Jennifer V/ Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Dear user, Taiguey!! Thank you for your review of your recent visit to AlSol Luxury Village! We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments on the friendliness of our staff are much appreciated, and I have shared your review with the team. Thank you once again. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.