Ratings based on 2,285 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Just pick a different resort

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We have been to many resorts and love to try the many different restaurants. When we arrived we were give 3 cards and told to go to guest services to make restaurant reservations. Those 3 cards meant that we only had 3 nights that we could eat at the al a carte restaurants. Even though we were staying 6 days. The other nights they told us we had to eat at the buffet. We tried to get in to places on the nights we had no reservations and we were told no. That they were full even though the places were at half compacity the entire night. We were even told no at the places that had an extra charge. Which meant we had to eat the buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner for half of our stay. Not good. And not what I feel like I had paid for. Overall the staff were very unfriendly. Did not care to try to get you what you wanted. Every time I asked a question the answer was no. There is no beach drink servers. No pool drink servers. There was no alcohol in the in room mini bar. I am easy to please but when you keep getting told no over and over it becomes quite irritating. Which is not the feeling you want on vacation. You are just one of very many people and they don't care about your individual experiences. Just pick a different resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel, not overcrowded

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Beach, water park for kids
Cons: more interesting shows
I would definitely recommend this Hotel. Plenty of space, pools not overcrowded, always room on the beach. As for food the buffet was great and I passed on restaurants. Only negative comment would be the shows: boring with exception of Michael Jackson one. Sound was terrible and it's a shame for such a great set up. Hotel stuff always with the smile on the face so no complain there too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Great for a family escape !

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We need it sometime off from all , I have a six year old , the package was great all inclusive , and a little bit for each of us. Gym , bowling , pools , beach , water sports , food safe , we got safe water free which is always a concern, music , nice room view ... we are looking forward to go back 👍🏻
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort, nasty room

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The experience was very good, cool resort, friendly staff and great local food (international buffet not so much). There were no unvrellas at the beach, although it didnt affect us that much (arrived with one infant), but the only bad experience was the room. Not a private restroom with door and the sheets & pillows were stinky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beachfront Paradise

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Ambience, staff, and there were many activities to enjoy.
Cons: Overall the food was good but the ala carte restaurants {Mexican in particular) could benefit from more attention to authenticity
Location: Perfect location. We went on two 1/2 day excursions. 1 water , 1 land Perfect!
Since it was my daughter's Sweet 16 celebration we took an oceanfront suite. It was spectacular with the water right outside our terrace. The hotel was exquisitely manicured, the staff were quite friendly and helpful, food was better than most of the other all inclusive resorts we have been to and having sunshine 5 put of 6 days didn't hurt either. It was a wonderful celebration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls church city, va

best you can get in puntacana

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: staff, overall property
Cons: guests (lol), bathrooms, beach situation including seating and seaweed cleanup
Location: beautiful market you should go visit to save money to buy souvenirs, don't go out at night.
toilets don't really flush if you know what I mean, staff is actually friendlier than some of the guests there, I got assaulted on beach twice within 30 minutes for taking people s beach chairs, they should have someone guarding this commotion, everybody claims that a yellow towel on chair means it is taken. Problem is all towels are yellow, I understand if an article of clothing or something else was on chairs. I got yelled at in several languages, a towel grabbed from my hands before the international F word was used on me. And that was just my first day. Then a nice american family explained how everything works there, get your chairs early with the towel and an article of clothing and the infamous yellow towel. Water is beautiful but a little seaweedy, probably nothing the resort can do about it. Staff needs to be tipped, even just a little and doors open up for you including the reservations at restaurants, and your mini bar being filled up to capacity. Remember it's all inclusive but staff still lives off your tips, even at omelet bar and spaghetti bar buffets. Remember people go to completely just get hammered the whole trip, so there is some other reasons for belligerence of guests, some kids got assaulted the morning we left in the casino. Stay out of casino, forget the wifi you have to pay for, enjoy the beautiful weather, the ocean more than the pool, and drink in moderation, get some restaurant reservations, you will have wonderful trip at bbp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

nice

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good place but not good acttiud front in personal paid for a room with kind bed and they give me double bed. they have to lean more english
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not 5 Stars, Just Ok...

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Some of the different amenities that they had available for people to do.
Cons: Food was horrible, service was horrible. Wouldn't give this hotel 5 star. More like a 3 star or 3.5 at most.
Location: Only do excursions. City outside is a bit rough and doesn't feel safe to go out there.
Overall, the experience was just OK. I would definitely not rate this hotel 5 star. I'm bilingual, so it was easier for me to build relationships with some of the staff. However, they seem to be fairly rude to customers. Most appear to be upset to be there. They do their job, but certainly don't expect 90% of the staff to go above and beyond for you. Especially if you don't speak Spanish. The hotel was very big. The food was horrible. Same buffet food, every single day, and I mean every single day! No changing things up. The size of the alcohol cups is small and force you to have to go back for more often. I've had 5 star hotels deliver your drinks to you constantly. This is more like a 3 star than a 5 star rating. Good activities like bowling, air hockey, casino, disco, golf, beach, and theater shows at 10pm each night. Hard to trust anyone their, because it seems like everyone's after your money. Pool closes at 6pm, so get all your swimming done early. Rooms have AC, but on very low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY.

Nice hote,great for kids.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We traveled with 2 kids -2 and 5 years old. Barcy water park for kids was great!!! Tiki bar right next to the pool. Marilyn And Elias ( bartenders) are the best. Beach was never crowded , no problem finding chairs. For lunch go to the 1st floor( steak house) get a table outside and enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

LOVED THIS HOTEL

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This was my first time at an all inclusive resort and I would def. recommend to others! Hotel staff was amazing and accommodating. I would recommend the Mexican and the Japanese restaurants, steak house was OK. Bring money to tip with!! BARTENDERS AND SERVERS WORK HARD FOR THEIR MONEY, and just because everything is "all inclusive" when you get there doesn't mean you don't tip them. A dollar or two a drink goes a long way! :) Also, the beach is beautiful - just get there early to grab yourself a chair; they fill up early.