Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the room ,close to beach and malls.
Location: Close beach and restaurants
Comfortable room and clean View of the pool is a plus..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Gave the Hotel a Second Chance

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The wifi was very good throughout the hotel. I also like that I can have some of my family come to visit during the day unlike an all inclusive resort
Cons: Installing air conditioners in the entire apartment for some units. Perhaps charging a slightly higher nightly rate for this would be helpful.
I originally stayed here in July 2016. I decided to come back for a couple of days in August 2016 and it was better than my last stay. The room was very clean, kitchen fully stocked for cooking and the staff were very nice. They remembered my husband and I wanted our stay to be as comfortable as possible. If you are not fluent in spanish, I still don't recommend the hotel. If you're looking for a more non-tourist area, this is the spot to be immersed in the Dominican life. The bus stop is located not far from the hotel and there are many motorcycles for transportation. It's a short ride to the San Juan plaza, Veron and Higuey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

OKAY PLACE FOR A SHORT STAY

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: When the room was cleaned, it was very clean.
Cons: Air conditioner should be added to the entire apartment. It is very misleading to read A/C and it's not throughout the entire apartment.
Location: There is absolutely nothing to do nearby. You need a car or you'll have to ride the bus or take a cab
If I wasn't married to a native Dominican I wouldn't been comfortable staying at this hotel. The staff were very kind. They don't speak a lot of English. My spanish is okay but I needed my husband to communicate with the staff. I also didn't realize that the hotel rooms are not cleaned daily. We cooked one morning & left the room to go to the pool.We came back to the room and there were ants everywhere. We later learned the rooms aren't cleaned daily. It says the hotel apartments include air conditioning. My husband and I both got sick because the air conditioners are only located in the bedrooms. The rest of the common living areas inside of the apartment do not have air conditioner. It was a DRASTIC change in temperature which lead to us both getting bad had colds. The staff just advised us to leave the doors open & the A/C would spread throughout the apt. This worked until the cleaning lady decided to close both bedrooms after she cleaned the apartment. It never cooled back down. If you like to cook, the kitchen has everything you need to cook. Plenty of silverware, dishes, pots & pans. The pool was very small & it didn't include how deep it was so beware if you can't swim. The community is gated, it took awhile each time for someone to open the gate to let our car in the parking lot. If you're looking to be around a lot more tourists, instead of Natives- you may opt to stay in Bavaro Beach esp if you don't speak fluent Spanish. I do not believe I will stay here again
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ruben from florida

mytrip

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is clean nice and comfortable but the surrounding is not so great. Hench the price. The building is secure and the parking is also. Not to much do unless you go for a drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by robert from Maryland

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. It was my second time at this location. The check in person was a bit rude--she didn't speak English and refused to speak Spanish slowly enough so that I could understand her.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth from venezua

bueno..bonito y barato

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
tutto ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 22, 2016
The apartment is nice, big and comfortable. The only complaint is the friendliness of the administrator, Alba she wasn't nice at all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice, comfortable with friendly staff!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room size, pool.
Location: Shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance. Also pretty close to some tourist spots, like the chocolate museum, adventure parks etc.
We read the reviews prior to booking this place but decided to ignore other people's opinions and test it out for ourselves. In other reviews we read that the staff do not speak English. We do not know Spanish so we were a bit worried when we read that. However, while the staff do not speak English fluently, they know enough to assist as needed. They were very nice, friendly and helpful and we had absolutely no problems when communicating with them. The room was larger than we expected, the bedroom was air conditioned, the living room had a large fan that kept the room cool, the kitchen was fully stocked and the bathroom was huge. The place was clean upon arrival. The pool was a nice feature, it has a kid side with a barrier that is pretty shallow and then an adult side. It was very clean, my family used it daily. They also have a fitness center but we did not use it to review. The hotel itself is in a good location. We rented a car but you could walk to shops and restaurants from there. I felt very safe there, all of the locals were friendly and nice to us and we had no problems during our 1 week stay.