Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, ON

Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Love all the facilities. Beautiful beach and great pool. Good food. Nice staff. 6 a la carte restaurants. Nightly entertainment.
Cons: Improve WIFI in the lobby. Improve speed or capability to check important emails and flight info.
Location: We went snorkelling and went shopping at the mall.
Spent one relaxing and fun week. Pleasantly surprised to be in Unit 01. We were close to the beach, pool, lunch buffet, and 3 a la carte restaurants. Loved this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Joan. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at Bavaro Princess. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities . On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate your suggestions as an useful tool to improve our quality. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely incredible place .. so impressed .. 5/5

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Go!! Trust me .. they won't disappoint.. not a huge party spot, but something for everyone. I went alone 28 girl.. it was wonderful!! Beautiful rooms... great ppl Just go!!! I'm going straight back asap
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at Bavaro Princess. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We hope to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible Experience. Should not be a VIP Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The service was horrible. Expedia needs to remove this Hotel from the VIP recommended listing of Hotels in Punta Cana. There is no internet service at this hotel. It is only available in the Lobby and it but be still a DSL grade because it is so slow. You have to pay for an extra device and daily payment for internet in your room and around the facility which they do not tell you about. The hot water barely got hot in my room and the selection of food is not up to a eater four star hotel. I will NEVER be returning and will not recommend this Hotel even Timmy worst enemy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear V. Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel. Concerning our service we feel very regretful if we did not meet their level of expectation and we would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning this subjective point of view about the Hotel's rating, we honestly understand your perception but we totally disagree as most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to think different. It was not an accident that for many years in row our Hotel has been awarded with different recognitions for its services of excellence; awards that recognized the quality of our services certified by the thousands of guests who visited in the past. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything! The room, the beach, the staff.
Cons: Provide better service in the restaurant by the beach.
Location: Not was what was nearby as we stayed on the resort.
I loved this hotel! It was the first time we traveled with my 1 1/2 year old toddler and I was a little nervous, but there was no need. The hotel was great. I was concerned about the water, traveling abroad, but the water the hotel provided was great. There was no need to leave the resort - they have everything there. I would be cautious about the vendors that are there on Thursdays, they sell things more expensive than the hotel stores. One of the hotel stores was very reasonably priced, which was surprising to me. They tend to use dollars there, there is no need to use local currency. If you do use local currency, be careful with the conversion rates. I will say the best place to eat was the restaurant at the entrance, the one near the beach did not have a great variety of food - the staff wasn't as friendly either. I can't say enough about the staff, they were amazing! They were all so nice to us and my little guy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our property. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities . On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate your suggestions as an useful tool to improve our quality. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u.s.a

MEH, WOULDNT GO AGAIN

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: the beach, the wildlife, the mojitos
Cons: the A/C, the food, the animation team, things to do on the resort
Location: location is good, went to the buggies that was SUPER fun
the resort is massive but once you get your room you figure out the paths and shortcuts pretty easy, plus there is a trolley every 10-20 minutes. the room was nice and good size, we were 5 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the lobby, the first night we had the room everything was good then the second day we had a disgusting smell that we couldnt get rid of or figure out where it was coming from so we call about the problem and they came in an unloaded 10 lbs of febreze in our room, still nothing helped, we shut off our ac for the day and the smell disappeared, so we where happy then we turned our A/C on and it wouldnt cool off the room, so then we got tons of mosquito's so we couldnt sleep at all, and when we woke in the morning the A/C had leaked through the closet onto the floor, called and told them. they came in and "fixed" it. the A/C did not work well, LOTS of mosquito's in our room, the bed sucked.the pillows where ok. the resort is nice tho, lots of plants and animals. loved the turtles, peacocks, birds and flamingos. oh and the rabbits, the eco walk is cool. the food was ok. the best was the japanese restaurant. the buffets where blah. the beach is GORGEOUS. the animation team was seriously NON existent, they where BLAH, except for miguel and cupid. the events where not in the place they said on the board. didnt like that the club and casino where out of the resort and locals can walk in. the "FREE" things you can do, they try and charge you, like SERIOUSLY
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mac. hank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our property. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities . On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amston, CT

Nice resort with great beach and shuttles

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, the people were very friendly and the rooms were condo style and cleaned spotless every day.
Cons: Plumbing should be checked for proper drainage and toilet maintenance. I had to fix the cord inside the tank. 1 cockroach. Mosquitos. Solicitors.
Location: The location we had as Platinum Members was great, right next to the beach and convenient to the lounge, shuttle and restaurants. We took 2 excursions
We had a wonderful time touring the resorts and exploring all the restaurants, lounges and a few shops. As Platinum Members we had the best of everything. We enjoyed the animal life on the resort as well as the gardens and fountains. Days on the beach under palm umbrellas on bed-like chaise lounges being served various drinks was completely relaxing. We indulged in some novels and the occasional nap. The pool was also nice but we are beach girls. This was our first girls trip on our bucket list and we felt it was worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Deb. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our property. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities . On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

vacation in Bávaro Princess

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Territory, beach.
Cons: WiFi would be great option, some cream or milk for coffee in room plus domestic beer in a fridge instead of Budweiser.
Location: bunch of trips are available through different operators, you just need to pick the right one
Great experience. Very good beach (very clean comparing to nearest hotels). Good food, pleasant staff. Very beautiful and large territory, a lot of greens and birds. Probably one of the largest hotel territories I ever been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our property. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination . On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Happy holidays, J. De La Vieja General Manager Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Wonderful resort and fabulous staff . Food at best average
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at Bavaro Princess. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We hope to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Find Francisco Chocolate for a nice dessert!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, beach, service.
Cons: When you walk around the hotel, you think that the employees are friendly when they say hello but they want to sell their club plan.
My friend and I arrived with a package from Expedia. We had a challenge because Expedia added an extra bed for my friend but not her name in the reservation. Be mindful when you book with Expedia to include additional names in every section of the booking. After a few calls, it was resolved. We enjoyed the hotel, it's beautiful, clean, huge and great environment. I really like the train taking you everywhere and the variety of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Dear Parisa254. We appreciate the time you took to share the comments of your holidays at Bavaro Princess. Thank you for choose our resort as your tourist destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experience while you were staying within us. We regret that you were disturbed by pushy vendors but please kindly understand that Royal Holidays is an independent company that shares the same workplace with us but has nothing to do directly with our company. Then under any circumstance our guests should be forced to attend meetings or to buy anything if the client does not want to. However we will forward your comments to the management of this company to avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host when you return to Dominican Republic. Happy New Year, J. De La Vieja General Manager Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older well kept

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: hotel staff worked very hard and it shows
Cons: getting you to buy a time share was relentless had to tell the concierge guy to stop or i was going to the office backed way off after that
Location: if you want to be treated rudely go to the grocery store
the reviews good and bad were correct this resort is priced right
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our property. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination . On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Happy holidays, J. De La Vieja General Manager Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.