Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Wouldn't recommend staying here

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We travel often, we just ask for clean room and we will find stuff to do outside... well this room was awful, mold on ceiling and water marks from water leaking, i had to sanitize the floors lyself because the floor was dirty (plenty of hair, sand, dust and all the clorox wipes were black after use), second day housekeeping left ZERO towels in ours rooms (0 big and 0 small towels), sheets weren't changed just beds were made. Staff was rude, sometimes during dinner we wouldn't even get approached at our table to get water or order something to drink, if someone came to pour us water, they would do it while looking somewhere else and walking away (I'd say Gracias and hear nothing back), tipping staff didn't help either. beach was small, lounge chairs almost by the water, food wasn't great, i made reservations on Wednesday and only 1 restaurant was availanle - soonest japanese on Friday 6:30, nothing else... overall very disappointed with quality, staff, ROOM. Would not return. Overall extremely disappointed and the only good thing about the hotel was Maribel from the entertainment team - always so nice, smiling and a simple hello made us feel welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by community manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Allow us to express our apologies for the drawbacks you may encounter during your stay, at Be Live Collection Canoa, one of our main priorities is to ensure our guest’s satisfactions reason why we have followed up your case with the corresponding department, to prevent similar situations in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, beautiful beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
It's really a very nice hotel, everyone is very nice and helpful, the food is great and you can find what to eat and drink 24 hours, - beautiful pool and beach!! You easily fall in love with it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by community manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Highly happy about your comments, our mission is to be there for you all the time and try to fulfill all your demands. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Honestly, I wish I could travel back in time

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I would first like to stat off with the check in process. It took about 20 minutes before anyone helped us check-in. Once the employees noticed us they asked for our passports then in silence took them and asked us to follow them without a single word. They took us to the VIP lounge where we were greeted by a very rude lady. It almost seemed like it was such a burden to have us as guests. She basically threw the papers at us and told us to sign. When my boyfriend began to read them they rolled her eyes, huffing and puffing. We stayed at the villas where we roomed with a bird and giant lizard that snuck in through the hole in the roof. Unfortunately neither the bird nor lizard deterred the hoard of mosquitos that also occupied our room. The toilet did not work at all when we got to the room. We had to call 4 times. The 4th time I had to threaten the front desk saying I would leave before someone came to our room. They proceeded to tell us to please stop throwing the toilet paper in the toilet. I'm sorry! I haven't even used the toilet yet! How can I clog a toilet without even using it?! Although the restaurants aim for fine dining, none of them really mastered the nuanced details. For instance, my eggs benedict was made using an ACTUAL muffin instead of an English muffin. It seem like they discovered "nice" food by just reading about it online. Sadly, they do not deserve an "A" for effort. All of the employees seemed like they did not want to be there (except for the awes
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by community manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Allow us to express our apologies for the drawbacks you may encounter during your stay, at Be Live Collection Canoa, one of our main priorities is to ensure our guest’s satisfactions. Sincerely.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My 10 days nightmare

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I been in this hotel before and I really don't understand how can deteriorated s quick. My room bed was broken and the smell in my room was like a dirty toilet. After 3 day complaining the move is to a smaller room. In the new room the phone was broken and one day the battery of the door die at night we wait over 4 hours for someone to open the door because the master key for the complete hotel was broken too. It rain everyday day wich is not a complain but the hotel was not Abel to provide an umbrella because they run out of umbrellas. Food was Just horrible I ate the same breakfast, lunch and dinner for 10 days . Rats and mosquito running like they own the hotels. Please don't get your pool towels wet with rain because according to the girls (minie) you are not allowed to get more than one towel a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It's an average hotel. Staff needs to be more friendly and respectful special men. When you walk with bathing suits they keep lucking at you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice and relax hotel on the water.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: comfort of the room.
Cons: Check out only has one person and the line can be stressful.
In general very good, I had an issue entering the room, because the key did not work. Besides that, it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Excellent resort. Every year I visit with the husband.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel was OK

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Food was a little better than most all inclusives.
Cons: Rooms, beds, service
Location: We stayed at this hotel in order to go to a concert in Altos de Chavon, which is a really nice replica of an italian village. Saona island really near
I had a 2 double bed room, since I was traveling with my husband and sister, hotel bathroom is a glass wall right next to the beds and doesn't have any locks, therefore privacy is really tricky. Also please be clear WIFI needs to be paid per day/per device.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester ma

Nice

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We have a great time no complaints at all Julio Bautista and Leonel at the reception were great 👍🏽
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Gastronomy.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Should improve gastronomy. The food has good quality.