Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice pool close to room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
there were pools close to room area, and the pool bar workers were very friendly and bring to you the drinks and take care of everyone y the block 17 even. Very friendly people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago.

Great staff, and nice room.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The staff: Michelle our cleaning lady at block 14 Nicholas the bartender by blocks 10-16 The entertainment staff! Nice room.
Cons: Our room was so far from everything! What I stated above about the restaurants and ppl reserving chairs and bed by the beach. Less vendors.
Location: Toro Cafe was a good, but it took a while to make our food No a whole lot around the area I wish the beach & water were a little nicer and clearer
Overall the appearance is nice. Our room was by three pools they looked nice but they paint was peeling from the bottom. Bartenders and servers were so attentive. Our cleaning lady was amazing. I didn't appreciate people reserving chairs and beds by the beach only to be gone for HOURS!!!! The hotel should really consider having someone look out for that. Once you leave you give up your spot point blank! The amount of vendors is unbelievable. And they all sell the same things! Drinks were great! Food, well the buffet was good, most of the restaurants were good. Definitely should have a Lobster House without any lobster. And if the menu is going to change, the menu you give your guests should reflect what is being served. Paying for Wifi was good and bad. It made me not want to pay for it and in the end really escape the madness of technology. If you're book a last minute trip I would recommend it since it will probably be the best deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check in a little slow

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: food was good
Location: nice area beautiful kept beach
other than tne line at check in and the fact they had me booked as Jr everyone was really nice and accomodating at the resort. I even got a hug from my maid. So sweet...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much by taking some of your valuable time to share your experience through Expedia Be Live Collection Punta Cana Cana. We really appreciate your kind feedback. In fact, we are so proud of that our gastronomy offer, accommodation and the excellent service provided by our staff have been a motive to reach up your expectations. Nowadays we understand that a genuine approach to our guests in house could be decisive to face up their requirements while they are staying with us. Therefore, we are so glad you have felt well accommodated and you have decided to share your wonderful experience. Regarding your observation about the Check in process , I take advantage of this opportunity to emphasize that we have already overcome to that was affecting topic by offering you a private check in upon arrival time. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a not very distant future. Kind regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

NICE RESORT, VERY POOR MANAGEMENT & SERVICE !!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms and pools are nice. Also, they have lots of good activities.
Cons: The breakfast buffet needs improvement, and they need to hire better managers and more staff.
Nice rooms, lots of nice pools, but VERY VERY POOR MANAGEMENT & CUSTOMER SERVICE. Bring your own umbrella! My advice for right now however and maybe at least the next year or so, is to just stay away until they get better management in place and hire more and/or better workers. I only stayed for 4 days, and I couldn't wait to check out, and move to a different resort, with better service and food. This place is very much under staffed, and the ones there, seem to have very minimal training. I had to stand and wait at the counter for over an hour, waiting for the agent to try to figure out, how to access my expedia pre-paid confirmation, on his computer. He kept running to the back room for 10-15 minutes and then coming back, staring athis computer looking mystified. After about an hour, another agent finally had time to come and show him how to access it. Then even after all of that, my room wasn't even ready after 3pm, and I had to wait another hour before my room was ready. They finally came to fixed the toilet three days later, after two complaints at front desk. Also in the buffet, they run out of plates & clean tables, and you literally have to wait on yourself sometime, to clean off a tables, go get water, coffee, spoons, napkins, etc. due to the low staffing, ie poor management. Also, I don't like the way they to try to nickle and dime you, by charging you 3/ night for the the room safe, and crazy prices for wifi (4d/15 min, 7d/30min, 12d/60 m, 60d/7 days)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

No service, filthy rooms, food drinks horrible,

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldozer
Location: Close to airport
Avoid staying at this resort. Not clean in rooms, restaurants, restrooms. Terrible food and drinks wiith mandatory expensive all inclusive fee. Not enough room in pools, beach...no chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us as the place to spend your recent holidays as well as, by letting us know about your inquietude. We attach great value to your comments and are normally taken with our maximum interest. As a company oriented to the excellences in service our goal is to achieve the total satisfaction of our privileged guests but not always is possible. I truly regret by the impression you may have received due to the unfortunate experience you have had regarding our Restaurants’s services. Rather than that, our Guest Service Department remains always at your disposal when needing any assistance regarding this service. We also would like to emphasize that during the evening we offer a wide variety of restaurantsin order to offer to our guests several excellent alternatives all times. Please receive our most sincere apologies by the incidents you may have faced. We hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana and offer you a more satisfying experience. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Be live Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: the cleaning service
Cons: Customer service needs to improve
Location: visiting the scape park
The hotel customer service is really bad. My room didn't have air conditioning and we called front desk several times getting no respond. We had to sleep in this room for one night until they finally they move me from this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us as the place to spend your recent holidays as well as, by letting us know about your concerns. We attach a great value to your comments and are normally taken with our maximum interest. We have taken a good note about your particular observations and we hope to have the opportunity in other occasion to offer you an awesome experience. Please feel free to continue visiting us, to enjoy the tropical colors of the Caribbean in an exceptional ambiance, relax on our Beaches, and let yourself being pampered by our specialists of wellness. Best regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Puna Cana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to the beach, but not worth it.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The Beach and common areas are clean.
Cons: Their customer service. almost all their employees don't seem to like their job.
Location: Nothing
We were a party of 6 guests including my 2 young daughters, the Hotel is big. it's divided in sections which they called blocks, my husband & I were placed in a room in block 10 my 2 daughters in block 2 very far from each other, the phone in their room did not work for 2 days, we did not care for their food, the only restaurant that is good is the Brazilian one, none of the others are worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks by your preference in selecting Be Live Colletion Punta Cana for your recent holidays. Our intention is everything be all right as it is supposed to happen, in fact, as you may have read such situations are not norms in here neither represent over all of our services or facilities, on the contrary; we are continuously praised by our excellent performances. Regarding to the staff behavior, we have carefully reviewed all your observations and we would like to express our most sincere apologies if you have perceived certain apathy during your stay. Actually, we do not encourage neither accept un unfair treatment to our guests because they deserve to be attended respectfully. For that reason, we continuously work with our staff in order to improve each day the quality of our services. Nonetheless, we assure you that we are working on the described details related to your most recent experience in order to determine the fastest corrective measurements to assure to our privileged guests a satisfying experience. If your vacation plans towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was a big resort in need of renovation, too crowded for our liking,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for having selected The Be Live Collection Punta Cana as your vacation destination. It saddens us to learn about your dissatisfaction on this trip. We are seriously committed to the achievement of our guests’ satisfaction, thus your opinion is of the utmost importance to us. We carefully reviewed all your observations and we would like to express our most sincere apologies since we were not able accomplish with your expectation during your visit. We assure you that we are working on the described details related to your last experience in order to determine the fastest corrective measurements to guarantee to our privileged guest the best quality in our services. If your vacation plans are towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a more pleasant and uneventful experience. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Be Live Collection All Inclusive

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The Hotel Staff were very friendly and willing to help. Santo was a good partner and helped us with anything we needed. The ocean was clear and warm
Cons: Management of the snack shop-some items could be self serve cutting down on wait time. More than one snack shop. WIFI in rooms and throughout resort
Location: Plenty of excursions available at extra cost! Recommend Soana Island VIP Tour!
Overall good experience with a few flaws. Check in process way too long and our room was not available until 10:30 at night when check in was 3:00. Hotel made good on this and upgraded our entire party to VIP status and gave us ocean front rooms. Sales people were a bit pushy within resort and on beach. Food was probably the worst part of the resort. Buffet basically served the same thing for breakfast lunch and dinner every day. A la carte restaurants were just beefed up buffet items. They have set menu's with maybe 3 to 4 choices for your main course. Lobster House does not serve lobster so don't be fooled. Plenty of activities throughout the resort if you choose to participate. Beach very nice but be sure to get your beach chairs early or there will be none left. Air conditioning in rooms only. This hotel is mostly open air so it can get hot. No WIFI unless you pay for it or go to lobby where they will give you the password to use it there only. Be prepared for sales people to bother you all the time throughout resort and especially on beach. All are eager to get your money!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your preference in selecting Be Live Collection Punta Cana for your recent holidays; as well as, by the time you have taken to let us know about your experience. Regarding accommodations, we perfectly understand that, after a long or short trip, it is very important to experience the comfort of your room immediately; and this should be according to your booking, we have addressed these unplanned events that have matter to your experience to the corresponding in order to fine-tune with the operation. We also hope you to understand that sometimes the demand for arrivals at the same time can cause the service gets delay or any human errors may happen and we strive to evade them. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We will be very attentive in order to provide you a more pleasant and uneventful stay. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Puna Cana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Unorganized and inhospitable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
First bad time in Punta Cana , this resort had a lot of issues mainly the customer service 1. Room not cleaned until after 5pm most days 2. Pool peeling and moldy 3. AC not working , requested it to be fixed took several complaints & HOURS for workers to arrive 4. Notice to fumigate room while still occupied 5. Bribe you with Free wifi if you write good review 6. Waited 1:30 for main course at Maylos rest had to walk out 7. Workers not hospitable & very unorganized 8. No bath towels supplied had to find cleaner to get some 9. Too many solicitiors
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Foremost I would like to thank you for choosing us as the place to spend your recent holidays as well as for letting us know about your inquietudes. We attach agreat importance to your comments and they were taken with our maximum interest. I regret sincerely to learn about your experience and I truly regret and apologize for the impression you may have received regarding theses particular issues sinse it is not in any way the image that we want to project. I am truly sorry that you experienced an issue with the air conditioning. Our A/C System at Be Live Collection Punta Cana should definitely be able to work in perfect condition in all rooms of the hotel, and as prevented measurement I have already talked to our Chief Engineer and we are performing a supervisions to prevent such occurrences in certain A/C Units. Regarding the the card about fumigation I would like to clarify that this has been set to in your room as an optional choice that was under your decision because fumigation is a priority in our Hotel to preven the presence of certain bugs that may disturb you tranquility. We hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana and offer you a more satisfying experience. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Puna Cana