Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

No service, filthy rooms, food drinks horrible,

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldozer
Location: Close to airport
Avoid staying at this resort. Not clean in rooms, restaurants, restrooms. Terrible food and drinks wiith mandatory expensive all inclusive fee. Not enough room in pools, beach...no chairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Be live Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: the cleaning service
Cons: Customer service needs to improve
Location: visiting the scape park
The hotel customer service is really bad. My room didn't have air conditioning and we called front desk several times getting no respond. We had to sleep in this room for one night until they finally they move me from this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us as the place to spend your recent holidays as well as, by letting us know about your concerns. We attach a great value to your comments and are normally taken with our maximum interest. We have taken a good note about your particular observations and we hope to have the opportunity in other occasion to offer you an awesome experience. Please feel free to continue visiting us, to enjoy the tropical colors of the Caribbean in an exceptional ambiance, relax on our Beaches, and let yourself being pampered by our specialists of wellness. Best regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Puna Cana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to the beach, but not worth it.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The Beach and common areas are clean.
Cons: Their customer service. almost all their employees don't seem to like their job.
Location: Nothing
We were a party of 6 guests including my 2 young daughters, the Hotel is big. it's divided in sections which they called blocks, my husband & I were placed in a room in block 10 my 2 daughters in block 2 very far from each other, the phone in their room did not work for 2 days, we did not care for their food, the only restaurant that is good is the Brazilian one, none of the others are worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was a big resort in need of renovation, too crowded for our liking,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for having selected The Be Live Collection Punta Cana as your vacation destination. It saddens us to learn about your dissatisfaction on this trip. We are seriously committed to the achievement of our guests’ satisfaction, thus your opinion is of the utmost importance to us. We carefully reviewed all your observations and we would like to express our most sincere apologies since we were not able accomplish with your expectation during your visit. We assure you that we are working on the described details related to your last experience in order to determine the fastest corrective measurements to guarantee to our privileged guest the best quality in our services. If your vacation plans are towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a more pleasant and uneventful experience. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Be Live Collection All Inclusive

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The Hotel Staff were very friendly and willing to help. Santo was a good partner and helped us with anything we needed. The ocean was clear and warm
Cons: Management of the snack shop-some items could be self serve cutting down on wait time. More than one snack shop. WIFI in rooms and throughout resort
Location: Plenty of excursions available at extra cost! Recommend Soana Island VIP Tour!
Overall good experience with a few flaws. Check in process way too long and our room was not available until 10:30 at night when check in was 3:00. Hotel made good on this and upgraded our entire party to VIP status and gave us ocean front rooms. Sales people were a bit pushy within resort and on beach. Food was probably the worst part of the resort. Buffet basically served the same thing for breakfast lunch and dinner every day. A la carte restaurants were just beefed up buffet items. They have set menu's with maybe 3 to 4 choices for your main course. Lobster House does not serve lobster so don't be fooled. Plenty of activities throughout the resort if you choose to participate. Beach very nice but be sure to get your beach chairs early or there will be none left. Air conditioning in rooms only. This hotel is mostly open air so it can get hot. No WIFI unless you pay for it or go to lobby where they will give you the password to use it there only. Be prepared for sales people to bother you all the time throughout resort and especially on beach. All are eager to get your money!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your preference in selecting Be Live Collection Punta Cana for your recent holidays; as well as, by the time you have taken to let us know about your experience. Regarding accommodations, we perfectly understand that, after a long or short trip, it is very important to experience the comfort of your room immediately; and this should be according to your booking, we have addressed these unplanned events that have matter to your experience to the corresponding in order to fine-tune with the operation. We also hope you to understand that sometimes the demand for arrivals at the same time can cause the service gets delay or any human errors may happen and we strive to evade them. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We will be very attentive in order to provide you a more pleasant and uneventful stay. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Puna Cana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Unorganized and inhospitable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
First bad time in Punta Cana , this resort had a lot of issues mainly the customer service 1. Room not cleaned until after 5pm most days 2. Pool peeling and moldy 3. AC not working , requested it to be fixed took several complaints & HOURS for workers to arrive 4. Notice to fumigate room while still occupied 5. Bribe you with Free wifi if you write good review 6. Waited 1:30 for main course at Maylos rest had to walk out 7. Workers not hospitable & very unorganized 8. No bath towels supplied had to find cleaner to get some 9. Too many solicitiors
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Foremost I would like to thank you for choosing us as the place to spend your recent holidays as well as for letting us know about your inquietudes. We attach agreat importance to your comments and they were taken with our maximum interest. I regret sincerely to learn about your experience and I truly regret and apologize for the impression you may have received regarding theses particular issues sinse it is not in any way the image that we want to project. I am truly sorry that you experienced an issue with the air conditioning. Our A/C System at Be Live Collection Punta Cana should definitely be able to work in perfect condition in all rooms of the hotel, and as prevented measurement I have already talked to our Chief Engineer and we are performing a supervisions to prevent such occurrences in certain A/C Units. Regarding the the card about fumigation I would like to clarify that this has been set to in your room as an optional choice that was under your decision because fumigation is a priority in our Hotel to preven the presence of certain bugs that may disturb you tranquility. We hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana and offer you a more satisfying experience. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Puna Cana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Hotel is nice if you are in the new section.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Take washcloths and towels or you'll be begging housekeeping for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much by sharing your so kind feedback on TripAdvisor with travelers around the world. It pleased us greatly tohave accommodated you during the experience you have lived in our Be Live Collection Punta Cana and we are glad that you have appreciated the services provided our attentive staff. We have taken a good note about your particular observations and we hope to have the opportunity in other occasion to offer you an awesome experience. Please feel free to continue visiting us, to enjoy the tropical colors of the Caribbean in an exceptional ambiance, relax on our Beaches, and let yourself being pampered by our specialists of wellness. Best regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Puna Cana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The entertainment team was excellent I was never bored at looked forward to the shows and dancing along with the daily activities. The gym was great
Cons: I would focus on the staff and provide them with customer service training as well as cleanliness of the rooms.
This is the second time I attend Be Live, and the second time that my room has a leak from the ceiling in two straight years. Some of the waitress were very rude in the sense that she they were not attentive to bringing the drinks on time or giving me beer when I don't even drink and one in particular was adamant about telling me that I ordered beer. What ever happened to the customer is always right?! In the buffet there were way too many flies all over the food. I was never able to get a cup or spoon because the areas were not refilled with them. The lobster restaurant nor the Mediterranean restaurant were good. The fish at the lobster restaurant was salty and cold to the point where I just had to keep drinking water. I expected for that restaurant to be top notch being that we are at a Caribbean island. The service at the Mediterranean restaurant was ridiculous. My group was served their salad and I was left without one for 20 mins before I had to make them aware. My parents also experienced theft from the housekeepers they were told that guest services would follow through within 24 hrs and of course they failed to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to extend you our gratitude for having selected Be Live Collection Punta Cana once again as the preferred choice to spend your recent Holidays. As a company oriented to the excellence in services our goal is to achieve the total satisfaction of our dear guests so we do believe there is always some points of improvement on each experience. I take advantage this opportunity to address you our most sincere apologies by the unsatisfying experience you may have had. I also respect your point of view about the quality of our gastronomy offer since there are several kinds of palates and lifestyles to satisfy and not always we can comply with all the guest´s expectations. Although, it is worthy to mention that during the evening we offer a wide variety of options; a buffet as well as, a la carte restaurants, in order to offer our guests several excellent alternatives at all times. We must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires and online forums. Regarding our staff behaviors we gladly would like to add that we do not encourage nor accept any kind of unfair treatment to our guests because they deserve to be attended respectfully and with courtesy. For that reason, we continuously work with our staff in order to improve each day the quality of our services. We reiterate our apology if you have perceived certain apathy during your stay since it is not the image we want to proyect. We hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana and offer you a much satisfying experience. Best Regards, Kind regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not Recommended

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The entertainment staff was very friendly and engaged with the guests at all times. They really gave everything to entertain.
Cons: It could be improved training to restaurants servers to be customer service oriented. The majority of the Staff members were focused on assisting othe
Location: Location was average; there were several local stores across the street, and close from few shopping centers, around 10-15 min away by car.
The first day, during breakfast I had a pastry and found a hair inside the pastry it was very disgusting. Then we went out all day and came back around 5:00 pm to prepare for dinner and the room was not cleaned. We had to contact reception three times to get clean towels. The cooks were handling and touching the food with no gloves.At the bars, the employees were more focused talking and attending the other employees that were off-shift. The expedia local expert (Francisco) representative was very rude and did not have any customer service skills at all. I was expecting a better service given that he was representing expedia and we always have excellent satisfaction with the services offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to extend you our gratitude for having selected Be Live Collection Punta Cana once again as the preferred choice to spend your recent Holidays. As a company oriented to the excellence in services our goal is to achieve the total satisfaction of our dear guests so we do believe there is always some points of improvement on each experience. I take advantage this opportunity to address you our most sincere apologies by the unsatisfying experience you may have had. I also respect your point of view about the quality of our gastronomy offer since there are several kinds of palates and lifestyles to satisfy and not always we can comply with all the guest´s expectations. Although, it is worthy to mention that during the evening we offer a wide variety of options; a buffet as well as, a la carte restaurants, in order to offer our guests several excellent alternatives at all times. We must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires and online forums. Regarding our staff behaviors we gladly would like to add that we do not encourage nor accept any kind of unfair treatment to our guests because they deserve to be attended respectfully and with courtesy. For that reason, we continuously work with our staff in order to improve each day the quality of our services. We reiterate our apology if you have perceived certain apathy during your stay since it is not the image we want to proyect. We hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana and offer you a much satisfying experience. Best Regards, Kind regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Checkin horror!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
My friends and I stood at this hotel for the weekend celebrating a 30th Birthday. When we arrived at the hotel by a transportation we purchased through Expedia. The hotel employee ask the driver are they Expedia. We told the employee yes we purchase our stay with Expedia he sent us to another part of the hotel. When we checked in we had purchased four rooms for 4 people, mind you we had four different confirmation numbers for the 4 rooms. The staff member named Ramon was trying to give us 3 rooms. He told us to sit down while he speaks to his manager which he did not do. We waited over 3 hours to get a room for the last person. While we waited I decided to go check all 3 rooms that was provided and let me tell you the rooms were horrible! It smelled like Mildew. The beds looked like it was taken from a homeless shelter. I went back downstairs and ask to speak to a manager. He was so upset at Ramon who had us waiting for 3 hours for the last room. I told him the rooms that was given to us were disgusting so we ended up upgrading to the VIP section of this hotel. The VIP section was much better. If you book this hotel just keep in mind you get what you pay for! Make sure you book VIP. Would I go back to this hotel??? No way! I will pay the extra to go to other hotels in the area! I didn't like the fact we were labeled Expedia customers instead of being labeled as their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you by your preference of Be Live Collection Punta Cana as the preferred choice in Punta Cana as well as, by time has taken to share your disturbances. We carefully reviewed all your observations and we would like to express our most sincere apologies by the accommodation inconveniences you may have had since we did not want to cause you any type of annoyance neither did allocate you in a room with unsolved details but in an adequate one. Our purpose is not just to fulfilling our guests’s dreams but to surpass all their expectations. If your vacation plans are towards Punta Cana for a next visit, we'll remain open to welcome again you to offer you a more pleasant and uneventful stay. Kindest Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana