Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Don't offer what you dont have!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
When we bought our package we were sold beautiful rooms,great installations,amazing food etc... We decided to go there because of all this...once we got there we didnt get any of it! Everything was VIP! EVEN when we went to the disco, we werent even allowed to sit down on simple stools or tables...those were also VIP only. 2 of of our got food poisoning from the buffet, and room cleaning was absolutely worthless. Worst experience ever. Dont go here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good food & excellent activity staff!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Decent place for the price. Food is great! Entertainment excellent. Customer service skills could improve. They are currently updating in certain spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are seriously committed to the achievement of all our guests’ satisfaction thus your opinions are very valuable for us. We carefully all your observations and we would like to express our most sincere apologies by any inconveniences you have experienced during your visit. We also hope you understand that the big amount of requests at the same time may cause that service gets slow despite of our efforts to prevent it, even though, we assure you we will work on the described details in order to assure our privileged guest the best quality of services. If your vacation plans are towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great value for beautiful setting

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean. well kept for the most part, friendly staff
Cons: Guests should be able to "opt-in" for the "tours" of off-site properties rather than be constantly harrassed. Drink policy should be consistent
Location: Beautiful location. Plenty of outside excursions to experience
We booked this resort as a "last minute" 3 night getaway to "someplace warm". It turned out to be exactly what we wanted, and for the most part, what we expected for the reasonable price. It is NOT a resort for a "food & wine" junkie. Food isn't the resort's strong suit, although there is plenty of it,and good variety. Accommodations are clean and reasonably well maintained (our whirlpool bath didn't function properly and neither sink held water - bad seals - no big deal). Staff was uniformly attentive and friendly ... only negative in this regard was the constant pressure from the "khakied" personnel to go "off-site" for a review of other properties ... presumably condos or timeshares. We found ourselves sneaking around them (unsuccessfully), trying to be unnoticed after our first encounter. Drink policy was somewhat confusing. While we were on an "all-inclusive" plan, sometimes drinks were free in the casino ... sometimes not. The setting is gorgeous, weather always perfect, and the overall accommodations comfortable. We would go again, with the right friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we thank by having chosen Be Live Collection Punta Cana, as your preferred destination in Punta Cana; as well as, by the time you’ve devoted to let us know about your concerns. We attach a great value to your comments and take them seriously. We understand and respect your point of view regarding our food proposal and other described aspects from our Restaurants services or since all of them are under the suggestions of several kinds of profiles or perceptions. Nonetheless, we hope you accept our most sincere apologies by such inconveniences you may have endured because definitely, it is not in any the image we want to project. Even though, we will perform a prompt check to the highlighted topics in or der to prevent future coincidences. If your vacation plans are towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know and we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay. Kindest Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Bait and Switch

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Didn't like much about the hotel.
Cons: Better property management and maintenance.
Location: The location is amongst a very poor area without much to offer within walking distance.
The listing on Expedia was a lie. All of the items listed "Inclusive" were definitely not. Specifically the restaurants and bars. The specialty restaurants cost extra, some of the bars were "VIP" only. Additionally, the buffet items were rarely hot and the drink menu never had all the drinks available. There were salesmen blanketing the resort trying to sell you vacation packages and others trying to sell tours. I've seen this before at other resorts where they are located in the lobby, but these folks had free reign within the common areas. It took us two hours to check in; they sent us to the "Expedia" rep who was unbelievably slow. There was another Expedia Rep at the tours counter and he lied about buying tours from folks selling them on the beach. He called them "Pirates" and made a "throat cutting" gesture with his hand as to infer we would get robbed and killed...hardly. Our tour was awesome and the highlight of our week. The staff was good but undermanned. Bottom line, don't trust Expedia and do extensive research.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for having selected Be Live Collection Punta Cana as your vacation destination. It saddens us to learn about your dissatisfaction on this trip. We are seriously committed to the achievement of our guests’ satisfaction, thus your opinion is of the utmost importance to us. We have carefully reviewed all your observations and herewith we would like to express our most sincere apologies since we were not able accomplish with your expectations during your visit. We assure you that we are working on the described details related to your most recent experience in order to determine the fastest corrective measurements to assure you the best quality in our services. If your vacation plans are towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a more pleasant and uneventful experience. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Punta Cana vs Puerto Plata

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Pool Bar , my room (ground floor) no stairs
Cons: Larger walkways & shuttles (golf carts) to & from buildings that are so far away from the main activities
All inclusive ? The separate dining places were not included except for the Mexican Restr. All others had a price. Many walkways were under construction. Stayed at 2 different Resorts in Puerto Plata , both places everything was included (except Lobster) . No washcloths at this resort . Had to ask for extra creamer & water each day. Drink menu on display but did not have some of the drinks offered - during the whole week. Most of the hotel buildings were too far away from pool, beach and buffet. Not enough chairs on beach or by pool. My maid in building 11 tried to be helpful in any way she could !! (Jan.25-Jan.31 2017) I guess you get what you pay for. Anne
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are seriously committed to the achievement of all our guests’ satisfaction, thus your opinion are very importance for us. We carefully reviewed all your observations and we would like to express our most sincere apologies by the inconveniences you have experienced during your visit. We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca

Nice hotel directly on the beach. Poor management

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Always overbooked. Rooms not available. Have to fight to get a lounge chair or cabana on the beach including vip section. Seating for main dining always overcrowded due to lack of staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Be Live Collection Punta Cana as the preferred place to spend your recent holidays; as well as, by the time you have devoted to let us know about your inquietudes. We attach a great value to your comments and they are always taken with our maximum interest. We truly regret that your stay was somewhat marred by the incidents you mention; we carefully reviewed all your observations and we would like to express you our most sincere apologies by these occurrences regarding accommodation because all our Front Desk guys are fairly trained to prevent situation the one you have apparently endured . However, we would like you in mind bear in it depends on availability on the daily basis. We truly lament these unfortunate events bear in mind have been the motive of changing your perception about us since in Be Live Collection Punta Cana, our purpose is unfailingly to fulfill all our privileged guests' expectations but this it is not always reachable. If your vacation plans point towards Punta Cana, it will be a great pleasure to host you again Be Live Collection Punta Cana and offer you a much better experience. Warmest regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Good for families with small children and for a yo

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is on the beach. Friendly and courtesy staff. The nightly entertainment was good.
Cons: Read above
Location: The town of Barceló is 15 minutes taxi drive.
The resort used to be a 4 star, now it is more like a 3 stars. Hallways have poor lighting or burned light bubs. The hotel needs a lot of TLC in the common areas. The Check in process needs a lot of improvement. The process is cumbersome and half manually. The Front Desk staff stumble into each others trying to serve the tired, irritated guests coming in. It took me 40 minutes standing in line, just to find out we needed to go to another line. The logistics in the dining area (Buffet Style dining) needs to be revised and staffed correctly. There were always a line waiting for clean glases or dishes. When they came (10 - 15 mins later), all of the glases were already taken, thus another wait for more to come in. The food was good and abundant. The restaurant was understaffed, one waiter will serve (drinks, water or coffee) for about 20 tables. The staff was friendly and genuine attentive, but too many table/people to serve, they were in a hurry bumping into each others and dropping trays full of dishes or silverware. Many of the Lounge chairs on the beach were broken and not enough chairs for a full resort. The specialty restaurants were a lot better and the service was fine. The entertainment was good and a different kind every night. Shower in our room did not have a place to put the soap, shampoo or a hook to hang a towel inside the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Be Live Collection Punta Cana as the preferred choice in the Caribbean as well as, by the time you’ve devoted to share your concerns since all guests opinions are points of improving at any service offered. We have carefully reviewed all your observations about the Front Desk Service upon arrival and other aspects regarding our common Areas. And we hope you please bear in mind that it could happen there is some delay when our Hotel is working at full capacity because many requests at the same time despite of we constantly strive to evade such occurenes. However, we assure you that we will work on the described details related to your last experience in order to apply the fastest corrective measurements to assure to our privileged guests the best quality of service. If your vacation plans are towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

belive punta cana

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The variety of pools.
Cons: The buffet. It is understaffed, and could use different variety of food each day.
Location: Stayed at the resort and just relaxed as I was recuperating from surgery.
nicely maintained building and grounds. we had a lovely room [vip] on beach front next to the pool. The maid service was terrific. All of the restaurants were great, except the buffet. There they could use a little more variety and staff for help. The beach is absolutely beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Be Live Collection Punta Cana as your preferred destination in the Caribbean as well as,by the time you have taken let us know about your experience. We truly lament any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay since our goal is to surpass our entire Guest’s expectations. In Be Live Hotels we have every desire to address your needs since our main goal is taking you through a paradise where you can check for yourself the friendliness and hospitality of our land. Therefore, you may rest assured we have taken a good note about your particular observations and it will be working on to prevent future occurrences. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very old hotel which has to be completely rebuilt

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This a very old worn down hotel which has to be demolished and a new hotel built in its place. Just a remodeling wouldn't help it. It applies to rooms, pools and all facilities. We couldn't even enter some buildings - casino - because of the smell. Also this hotel is targeted by russian charter tours, so probably 80% of tourists there are from Russia. They drink too much and are sometimes noisy and unruly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by The Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we thank you for choosing Be Live Colletion Punta Cana as your preferred choices in the Caribbean as well as, by the valuable time you’ve devoted to share your concerns about your recent past experience at our premises. We carefully reviewed all your observations about several topics and we would like to express that we respect your point of view about our facilities and hope you accept our most sincere apologies by any inconveniences that made you think this way about us. We also would like to emphasize that in Be Live Collection Punta Cana; all guests are treated with the same quality of services regardless nationality, cultural or ethnic Origen. We are quite sure that we still have many attributes to continue enthralling visitors all over the world. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phone was not workin, they never whent to fixed ,

Posted Jan 18, 2017
my phone never worked the whole entire time that I was theare, I will go down every day to remind them to come and fix my phone, and they will say someone will to fixed, and that dates never came every time I ask for something they say yes but never did what I ask
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the family of Be Live Collection Punta Cana please receive our gratitude by your preference in selecting our premises as your preferred destination for your recent holidays. We also regret that these unexpected issues regarding accommodation have interfered with the whole course of your stay. Therefore, we take advantage of this opportunity to address you our most sincere apologies by the unsatisfying experience you may have had. Consequently, we have determined a prompt supervision to the topics which have directly affected you with the purpose of improving the quality of our services. If your vacation plans are towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know and we will be attentive to offer you a more pleasant and uneventful experience. Best Regards, The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana.