Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington pa

Close to beach. Long walk to the lobby

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I enjoyed the first time to Punta Cana. It was a good vacation. I enjoyed the excursions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Excelente estadía

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Me hospedé en el hotel por un periodo de 6 dias. Muy agradecida con la atencion del personal. Teresa en la creperia excelente, siempre muy amable y dispuesta. Cada persona con la q tuve contacto, se desbordaba en atenciones. Los alrededores los mantienen limpios y en optimas condiciones. El proximo año regreso!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

outstanding hotel on all levels!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: food, drinks, beach, pool, the natural scenery, the trees and animals walking around
Cons: beds could be updated
Location: excursions to Saona Island and to the mountains were the best!
the hotel was outstanding in customer service! everyone was so nice and always willing to help and serve. hotel was close to the beach and the bar was always easy to access. my only complaint was that the bed was a little firm and outdated but everything else outweighs this. food was great. it was truly an amazing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Depew NY

Huge resort with a beautiful beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The beach is Huge with lots of waves for added fun! Three pools to choose from. Plenty of restraunts to choose from. Also plenty of spots to drink.
Cons: Hotel could use some maintenance.. Showers/toilets ect. Maintenance and housekeepers should knock before entering for our privacy!
Location: Location is close to the airport and plenty of shops and excursions nearby
Trip stay from Sept4th-14th. Wonderful relaxing stay with a co-worker friend of mine. Location of our room was great, directly across from a quiet pool. Rm#1312 family suite. Our main maid was very accommodating and sweet, Jose took care of us for breakfast and lunch, great guy! Our Expedia host Edwardo was fabulous in helping out in anyway possible when we needed something. No complaints here although we are not hard to please. People must keep in mind this is a third world country. Fun/relaxing vacation well needed 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baez

Close yo the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I checked at 3:15pm and I had to wait to 5:47pm for my room because the one they give me first wast leaking out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
My husband and I took an early fight into Punta Cana for our vacation. We had to find a hotel to stay at for one night. We decided on the caribe club princess. It was a nice hotel. Only thing I didn't really like was the buffet was basically outside, no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time at resort. Wonderful.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff is extra friendly. Food is good. VIP is worth it. Beach and Pools perfect. Ask for George Solutions as host. He is amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Horrible !!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
If I can give this a 0 star I would . Worst place to stay. Bugs everywhere. Couldn't sleep at night because of bugs . Cleaning employees don't change the sheets. Employees were racists. Had me stand there every time for 5-10 mins when there were no customers . When Spanish customers came they took care of them right away and ignored me . The food was disgusting!!! I would not recommend this place at all. Choose a different one trust me guys. Picture of the bugs bites (that's just the beginning) it gets worst . If you guys go you will need a new body . Bug stray don't work and itching medicine don't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Upgraded to their so called five star facility. Food was bland ( and I could eat anything , I never complain ) and housekeeping very very slow. Our room had dirty sheets with blood stains on it. It was a king size bed with zero king size sheets. So staff would put two bottom flat sheets on bed. The first night we never noticed that the mattress wasn't fully covered. The bed was missing it's top decorative cover and we only had three pillows on a king sized bed. The next day we examined the bed closely. It didn't even have the proper amount of top sheets and mattress was exposed. We had zero robes and slippers in room. Everyday we received two towels and two hand towels and one bath mat. That's it. I'm used to having four bath towels four hand towels and four face cloths. I had no towel to dry my hair. It was ridiculous. Everyday u had cold water unless u showered at six or seven am. The shower was nice but flooded to to improper grading so u would end up using almost all of ur towels to clean up the flood. The jetted tub had cold water so it was useless. The mini fridge had broken shelves and could barely fit a regular sized Coke bottle standing up. There was no dresser drawers it anyplace to unpack ur clothes. The room was nice looking to the eye only but very dysfunctional. Lighting in bathroom extremely dim. a la cart restaurants were fantastic. Staff happy and polite. Lots of entertainment at lobby. Drinks made very strong and tasty. No music in resort which is weird.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Federico Espinal- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear tatianna, Please accept very warm greetings from us. We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you with the best hospitality. It pleases us to know that our vast gastronomic variety was able to satisfy your palate. Thank you for highlighting the achievement of all the restless work our staff daily conveys through smiles and a very positive attitude. Regarding the inconveniences you claim to have experienced during your stay, wish you would have provided us with more in depths information to appoint you as a recent guest of ours. With the details provided I can’t seem to find any reports and it makes it difficult to know which “five star facility” you are referring to. Again we thank you, for we highly value your comments and feedbacks. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Is ok

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I liked the hotel and most of the staff that works is very attentive and polite as well as those of the entertainment, but personally I had to change room because the Jacuzzi was broken and of new room water not heated, the hotel has no elevator and my wife is pregnant and representative expedia JAVIER does not confirm us tour we had and already paid to the city and we lost it and the WIFI so bad and only at the lobby so not too happy with the trip
Comment from Hotel Management
by Federico Espinal- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear joel, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing us as your vacation destination. I am pleased you highlight how our hard working staff conveys constant excellent service through a happy, friendly and positive attitude. Wish you would have provided more information regarding your room situation for I cannot identify you by name alone. Regarding the issues you encountered with the expedia representative, it is important for us to clear ourselves of any blame, for this is a third party business and we have little control over. We do however, offer you our apologies on their behalf and hope you direct this concern to the proper parties. We would like to congratulate you and your beloved one for the special addition to your family. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate your comments and feedbacks. I assure you to have made the proper notations regarding the elevators. Nevertheless, for any future visits please feel free to request a ground floor room. Best regards,