Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful grounds...close to beach...

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice grounds. Great staff. Rooms ok...Air conditioner not cool enough; towels not sufficient and bed not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our hotel. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice property but needs major renovations

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We paid top $ for the deluxe suite, supposedly the nicest room they have. The first room we got had no a/c, ceiling fan that barely worked, broken toilet, shower that won't drain, jacuzzi only had 1/2 of the jets working, broken telephone. Changed rooms on 2nd day, smaller suite but better a/c (still not great), beds are uncomfortable and stiff, only 1 working electric outlet (they sparked when using them too), jacuzzi drain was leaking and wouldn't hold water, both refrigerators stopped working several days in, then the icing on the cake was the whole resort lost hot water for about 2 hours one night right when trying to get ready for dinner. Nice extras included w/ booking a suite (massages, specialty dining, photo shoot, etc) however we never got the fruit basket advertised for the 9 days we were there. Staff was hit or miss, some nice, some extremely rude or acted like you were bothering them. Lots of dining choices and food was good. 3 very nice pools and nice beach area, nicely kept grounds. It's a shame the rooms were in such poor condition, otherwise it would've been a great vacation.... the resort property itself is lovely and there's plenty to keep you entertained. I would love to go back but only if they update the rooms or at minimum keep them maintained, it was stressful having to deal with so many issues. At my breaking point I asked to speak to a manager and was told they weren't there. I asked to have the mgr call when they got there and nobody ever did
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our hotel. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

There is no way this is a 4-star resort

Posted Sep 14, 2017
There is absolutely no way this should be advertised as 4-star. It's a somewhat decent 3-star and definitely isn't all inclusive as advertised or comparable to other resorts. We literally went two days with no towels in the bathroom because they said they were taking inventory, the toilet kept breaking and they wouldn't switch rooms or do a fix that lasted more than a day, refrigerator was dirty and they often would forget to leave water, they charge $3 a day for the safe, and etc. They have great and professional staff around the resort but the front desk and management are not responsive. Oh, and the nightclub is outside of the resort and it is not included. You get free drinks for one hour starting at 11pm and after that they're $5-7 dollars each. A total rip off. The shuttles to go shopping or to casinos are not actually free. To go shopping, it is $6. Some of the scheduled activities just wouldn't happen with no explanation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our hotel. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach...!!!!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We enjoyed our 8 days, nothing bad to say!!!!! we would like to come back,,,hopefully soon!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. We are delighted that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we appreciate all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you when you return to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Great Scenery and Entertainment!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Incorporate some of the feedback given.
Cons: They should work on being more patient during high traffic hours.
Location: They have a little bit of everything in one space.There is a scene to accommodate everyone's needs from live, sporty, calm, family, individual, shop
I give Caribe Club Princess a score between 3.5 and 4 out of 5. Most of the hotel staff were pleasant and supportive. This hotel definitely incorporates the Caribe feel. There are a lot of beautiful things to look at and do. Their daily schedule is in tact to accommodate everyone's needs. There are selected few that could use more training in how to manage folks during high traffic hours. Also, there should be more discounts given to folks whose flights canceled by their airline. Especially, by situations that cannot controlled such as the hurricanes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our hotel. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, PA

Good value

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The snack stand that served the desert crepes was awesome
Cons: The room need to be updated
Location: Location was kind of isolated not really much you could walk to.
Booked this last minute, was the first all inclusive we ever stayed at. The hotel grounds were nice and the staff couldn't be nicer. The room was ok, food was good. The pools and beach were nice. Overall if your looking for a cheap vacation it's a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our hotel. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

A great hotel right at a beautiful beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Loved it ! I just wish some of the food tasted better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Fatima Zohra. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. We do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you very soon on your next trip to the Caribbean. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Outdated interior, no wifi

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Buffet food
Cons: Costumer service and courtesy
Location: Far away and taxi very expensive, car rental $100 and up per day
Customer service never answers phone, Manager does not exist. Bed is hard as stone. Staff is quick to take your money by them providing the service you request instead of referring a professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Gus. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our hotel. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guttenberg nj

the room need improment the bathrooms to old and t

Posted Aug 23, 2017
the hotel outside is beatiful but the room need renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our hotel. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel rooms were a outdated. Food was horrible. Room was so hit Ac barely worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. We do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you very soon on your next trip to the Caribbean. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.