Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place with few problems

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The place is nice and relaxing overall. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are nice and clean. Food was good, but nothing special. The beach and pool area are nice. The problems: we had to change the initial room as it did not have electricity and the AC was leaking in the hallway. The second room the TV signal was really bad for a couple of days and last day the cold water stopped. They have 5 "a la carte" restaurants on site, however you can only have access to 3 of them while you stay there. They are not worth putting long pants on. All the time some staff will try to convince you to go on some trip or excursion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel was perfect closer to the beach the only thing is the room they gave us was a lot of flies
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

OK hotel. Too math plants in water.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Was problems with pool towels In STEAK HAUSE New York steaks are uneateble. Staff refused exchange it Rooms and cleaning are perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice honeymoon location!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Hammocks on your personal balcony. Shops are cute. The beach is BEAUTIFUL & there's a private beach for privileged and executive rooms!
Cons: The food at the snack bar by the pool. Not the greatest. It would also be nice if they'd open the pool at night.
Location: Location is fairly close to the airport, maybe a 20-25 minute drive. Great for wrapping up a day of travel!
My husband and I stayed at the Catalonia for our honeymoon this past April. Staff was very friendly and tried to understand us the best they could. We arrived on the day of a storm and by the time we got to our room, a lot of the paths around the resort were flooded with about a food, if not more, of water, which took a few days to clear out. The ceiling over our bed started dripping from damage I'm assuming was caused by the storm, which we didn't notice until we were trying to sleep the first night (it was a little, slow drip). The next day the maid noticed the drip and helped us rearrange the room so we could sleep peacefully. She was extremely nice and helpful! I had a little trouble one day where one of the maintenance people got our room confused with another room and came in while I was in an outfit I had uhh.. saved for my husband. My husband was out of the room smoking a cigar, so I was waiting for him to come back when the guy walked in. He didn't understand English (not his fault) so he didn't understand what I was saying to him. I covered up quickly and he called someone at the front desk to help translate. Eventually, we got everything sorted out and he apologized a hundred times and left. Now I have a funny story for friends! My husband and I are already talking about when we can come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Catalonia Punta Cana , Hotel Management
Estimada Breanna, Antes que nada, ¡Felicidades! Nos sentimos honrados de que haya elegido pasar su luna de miel con nosotros, y esperamos tenerle de vuelta para futuras celebraciones o simplemente para unas excelentes vacaciones. Es un verdadero placer saber que cumplimos con todas sus expectativas y pudo disfrutar de cada uno de los servicios que ofrecemos y de la calidez que nuestro equipo transmite. Puede estar segura de que haremos llegar sus recomendaciones al departamento correspondiente. Únicamente decirle que deseamos volver a tenerlo con nosotros próximamente y comprometernos a seguir regalándole vacaciones inolvidables. Saludos cordiales,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The island of DR is a beautiful place and the setting is lovely. The room was nice only because we paid to upgrade but many of the amenities we paid for were not available which we learned only once we had upgraded. The upgraded rooms were kept clean and the staff relatively accommodating. Members of our party who did not pay to upgrade had trouble like no air conditioning, no hot water, etc. We spent the entire first day waiting for our rooms to be ready. The remaining staff at this hotel were extremely unfriendly particularly to the American visitors. Except for the coffee and european style pastries the food was terrible. Do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Catalonia Punta Cana , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We apologize if we weren't able to cause a 100% positive impression about your stay with us, we are appalled by the inconveniences that you tell us about our staff, since in the constant surveys of guest satisfaction that are carried out by external companies and internally by us, we have received high percentages in regards to the friendliness of our staff. We can assure you that we will work hard and hard to improve the kindness and respect of our employees for our clients to enjoy a warm and relaxing atmosphere. It is possible we will not be able to recover your confidence to our brand, but we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes and welcome you back. Best regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 3, 2017
it was a good stay. enjoyed it. hotel staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Catalonia Punta Cana , Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your vacation at our Resort. It is nice to know that you had a spectacular trip!It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We definitely hope you will decide to visit us again in the future; it will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again! Best regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The resort was very nice. I really enjoyed the swim up pool bar. Although, the food at the pool area was not that great. But, the food at the buffet was great as well as the caribbean and Japanese restaurant. The staff was really nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Catalonia Punta Cana , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Catalonia Bávaro and that you were very happy with the quality of product and services provided to our guests within the resort. Once again, thank you for posting a review and for recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Catalonia Bávaro. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired of the up-sale.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful resort and excellent food. Staff was great except for the front desk workers.
Cons: Hire better front desk workers and stop with the sales pitch.
I purchased the privilege package but decided to move over to the adult side and requested the honeymoon package. What happen?..... they made me upgrade to the privilege again. I did.... Then they tried to sell me the honeymoon package 1 item at a time.... the room, romantic dinner, massage, and the dinner. Overall great property but too many sales pitch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Catalonia Punta Cana , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort as your host. It was a pleasure having you all and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations. We highly value your observations regarding our services, as we believe that they are key to the continuing process of improvement, which is why we have shared your review with the departments involved, in order to take the corrective measures. We hope that you can return to visit us again, your second home Catalonia Bavaro Beach Casino Golf. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santiago,Chile

Very nice family resort

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: They should improve the bar drinks
We have just spent a family vacation at this resort , everything was perfect from the check-in time, the room , the staff, the buffet. the pool and the beach was also perfect. Will definitely come back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Catalonia Punta Cana , Hotel Management
Dear Sergio, My warmest thanks for your fantastic and kind comment, we're very grateful to hear that you had a pleasant and gratifying experience with us before. Thank you very much for recommending us! We really appreciated your compliments to our awesome staff. Be assured that your presence at our resort has left a warm impression on our staff, and they are motivated by your excellent comment. We hope that you can return to visit us again, your second home Catalonia Bavaro Beach Casino Golf. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Peaceful

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
5 star's. Is home away from home. A place you can relax and relief stress
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Catalonia Punta Cana , Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Thank you for your nice remarks about food and facilities. Thank you a lot for recommending us. We'll be waiting for your return. Best regards. General Manager