Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Excellent hotel on the beach. Grounds look perfect

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Food was phenomenal on both adults only and the few places we tried on the family side. Staff was great, especially the activities guy and leader of bingo! Grounds were meticulously maintained to perfect but staff was never in the way/hardly visible. Both pool and ocean areas were kept clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre - Brazil

Lindo hotel-resort na praia só para adultos

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Refeições e bebidas de alta qualidade, artistas ótimos (saxofonistas, violonistas, etc). Variedade de opções diversões: caiaque, vela, all-inclusive
Cons: Wifi péssimo, muito abaixo esperado Reserva de cadeiras praia/piscinas Quase sem restrições fumo (piscinas, praia, bares,etc) Ducha do quarto fraca
Location: Localização ótima, não precisa sair do resort para nada. Perto, o Dolphins Explorer (se for, pegar programa com no mínimo 50'), porém fotos caríssimas
Hotel excelente! Quarto e cama grandes, com banheira ótima, mas ducha fraca. Sacada com rede. Comida excelente, internacional, alta qualidade em todos os restaurantes. Atendimento muito bom, em especial no Talassa. Neste, o Breakfast é muito bom e a janta fantástica (lagostins, salmão, bacalhau, camarões, pato, massas, carnes deliciosas, etc), regado à cerveja, vinho, espumante (o que quiser) lembrando que é All-Inclusive!!! Destaque no atendimento para Julio, Naiki, Yenifer, Cecilia, Yenis. Já no CataTapa atendimento foi ruim e fomos só 1 vez. Almoço muito bom no Sea Blue e destaque para Oney e Deivi. No Vegetariano Carlos e Pierre. Na praia: Rudy. Camareira atenciosa Luciola. Toalheiro: Uoscar. Na Boutique: Diana. Na Recepção: Lucy. Cocktails em todos os bares deliciosos, na praia tem tb um que serve mix de sucos naturais. Infelizmente, porém, nada é perfeito: para quem precisa até num paraíso usar o celular, o Wifi é MUITO ruim! Alguns poucos funcionários destoam, em especial o toalheiro "Rainier"(?), que até se negou a dar o nome! Outro aspecto muito negativo é a reserva de lugar na piscina e praia. Toalhas chegam a ficar todo dia nas cadeiras e ninguém aparece. Infelizmente quase não existe restrição ao fumo (praia, piscinas, bares e até restaurantes!) o que pode tornar muito desagradável uma romântica refeição. Enfim, a relação custo benefício ótima!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good but not the best

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel is nice and the rooms are big but it is not one of the new places, the staff try to get you to sign for a time share seminar which is rediculus especially when you are on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. Let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations in some aspects of your stay with us. All your comments have been shared with the head departments involved. We hope to have you with us again Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel- could be better

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: beach, pool, staff, bar, beach parties
Cons: quality of food at buffet and restaurants
Location: didn't leave resort
Nice hotel with nice beach and pool facilities, very friendly staff. Bar was good, but food was just OK. Variety was there, but quality of food could be better. Overall, I would have given the hotel a 4.5 stars, but given the food being just a 3/5, I gave it a 3.5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your vacation at our Resort. It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We definitely hope you will decide to visit us again in the future; it will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again! Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great relaxing resort very clean and very nice!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Loved it clean, big, pools are amazing and very clean, nice beach, adults only is amazing makes it more relaxing and quiet and peaceful. Honestly only thing I think can be adjusted is the food which was ok but could be much better and also be prepared because everything at this resort is expensive as heck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your vacation at our Resort. It is nice to know that you had a spectacular trip! It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We definitely hope you will decide to visit us again in the future; it will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again! Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Ótimo Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
O hotel é excelente, só nos incomodou a abordagem excessiva para nos associarmos ao programa de fidelidade deles, uma espécie de clube, onde você paga uma entrada e uma mensalidade em dólares e descontado no cartão de crédito para viajar com descontos nos hoteis da rede, mas para nos apresentar esse programa, eles nos enganam, falando que ganhamos um café da manhã especial e um brinde super bacana.... No dia seguinte ficam mais de 4 horas com você te forçando a se associar.... Uma perda de tempo! Não bastando, quando nos livramos desses caras, no dia seguinte veio um outro consultor para nos tentar nos oferecer novamente! Uma chatice desnecessária! Fujam desses caras! Além disso, realmente a galera só trabalha com gorjeta, em um dos dias a camarareira simplesmente não fez nada no nosso quarto, além de arrumar a cama, ela não repos as bebidas do frigobar e não limpou os banheiros, tivemos que pedir para uma camareira da noite e dar-lhe uma gorjeta :(... desagradavel também! Apesar desses pontos, a estrutura do hotel é muito boa, a qualidade da comida e bebida excelentes, a praia e a piscina são bem bacanas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. Let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations in some aspects of your stay with us. All your comments have been shared with the head departments involved. We hope to welcome you back and pamper you in our little slice of paradise. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bday vacay

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Room was great but my AC kept filtering water. The mini bar was never stocked. The staff however were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
First of all, Happy Birthday!!! We are honored that you chose to spend your Birthday with us, and we hope to have you back for future celebrations or just a relaxing getaway! Also, we want to apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention in order to improve these shortfalls with the departments involved. We definitely hope you will decide to visit us again in the future; and please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or any special requests for your next stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again! Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not worth the price you pay

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The food was terrible. Things that should of been hot wasn't and food that was supposed to be cold was warm. We lost power for multiple hours one day and didn't have water for a long period of time the next day. The shows were not good at all. We were harassed daily (multiple times) to book again and get a free gift. There was concrete dust flying every where by the pool one day because of the construction. Wrong activities posted, which there wasn't much of anyways. We weren't left with wash clothes the majority of the trip. We paid way to much money for this trip that was not what we excepted. It was horrible to spend our honeymoon this way. We got there on a Friday and we wanted to leave by Monday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear about your inconveniences regarding service. Please know we are taking every single action possible in order to fix this problem so that it does not happen again in the future. We highly value our guests opinions and care deeply for their satisfaction. Once again, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet relaxing resort ideal for couples

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Strong drinks, very quiet atmosphere, friendly wait staff, good food, not too crowded
Cons: Vendors walk the beach and encourage you to go to a market - I didn't feel safe there and the stuff is grimy - better to go to the hotel or airport.
Location: Excursions .5 hr shuttle ride, 1 hr wait, 2 hr meh cave hike, 1 hr for free hamburger lunch, 1 hr wait, 2 hr cool hoya azul, 1.5 hr wait & shuttle
Great for a honeymoon, very quiet & relaxing, you could always find space at the pool & beach. Wait staff would come offer you drinks and refills frequently. Strong drinks too. The sushi at the Beach Bar is good. Very comfortable beach beds & padded chairs. It's worth going Royal if only for the more secluded & vacant beach & pools. The family side was really full, loud, and didn't have as much wait service or enough chairs. The food on the Royal side was better and there wasn't any wait. Tapas restaurant is fantastic. The Japanese restaurant was good but there was a wait and they had limited food options - it was this elaborate progression of courses - it was fun and yummy. The Mediterranean buffet was great all the time. The restaurants are only open for certain meals at certain times and they have different dress codes so we planned our day around when to eat. The towel stations open and close at certain time so you need to plan accordingly. The sewer system seemed a little iffy. A room next to ours had issues and smelled for an hour or so but they fixed it quickly. Our toilet plugged up for no reason but they fixed it in like 20 min of asking. The shower took over 5 minutes to heat up once but then it worked the rest of the time. It rained all day one of the days and the pathways between resorts were really flooded with bad smelling water. The weather is great in January. There was so much waiting in the heat that I wouldn't do the excursions again. Get a massage instead
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your vacation at our Resort. It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We can't thank you enough for recommending us! We definitely hope you will decide to visit us again in the future; it will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again! Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very little English spoken

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location on the beach and amongst the palm trees
Cons: Communication about events, restaurant times etc. Newsletter, bulletin board, anything. No timeshare sales
Location: Location good, close to airport--20 minutes drive. Advised not to book any excursions with hotel staff or on beach, only thru Expedia.
Very little English spoken here. Staff often angry that you did not speak Spanish. Staff knew how to say "Moo-la" and had their hands out for you to put cash into. Room had moldy smell, we had no toilet seat. No one advised we could go next door to the partner hotel for activities or food--found out from fellow guest at pool. Pool under construction--think this should have been advised ahead of time or discount given due to this. Construction crew, maintenance and cleaning staff often yelling to each other starting at 6am thru dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your vacation at our Resort. Please be assured that all your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can. We hope to have you with us again Best Regards