Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
the beach is perfect, clean, lots of shade. Food is fine. The rooms are old with outdated furniture, same for the bathrooms. But everything is in working order
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of a letdown...

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Food at the Italian restaurant Helpful, professional and friendly staff. Grounds and facilities The magic show Access to Altos de Chavon
Cons: Food at the Asian-themed restaurant Pool 'features' Food choices at buffet Room bathroom conditions Queues for buffet during peak times Access road
Location: Catalina and Saona island tours are by far the top must-do in this area closely followed by Altos de Chavon.
We booked this hotel because it was highly recommended by a friend. Unfortunately it seems that some circumstances changed and our experience simply didn't match our (admittedly lofty) expectations It all starts with an uncomfortable access road which is full of potholes, removing a lot from the beautiful arched trees on the sides. Check-in was fairly painless even though requesting a 'quiet location' netted us a room right next to the cleaning staff's closet - something we were made painfully aware of when we tried to sleep in the afternoon Buffet food was ok, definitely not bad but certainly not great with the notable exception of the dessert menu items which were often spectacular. We only got to try two themed restaurants and the experiences were polar opposites... At the Asian-themed restaurant, we had to wait too long for service and once we got our food, all of it was just awful. The following evening we tried the Italian restaurant where the food was great! We were also surprised by the fact that often we were asked for our room numbers to go into the buffet area. This practice creates long lines for folks trying to go in there during peak times If we consider the experience a positive one overall it's definitely because of the staff. With few notable exceptions everyone we dealt with was helpful and friendly. It was obvious though that more staff is needed at all of the restaurants. We didn't appreciate the constant timeshare-style offers Overall its ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax, USA

Progress at Dominican Republic

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Free wi-fi , free room safe , daily fill fridge in room , bartender, front desk stuff , garden in perfect condition , cofe shop with A/C, Pablo Picaso
Cons: English , salt at tables always moist even with rice , in room towels delivered afternoon ,
Location: Location is great, nothing around , so very safe feeling
Spent there 8 nights. Three different resorts in row at DR. Quiet place , smaller resort like before. Great food, better speaking stuff than other resorts, more restaurants with A/C , infinity pool with in pool bar make my vacation even better. We had little issue with room , but friendly front-desk stuff solved perfectly. Great food , bartenders , gardeners , housekeepers .....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples Florida

Food

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Food wasn't great, other than some good stake, I think they reused some of the food from the previous day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Preferred Club Adults Only

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Security, cleanliness, staff is very polite.
Cons: World Cafe restaurant. Please fix wobbling tables, and replace dirty chairs. Blue Travel transportation must improve communication b/w office and agen
Stayed 10 days as a couple. We are returning guests, this vacation was our 3rd visit to Dreams, and we are not disappointed. First time in Adults Only in building 2, last time stayed in Preferred Club on another side of resort. This part of the hotel is very nice and comfortable, with access to private beach and pool. Grounds are lush and well taken care of. Room is clean, fresh linens of good quality, unlimited change of beach towels. What I like is absence of time share sales peoples, who were very annoying during our previous visits, and also not anymore local vendors, this is also very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dream La Romano

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: daily schedule was not put in your room. Only one towel-pick up location.
Staff at this all inclusive were absolutely amazing. They were so friendly and willing to get whatever it was you needed. Thank you for this wonderful vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Fun Family Vacation

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I have been to many, many all-inclusive resorts. This one is a bit older but kept up very well. The buildings are spread out which was not a problem for us. The things we enjoyed the most were the soft white sandy beach and the food! I was very impressed with the number of options for dinner and the quality was great - and love the "no reservation" policy. We never ate a bad meal during our stay. I think this place was a great price point for what we received. It's not a luxury resort, but very comfortable with great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Beautiful beach and views.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Butler Service fantastic. Felix Celeste and "Bruce Lee" were amazing. Pablo Picaso what a character kept all of us entertained. Bibia was great with pur wedding plans and always was available to assist. We will defenetely would comeback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Córdoba Argentina

Hotel que destaca por su tranquilidad y buen trato

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nos gustó su ambiente tranquilo, el cafe abierto las 24 horas, el trato del personal, el wi-fi excelente y gratuito, no usar pulseras identificatorias
Cons: La calle de ingreso esta en muy mal estado. El buffet del almuerzo es poco variado. Al cuarto día ya te cansas del almuerzo. Las pizzas son malas.
Location: Está medio aislado para salir del hotel.Nosotros ya habiamos estado en Bayahibe y habiamos hecho excursión a Saona y Santo Domingo esta vez no hicimos
Pasamos ocho noches muy tranquilas que sirvieron a nuestro fin de relajación.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

Excellent hötel, très bien entretenu et reposant!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Ile de Saona pour sa beauté !
Les chambres sont spacieuses, bien entretenus et le service de chambre irréprochable! La restauration en self ou dans les restaurants est d'excellente qualité! L'hôtel est implanté à proximité de Bayahibe et en pleine forêt ce qui lui donne un caractère calme. Je le recommande car je n'y ai trouvé aucun défaut!