Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
First, a special thank you for preferred-guest check-in manager Victoria and Venessa for being super helpful. I will definitely return to this and other AM Resort hotels because of them. Last year I was at this hotel in a regular room, which was very nice, but it was worth splurging for the preferred guest upgrade this time. Rooms are more luxurious and getting seated at any restaurant with no prior reservations makes it for an even more relaxed vacation. Everyone on the staff at this hotel was friendly, gracious and generous. The food is great and the alcohol is top shelf. Entertainment was nice and they made good, creative use of the main pool. Beach is on a bay so the water is pretty calm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

All inclusive beach resort

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff was overall very courteous. Had to ask them to change bed linen twice from baby's bloody nose one night and vomit another. Found a large roach in room one of the days and could be a little more clean. We travelled with whole family, requested three rooms close to one another and staff made accommodations so that they are next to one another which was nice. Our party had three children: an 11 month old, 4 year old , and 2 year old. Wish they had more things for small children to do or play with such as a playground, splash pad, or beach toys. Babies would hit the beach or pool and then have nothing much to do. Decent selection of food, something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff are very friendly and an overall excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, beautiful beach, friendly staff

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: Food in buffet
Nice hotel with a beautiful beach. Friendly staff. Food in buffet is acceptable, could be better. Is great place for a family trip. The only thing I did not like was that in order to get a cabana in the beach you have to wakeup too early to reserve it; my wife had to get up at 6am in order to get one and by that time they were almost all taken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Second time here this year. Very relaxing place.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: location, selection of restaurants/food, service, amenities.
Only spent three nights, just enough to confirm, once more, this resort is simply beautiful. The location, the spacious rooms, the wide selections of restaurants with their own different menus, the choice of pools/beach, the proximity to playa Bayahibe where you can see and interact with the locals, but most of all the staff....they treat you like royals. In each contact with the staff, whether at the concierge, reception, restaurants, housekeeping, even the lady cutting and offering fruits in the little boat by the beach, everybody offered their best service with a big smile and never had a "no" for an answer. Just amazing, really nice people. They are the one who really made our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing Hotel Amazing Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful surroundings and right on the beach. Our room was a great size and the facilities were superb. We found all staff more than helpful but were also very cheerful. The food and drink selection was broad. The system getting into the restaurants was bizarre and sometimes annoying. Queues despite many empty tables which I raised with concierge. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice resort and location, small beach but very calm, food was average, very friendly staff, rooms definitely need some updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful and amazing people.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Heaven on earth. Simply beautiful and my stay there was excelente. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massapequa, NY

Perfect... if you get a conveniently located room

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beach access Everything so convenient
Cons: AC Darkish room decor
Location: Buggy rides - AWESOME, dirty fun SCUBA (at resort)- scenic reef/wreck shallow dive- very short resort course and the kids can do a 35 foot dive!
Beautiful grounds, beachfront- white sand/clear, calm, Carribbean aqua water. Warm, helpful staff Great food Lots to do for whole family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, popular but not over crowded.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
A very good hotel. Facilities were excellent. Very clean and hopeful staff. Everything to a high standard. The only busy part was the beach mid morning to mid afternoon. No complaints. I would recommend to both coupes and families. A lot of eating options. I will book again.