Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean resort

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The staff was very helpful and took care of all my needs. Resort was filled with entertainment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Close to the Beach

Posted Apr 16, 2018
It was overall a nice hotel, not really SO much to do on the resort. The food was not something that would be a selling point for me. The spa is amazing. The pools were really nice. The staff was a pleasure to deal with, though a few front desk people weren't the nicest. The room my boyfriend and i had was okay, but definitely thought it would be a bit bigger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Miss lead on priceing

Posted Apr 13, 2018
They increased the price when we arrived, and the bathrooms were Honorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Disappointing

Posted Apr 3, 2018
2 hours waiting for the room with the worst view ever, I was expecting much more cause the good reviews but not. Honestly I just enjoy pretty much the attention of the staff, so kind and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel Needs Attention - All Around

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: The grounds, beach and pool
Cons: Everything else as stated above
Location: Touristy staples (zip-lining, snorkeling, dolphin swimming) with stop offs on all at "souvenir" destinations to soak up more money.
Positive: Beautiful beach and very nicely attended grounds Negative: Food was terrible -- for the money you spend, you expect something better than college cafeteria food. Honestly the best options here was the main cafe as they served all the same food as the other "restaurants" but had a better selection. One note here is that the fish fry they served at the pool was actually very fresh and very good...the only bright spot in terms of cuisine. Rooms in need of serious repair - bathroom had mold everywhere, physical structure on walls were crumbling, light fixtures were broken, furniture was broken Staff was annoying - while I expect some level of up-sell, this place was off the charts. We were approached a dozen times around buying another service through the hotel or being asked to sit through a session to claim "gifts" Drinks - low quality liquor, all watered down, you could tell they used cheap liquor in expensive bottles Entertainment - outside of the magic show and violinist in the cafe (which was quite good) the other shows were limited quality (something you would expect out of a junior high play troupe) Overall, I am very disappointed for what I ended up paying here. Nothing lived up to the hype that I had heard about this resort and I will not be recommending this resort to anyone else. I would also recommend that Expedia do more appropriate due diligence on their top "rated" resorts in these areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

nice place

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: was not real big
Cons: the rooms
Location: n/a
was very nice, staff was great, Paid for premium but didn't notice any diff. in service. Was not told of everthing about use of resort. Also the $400 credit was a come on. But all an all was a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by E-Concierge, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments and for letting us know your feedback. I think you mean the Preferred Club Section. As part of the Preferred Club you have the following benefits: · Private Preferred Lounge · Preferred Status and Amenities · Concierge service · Daily continental breakfast service in the lounge · Afternoon hot and cold hors d'æuvres · Exquisite desserts & fine liquors in the lounge · Complimentary newspaper in room every day (English or Spanish) · Free internet access in suite · Free computer access in Preferred Lounge · Upgraded mini bar service · Upgraded bath amenities · Upgraded room service menu · Food service at the pool and beach from 12 noon until 3:30 PM · Private Butler Service for the Honeymoon Suite (includes a cell phone to contact your butler) · Pool Concierge · Outdoor hot tub · Private pool · Private beach area · Private restaurant for breakfast and lunch with an a la carte menu · Beer menu for 7 different brands (national and international) · Complimentary DVD Movie rental · Nightly turndown service · Pillow and linen spray menu (available fragrances: white tea, lemon, citrus; available pillows: horseshoe, goose feather, cervical) · Express check out at the Preferred Lounge We also include US$400.00 resort coupons to be used towards some extras if you may be interested in. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice property...beautifully landscaped, clean room

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The property is beautiful with nicely lansdcaped areas, cleans pools and comfortable clean rooms. However, the beach area could be MUCH better. Unfortunately there was lots of seaweed and as much as the staff tried to stay ahead of it..it made for an unpleasant experience. The food is HORRID. I did not enjoy the food at all...very poor quality. The ‘entertainment’ is a joke. I previously stayed at the Dreams resort in Riveria Maya and the staff at that resort offered a mix of fun and engaging activities for all ages. Unfortunately, this Punta Cana location seemed quite lazy when it came to arranging entertainment
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by E-Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our property to spend your getaway. As a service oriented company we understand that there will always be room for improvement depending on the guests´ points of view and i can sincerely assure you that we will take your feedback as an integral part of monitoring the quality of our products and services. We hope you change your mind and decide to visit us again in the near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
We had a nice stay. Staff was friendly and the room way nice. Not sure if we needed the Preferred club upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good value & great customer service

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Very good and consistent customer service. Nice property, well maintained, and even has a small coffee shop part of the all-inclusive with great variety of coffees hot & cold, varoius sweet breads, cookies, and even small snacks/sandwiches. The only challenges my wife had were: a) Not finding chairs available around the pool from late morning on (as in almost all beach resorts chairs were "saved/reserved" with towels people left earlier but the people weren't there, and b) Not having various natural freshly squeezed juices. Excellence: ¡We wanted tepanyaki despite arriving after 9pm to their Japanese restaurant and they opened a grill just for my wife and I! Safe... a business colleague from a different hotel came to pick me up in a car and did not know my room number, they did not let him in until he sent me a message an I gave him my room number.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by E-Concierge, Hotel Management
Greetings from your second home, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana! We want to thank you for trusting us to host your getaway in the Dominican Republic and also for the time taken to provide us your valuable feedback. It is completely pleasant to learn that you had a FANTASTIC holiday that you will hopefully repeat. Knowing that our facilities and staff members fulfilled all your needs and made sure you had a memorable time, we confirm that our team is much compromised on meeting our guests´ satisfaction. We will always look forward to welcome you again in our property to create unforgettable memories together.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Worst stay

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Ive gone to many hotels this has been the worst service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by E-Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from Punta Cana! Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing our resort. We are sorry to learn that your experience wasn´t as satisfying as expected. We would appreciate if you can give us a little bit more of details of your experience. Warm regards,