Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

weitläufiges Hotel mit Erneuerungspotential

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Die Weitläufigkeit der Anlage
Cons: Viele der Möbel brauchen eine Aufwertung. dieses gilt auch für die Maztratzen
Location: Das Hotel liegt etwas abseits und man ist auf Angebote des Hotels angewiesen. Ansonsten muss man einen Mietwagen vom Flughafen mitbringen.
sehr gutes freundliches Personal . Es wird jeder Wunsch erfüllt. Leider müssten einige Möbel erneuert werden. Das japanische Restaurant braucht einige Verbesserungen insbesondere das Essen entspricht nicht so wirklich den Vorstellungen. Die Anlage ist angenehm ausgeweitet und es verteilt sich die Menge sehr gut. Ansprechend auch, dass die Höhe der Stockwerke begrenzt ist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cabarete, Dominican Rep.

Horrible leadership

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The initial experience was good, after reaching the room, the air conditioner was blowing hot air. A service man came by and attempted repairs. He claimed to have fix the problem and left my wife and my two kids to enjoy a terrible night. After a sleepless night we contacted management, who again assured me the problem was fix. Lie again, the room was still a sauna and the problem persisted. We came down for a wedding and getting ready in the room was a nightmare. The problem was fixed and we enjoyed two additional nights, the damage was already done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

all I can say it old hotel and overprice

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: bulldoze it down and built a new one
Location: nothing it far from every thing net time I will stay melia or Paradise
beach can not call that not in Punta Cana the worse , food not good at all service in specialty restaurant 2 hr to get your food and I been 20 times to punta cana so been to a lot of resort this is by far the worse
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Emilio, a waiter in the World Cafe was our favorite.
GReat family vacation. Hotel is very nice and staff is wonderful!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Vacation!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Things we really felt were excellent: The service, the food, the overall hospitality, the fact that it was an inclusive experience, the spa.
Cons: The rooms need minor work and refreshing as they are somewhat outdated closet and balcony doors do not function well. Other than that they are good.
Location: Beach is right there! We did not leave the compound. We did, however, rent a party boat. WOW! FUN! We were a group of six couples.
The highlight of our stay was the SPA! We signed up for the spa package and it was exceptional. Massages were first rate. I would definitely recommend taking advantage of this facility. The food was good. We have stayed at other Punta Cana resorts and enjoyed the food at this resort much more. Additionally, if you are planing on going, you should really consider staying at the preferred section of the hotel, its just a nicer stay. If you are a cigar aficionado, do NOT purchase any cigars here as they are counterfeit, especially the ones on the beach. The only true Cuban cigars can be found at the airport. The hotel and rooms do need upgrading as they are becoming dated and need some minor maintenance. The hotel staff are excellent or as they say "EXCELLENTE". These people will work hard to ensure that all your needs are met. They are very friendly and provide exceptional service. In fact, the service is better than many five stars that we've stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

DR at Dreams Palm Beach, more like Dreams at Haiti

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: SPA
Location: NOTHING CLOSE BY. you have to do tours through the hotel and they are costly, otherise plan on drinking, going to spa and being at the pool.
After a long and bumpy flight we arrived at the hotel and they immediately tried to get us to buy into a time share type program with their other properties, no body spoke english and they would not allow us to go into the hotel room until we spoke with the one person trying to sell us the time share. We get to our room and tile is cracking, furniture is old, picture frames were peeling. we ordered room service for hamburgers and got a mystery meat. Because we hadnt eaten and it was 9pm i went to the world cafe buffet and tried to get food to go back to room they practically sicked bouncers on me not to take food out and nobody spoke english. Finally a person came and I said Im starving and it is ALL INCLUSIVE and Im taking to my room. WE spent the majority of the time at the spa and this was the best part. The girls were amazing in their touches and so nice and polite. Fyi, if you want to use a computer bring your own, there is NO BUSINESS CENTER OR COMPUTER TO USE. Also on the beach there is a swarm of peddlers constantly JUST IGNORE, OTHERWISE YOU WILL BE ATTACKED!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No tan agradable , con vista a un basurero .

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Excelente hotel familiar o de parejas nada para actividades alocadas
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Superb service by staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Hotel was good, staff made it better, food was excellent with exception of Mexican restaurant
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Horrible food

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The room was nice, great beach, amenities, staff was very accomadating but the food was horrible. Didn't have a good meal once while we there.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Excellent and friendly staff from morning to midnight. Meals, drinks and more were excellent. Pool, bars and beach seating are all near you threw while trip. There is a smile and hello in everyone's response to you. Trying to get service on hotel AC, Internet and cable was impossible. No one came after 4 calls to the front desk.