Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Food, activities, staff, pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: There was enough to do on the resort every day. Never had to leave it.
This resort was AMAZING. The food was fantastic, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There were tons of activities to take part in. Did NOT feel crowded at any of the restaurants or bars. The room was very clean and well maintained. We could not say a single bad thing about our stay. We will be going back again in the future, hopefully many times!
5 out of 5
by Natalia F.

Awesome Easter Weekend

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Ebookers
My husband and I spent an excellent Easter weekend in the Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa... Exceptional friendly staff and great service made this trip unforgettable...
2 out of 5
by Allan

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located far away from Punta Cana, so it not easy go to the city for sightseeing or experience Dominican culture. The restaurants serve great food - especially the stake house and french restaurant, but the drinks are below average, compared to other local bars and restaurants in RD . I would not categorize slushice with rum as a pina colada... If you want to stay at a hotel with free food, burgers, hotdogs and drinks at a pool, it is a nice place. But if you would like to experience the RD and Caribbean culture, it is not that recommendable.
5 out of 5
by fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dreams Punta Cana - a great resort

Posted Mar 15, 2016
My young adult daughter and I stayed five days -- it was terrific. No complaints. Great service, great staff. The resort is very well designed - a beautiful beach and a very well designed pool, and all services - food, bev, etc are positioned nicely throughout the resort. The a la carte restaurants require no reservations -- very convenient and allows for last minute planning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr schöne All-Incl Anlage mit tollem Service

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Der grosse, weitläufige Pool, die vielen a la Carte Restaurants, der tolle, gepflegte Strand mit ausreichend Liegen
Cons: Die Zimmer sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen, vor allem die Betten gehören dringend ausgetauscht. Unser Bett wurde nach wiederholtem Hinweis getauscht.
Location: nördliches Ende von Macau, in der Nähe ist praktisch nichts. Wassersport kostenlos möglich (Surfen, Kanu, HobieCat, Schnorcheln)
Das Dreams Punta Cana ist seinen Preis wirklich wert. Die gesamte Anlage ist zwar schon alter, wird jedoch top gepflegt und ständig gereinigt. Die 4 Sterne muss man mit tropischen Augenmass sehen, die Jahre sind nicht spurlos vergangen, das betrifft aber nur die Zimmer. Der Pool ist gigantisch gross und top sauber. Die Buchung von Privilege ist hier nicht nötig, wenn man mal 20 min auf einen Platz in einem der 5 Restaurants warten kann. Man bekommt einen Pager und kann sich die Zeit in einer der vielen Bars vertreiben. Alle Restaurants bieten sehr gutes Essen , das Buffetrestaurant benötigt man nur für das Frühstück (dafür ist es sehr gut mit reichhaltiger Auswahl). Die Servicekräfte sind durchweg freundlich und hilfsbereit, ich kann die Hinweise zur Trinkgelderwartung nicht bestätigen. Wir haben immer und überall alle Wünsche erfüllt bekommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Awesome Vacation

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The staff were excellent. Super friendly and impeccable service. Great food too! Hot Chocolate & Ana from Zumba class were wonderful. The shows & dancing were awesome. Also the pool and bars were great. High end liquor. And the scenery was wonderful- lots of wildlife-flamingos and peacocks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful grounds and amenities- terrible rooms

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff couldnmt have been any kinder. The grounds of the hotel property, including the beach, were well kept and modern. The rooms however were not. We switched rooms 2 times due to an overwhelming smell of mold coming from all vents in the room. Our final room had two full beds ( our reservation included a queen or king), multiple holes in the walls, and a non working bathroom fan (bathrm had a faint order entire time but we overlooked that).
4 out of 5
by Palle from New York

Value for money

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Alt i alt et fint resort. Meget fin og velholdt have og anlæg. Værelserne er lidt slidte, men kan gå an. God value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AGREABLE IDEAL FAMILLE

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
1er jour : très froid réception et sans explication du plan seulement direct dans ma chambre avec numéro. Wi-Fi ca ne marche pas bien dans ma chambre, ça me gêne dans ma chambre devant la porte du voisin de l'autre chambre. 4 étoiles (non 5 étoiles mais oui pour les membres réservés "Preferred Club")