Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great spacious rooms, pool and beach and other faculties within walking distance. Great staff! Tended to our every need. Enjoyed our stay, would book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing rip-off!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The pool is great. Most of the staff were friendly and welcoming. Preferred club drinks were decent. Kids Explorer club was decent.
Cons: The rooms and showers. Remove the hounding vendors. Stop the extra sales at reception. Improve the food and waiter's attention to details.
Location: Did not travel outside of hotel.
We were VERY disappointed with this hotel considering its price and star rating. We would not go back to this hotel, and probably not back to the D.R. because of our experience. We stayed in a preferred club family room. When we got to our hotel, they immediately put us in a special area because we were in the preferred club. We soon found out that they were just trying to sell us more by showing us another resort, by giving us "resort credit" that were just sneaky coupons in disguise, and by trying to get us to participate in a raffle which would probably be another sales opportunity. The rooms were dated. The couch looked so worn out we would only put our suitcases on it. The outside of the door was dirty and marked up. The shower did not have a complete enclosure so you had to be careful not to splash on the floor. Annoying. No dressers - just cubby holes. The food was just OK and sometimes disappointing. Again, not worth the money. One one thing that we really liked was the pool. It was the biggest/longest pool we've ever seen. The preferred area beach beds were nice. At night they let vendors into the property and they hound you when you walk about. Terrible experience to be preyed upon when you're on vacation. Had an irritating experience with cigar vendor as well. No hot water when taking a shower on our last day. Complained to front desk but they didn't show any remorse. We wanted to get the heck out of there. Not going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC. CANADA

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Close to beacg; Lovely grounds; well maintained; nice staff even though it was difficult to communicate (need more english speaking staff) its not 4.5 star & not unlimited luxury; (as advertised) good for families; not much to do in the evenings. We were 15 for family celebration which didn't happen as some went to another sister resort with more action & stuff for young adults & it was items modern. In canadian currency, this was an expensive holiday and even though it was not a total write off I felt let down. Store items were too expensive. (Imodium 25 USD)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff very friendly, excellent hospitality.. Will go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Exceptional staff and food!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Lots to offer, free things like windsurfing - low pressure to take excursions etc. Staff were very attentive
Cons: The hotel rooms need an upgrade. The exceptional staff, food, grounds and everything they had to offer more than made up for it tho
We loved his hotel, the staff are fabulous, go over and above at each point of contact. The food is amazing, and we don't say that lightly!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Could have been better

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The pool was always a nice relaxing time. The food was amazing! The desserts yummy! Pina Coladas...mmmm!!
Cons: You need more pool towels and if you take people's money for preferred club, you should ensure they will have beach chairs everyday!!
Location: The location is 45 minutes from the airport. There is a shopping center about 10 minutes (walking) away. It's hot so bring water, shades and a towel
First, I have to say the Entertainment crew was amazing! They did a great job keeping everyone entertained during the day and the evening entertainment shows were wonderful. The waitresses and waiters at the World Café were great. We were always greeted with a smile! The wait time for a drink could be improved. Sorry. The resort is beautiful. The landscaping is gorgeous. The pool and beach areas always clean.The rooms need updating. Although it was pretty clean, the bathroom seems to be falling apart. There are no dressers, just a closet with 5 cubbies. The food was amazing everywhere we went. We especially loved World Café. That was our go to spot for almost all of our meals. If you want to go to Seaside Grill or Himitsu, you better get there before 6:30 or you will be put on a long waiting list. Our overall experience was wonderful. Here is where much improvement is needed. I already mentioned the rooms need updating. If you don't get to the beach before 8am there are NO chairs. I paid $500 for the preferred club and it was a total waste. Not only did my family and I never have a chair on the beach - not just on the preferred side but not even on the regular section. If you are expecting to be in the Caribbean waters, DON'T. This resort sits on the Atlantic Ocean. We never had a pool towel. We dried with the sun! DO NOT ATTEND ANY SEMINARS TO GO TO ZOETRY. They will talk you into it and your vacation will be ruined. I wasted 3 hours on my 2nd day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel with amazing service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I loved the swim-out room in Building 4 with the patio and we walked right into the swimming pool. It was extremely private.
Cons: There was only one elevator in the entire complex. We walked a mile to our room on the third floor without an elevator and had to change the room.
Location: We went into Higuey, the next town. We missed the day on a private island.
The hotel was extremely large and spread out, but there was a swimming pool that ran throughout the complex. Loved the food and the service was amazing. The people truly cared about us having a good time and Katty made sure all our meals was a pleasure. When my fiance got ill, we were able to get the doctor to his room and the staff helped us get to a hospital. Even the taxi driver stayed with us the entire day. The concierge gave us back 50% of our refund for a trip. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. They also had "sister" hotels where we could have visited but didn't have the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place the food was wonderful!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The host tried to tell us we couldn't stay because of AC problems but discovered he was trying to get us to go to alternate place to introduce us to another resort they bought. Once we got through that mess it was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Gorgeous resort!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The staff are friendly and the service is quick. A few things to keep in mind... Some outside vendors are allowed into the resort and they can get aggressive with recruiting customers so be prepared to kindly say no thank you and keep walking, or be roped into buying their goods. Although this is an all inclusive resort, tipping the staff for almost anything seems customary and they are very appreciative. The flamingos and peacocks are great addition to the resort!
5 out of 5
by Fabrice from Paris

Séjour Dreams punta cana

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Second séjour au Dreams punta cana, toujours très satisfait, personnel agréable, restaurants excellent, hôtel très propre, petit hic le wifi fonctionne très mal à la plage et a la piscine contrairement à la première fois.