Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2019
The outside of the property was beautiful. Many amenities. The staff at the dining areas were excellent. Our room had no towels when we checked in took a long time every time we called for towels. The bathroom is outdated and poorly designed water would get every where after you shower and floor would be soaked. Rooms are outdated and not worth the price you pay per night. My boyfriend was offered a complimentary massage and the chair was not positioned or set up correctly and he fell off and hurt his wrist. Overall the experience was fair for what we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2019
The rooms need some updating. This property is not disabled person friendly. They charged me 25 dollars a day for a wheelchair!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 8, 2019
The property is very well laid out and you are never very far from a meal or drink. The staff is very prompt at solving any issues that might arise. If you ever wanted to visit a non-crowded resort now would be a good time. There was security was everywhere so we felt very safe at the resort and for that matter at everywhere we visited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2019 by Wenny Sanchez /eConcierge, Hotel Management
Dear Pdavid, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your review and rating. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 7, 2019
I love this property they treated us like queen and king DR is the most amazing place to visit. I will definitely go back to dreams. I can’t not mention all the amazing staff, I’ll just name a few Meiry (front desk) Juan ( baggage) Joel (waiter at the World restaurant, Saimon (manager at the World restaurant) Junior and Alexander ( room service) Robertime ( excursion tour) among many others
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2019 by Wenny Sanchez /eConcierge, Hotel Management
Dear Evelyn, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your review and rating. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Jul 7, 2019
The landscaping and pool were great. Entertainment was good. Beach access and water sports were great, although the seaweed was terrible, but that's nothing the resort could control, however they did clean the seaweed off the sand every morning which was really nice. The rooms were old and small. No dresser of drawers, bathroom was small and pretty gross. Had to call the front desk the night we checked in because water was leaking from the ceiling in the bathroom. They came and did something but it continued to slowly leak throughout our duration in the room. There were no batteries in the TV remote so someone had to come and put the batteries in. Bed sheets felt dirty. Maid service was okay, she didn't come at all one day and the resort was not even close to capacity. I personally would not recommend this property to my friends unless it's all you could fit into your budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2019 by wenny sanchez /econcierge, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your review and rating. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2019
This was my second trip to Dreams Punta Cana. First one 7 years ago where we were impressed with delicious food with tons of seafood including shrimps, raw oysters, calamari in the buffet area. So after this long absence we decided to come back hoping to enjoy the same quality and variety of food and hoped to see some updates within the resort they should be doing during that 7 years. To be honest I enjoyed my trip because nothing can ruin my vacation while I am with my husband (we enjoy ourselves everywhere at any condition), but I won’t come back to Dreams Punta Cana anymore. After 7 years I did not see any updates, nothing was renovated, rooms old as 7 years ago, nothing was improved with pools and resort overall. If I would just see for example painted doors to restrooms by the pool, or new doors I could say they are updating, but nothing was done. Food was disappointed. In buffet meat was limited. For lunch you can get only pork or chicken from the grill, no beef. If there was beef it was low quality. They have little stations for pasta, but it just pasta without the meat. There was always something missing from more expensive dishes like omelet with salmon-they never had salmon, 5 cheese omelet-they always had only 3 cheeses. In each restaurant there was always something missing from a menu even though the menu had only few options. This lack of ingredients only shows poor management. You can feel that they save money on quality and variety of food. Overall food was goo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 2, 2019
Wouldn't give us a refund after all the events happening lately
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2019 by wenny sanchez / eConcierge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are aware of recent media coverage of various incidents that have occurred in the Dominican Republic. Guest safety and security remain a top priority for us as we understand how important it is that people feel safe while enjoying their vacation. If you have specific concerns, please contact me at EMAIL ADDRESS to better address your inquiry. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2019
an excellent stay, the food of all variety and very rich!! the staff of wonder👏 I would return to the place again thanks for everything❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2019 by wenny sanchez / econcierge, Hotel Management
Dear Faise, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your review and rating. Warm regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2019 by wenny sanchez / econcierge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your review and rating. Warm regards,