Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Hotel & Beach With Some Cons

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: It was beautiful. Beach was nice. Service was good. Food variety was good. Entertainment was great. Climate was hot. Plenty of activities for kid
Cons: They need new, lobby furniture, better mattresses and more restrooms throughout the pool area. Bathtubs unnaturally were high up and dangerous.
Overall, recommend. Loved the resort, the service, the people, the drinks, and the beach! It had plenty of activities for kids, and great shows/entertainment at night. The food was good and plentiful, however I wouldn't rate it excellent as some things were hit or miss. Desserts looked delicious and they had impressive variety, but somehow bland. Every day they cooked a giant paiella on the beach and then chefs cooked something different to go with it like, Mahi Mahi taken fresh off the boat, filleted and cooked in front of you! The biggest con was, as a family of 4 every single one of us got diarrhea despite taking usual precautions (drinking bottled water, hand sanitizer, no fresh veggies, etc.), and we also heard several other guests talking about being sick as well over several days. I missed shows 3 nights as a result, and could not take full advantage of the all inclusive eating and drinking I paid for. I don't know if it was Norovirus, improper food handling, a dirty pool, or what. Inexplicably, on Saturday, the resort admitted a busload of 500+ seemingly local people into the resort with wristbands. This completely changed the atmosphere, made the pool, bar, and restrooms crowded & made it hard to get a drink or use the restroom. We had to worry about strange people and our belongings. A 45+ year old man followed my 15 year old daughter around and cat called her until I noticed his behavior and stared him down. 4 men sat in the kiddy pool for hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: the beds were comfortable, the staff was very responsive
Cons: I was not pleased with the showers
Location: we were had no problems finding things to do in the resort
the location was good ,the beach ,the pool and the places to eat were all close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Wenny, econcierge., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your reviews. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy everything that we have to offer. W will pass alone your feedback to correct department. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Yes the air conditioner
Everything good,the food,the people really nice and friendly,I recommend this hotel to everybody
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Wenny, econcierge., Hotel Management
Dear guest, hank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, and providing us with your review. We are delighted to learn that everything was good with your stay and that you enjoyed the our food, the people and the friendliest staff. W e are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell so bad

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel seems trying not to use much of electric. The bed and pillow smelt like dirty bar mop. I got refresh of all though still smelt bad. Can't imagine lying on the mop and relax. I liked everythingelse except the room condition.one more thing. You can't try sea food with adorable children they do not allow children. Kids camp section. You can not spend your time with your children. You must drop your children and enjoy your free time for family trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Wenny, econcierge., Hotel Management
Dear guest, hank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, and providing us with your review. We regret to learn that you were disappointed in our accommodations and that the service provided was not up to your expectations. We only have one restaurant were children are not allowed which Bordeaux. The explorer's club it's an option for children entertainment. Childrens are more than welcome to spend time with their parents at all time. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: service was great, personnel were excellent.
Cons: building condition
Location: buggy rides were great.
nice hotel near the beach, great food, and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Wenny, econcierge., Hotel Management
Dear guest, hank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, and providing us with your review. we are delighted to learn that you had a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice resort, many amenities with engaging staff.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The staff, the food choices and quality and the comfort of the room
Cons: Room air conditioning is not up to par and the room safes are outdated and need to be replaced
Location: The location is acceptable and there are many choices for excursions off property if you are so inclined.
From check-in to check-out we had a great stay at this resort. Then staff is friendly helpful and very responsive, and seem to really care about the guests having the best time possible while on site. The quality of the food is excellent, and the presentation is pleasing. There are many activities to choose from and the facilities are always clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Wenny, econcierge., Hotel Management
Dear Dave, hank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, and providing us with your review. We are happy to confirme that you were able to enjoy our services to the fullest and had an amazing time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with lots to do!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: We were a little put off by the constant attempt to upsell services & excursions, and local peddlers onsite one night per week.
We were very impressed with the amenities offered at this hotel- kept everyone in our family of 5 happy! The weather was perfect (end of June), with brief showers late in the evening or very early am to cool things down. The core zone & World Cafe were hits with the kids (10-16). Sea Side Grill & Oceana were excellent for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Wenny, econcierge., Hotel Management
Dear guest, hank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, and providing us with your review. We are so happy to confirme that you and your family had an amazing time with us and you were able to enjoy all of that we have to offer. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice place with lots of things to do

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay food very good, entertainment every night with good facilities, accommodation very comfortable, staff are excellent always ready to help, recommend it and will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Wenny, econcierge., Hotel Management
Dear Sammy, Thank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, and providing us with your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed you stay with us and our accommodations and the best staff,. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Nice resort on the breach

Posted Jun 14, 2017
It was a very nice resort on the beach. It was very clean and beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Wenny, econcierge., Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, Thank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, and providing us with your review. we are happy to learn that the you were able to enjoy our beautiful beach. we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun and beautiful

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It's an amazing spot to go wish I stayed more.. food was excellent...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Wenny, econcierge., Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, and providing us with your review. We are glad to learn you had a great time with us and our services in general. we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. warm regards,