Ratings based on 3,267 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Excellence Punta Cana as the host of your Caribbean holiday. Please know that it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the resort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Hotel room was a little "Musky" and warm, but they moved us into a different room that was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. At Excellence Punta Cana if our guests are not satisfied with the assigned suite a new one is assigned to ensure the comfort of our guests.We thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next stay one full of only pleasant memories.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Excellence Punta Cana as the host of your Caribbean holiday. Please know that it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Anniversary retreat

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Wonderful, relaxing, resort on the beach. The staff works hard to pamper its guest! Wonderful food and drinks! Romantic location with beautiful views, wonderful breeze and terrific service .... will be back to visiit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for having taken your valuable time to send us a review of your experience at Excellence Punta Cana.It was a pleasure to serve you at the resort. On behalf of the staff and Managment we would like the chance to welcome you back and make your stay even more relaxing than the last one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Love the resort and looking forward to visiting their other ones in different locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Excellence Punta Cana. Thank you for your review and we look forward to pampering you at one of our luxurious resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Beautiful resort and the greatest staff. We had the best vacation ever. The staff went above and beyond our expectations. Will definitely go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Excellence Punta Cana! We are pleased to hear that our attentive staff made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your review and We look forward to welcoming you back for another authentic luxurious experience in the Caribbean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford Ct

Posted May 29, 2018
Our second time to the same resort. It was even better thsn the last. We have learned over the years to go VIP club, or in this case Excrllence club. Many improvements to both excellrnce vlub areas and the rest of the resort. We will he going back. Best staff anywhere and we have stayed at a bunch of places in the Carribean and Mexico. I will say that i have learned that food at these places is almost always good, sometimes great, and occasionally not good. I just ask for something else on those rare occasions. The other thing to do is temember where you are. Dishes closest to tje local culture are often best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jordan, allow us to thank you for selecting Excellence Punta Cana as the host of your Caribbean getaway. We are pleased to hear that our personnel have exceeded your expectations with the quality service that distinguishes Excellence Resorts. We take the opportunity to inform to all our Expedia viewers that the Excellence Club represents the ultimate in luxury, privacy and exclusivity at our resorts. Thank you for your review and know that we look forward to pampering you once again at the resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On.

Posted May 29, 2018
This hotel is just beautiful. The gardens are beautifully kept. Everything is super clean. The public bathrooms were cleaned constantly. Loved to see food safety being implemented everywhere. The restaurants are "spic and span" and so are the rooms. Overall the cleanliness of the resort is above anything I've seen anywhere else. The people are also wonderful and are always looking to accommodate you. Tip them, they deserve it! The beach area is gorgeous and quiet. the sea is rough most if not all of the time so swimming in it is not recommended. strong waves and currents. All in all We'll definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, thank you for sharing your comment and experience regarding your stay with us.At Excellence Punta Cana strict cleaning standards and procedures are established at the resort to provide the best service possible and guarantee the health and comfort of all guests.It was a pleasure to serve you well at Excellence Punta Cana, on behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again very soon.