Ratings based on 1,716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Fantastic experience. We loved the resort and the amenities. Restaurants were great, didn't need reservations. Staff was so nice and accommodating. Great trip we want to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Amazing stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel, the staff and the activities without a doubt are top notch. The only downside is the beds are like sleeping on cardboard, but if you can look past that, you will enjoy the best vacation of your life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montréal

excellent 5 étoiles

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Le meilleur hôtel "tout-inclus" parmi la quinzaine de 4-5 étoiles que nous avons fréquentés. Nourriture exceptionnelle. Gym avec nombreux appareils.
Location: l'hôtel est un peu loin de l'aéroport, surtout qu'Expedia ne nous avait pas dit que le transfert aéroport-hôtel n'était pas inclus dans forfait.
Y avons vécu dix jours, ma femme et moi. Plage et piscines magnifiques et bien aménagées. Environs plutôt sauvages. Nous avions payé pour une chambre "de base" mais on nous en a fourni une splendide, avec bain tourbillon. Draps changés chaque jour. Mini-bar complet et gratuit. TOUT est vraiment inclus dans le prix. Repas variés, d'excellente qualité, avec une présentation appétissante et recherchée. Nombreuses activités toute la journée, plusieurs événements spéciaux (soupers sur la plage, etc.). Plusieurs repas accompagnés de saxophone ou de piano "live".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

nice hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: the staff was exceptional to see that your every need was met and that you were happy during your stay.
Cons: Spray more for the mosquitoes
Location: We did the Marinarium snorkeling excursion and Canopy Zip Line - both were great.
Excellent vacation, good food, exceptional staff - only downfall was the mosquitoes, bring lots of bug spray....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Everything was beyond expectations! I highly recommend this resort to any and everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Only Mosquitos were not friendly to us and didn't welcome us. Food and amenities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Could not have had a better experience!! The beach and bars are phenomenal restaurants exceptional. Would highly recommend upgrade to club level, totally worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was my favorite- everybody was so hardworking and friendly.
Cons: More fresh seafood options for meals.
The first 24 hours there were kinks that needed to be worked out. We were sick and sleep deprived after our wedding and the room we were placed in was right near everything. It was loud. There was an ice maker. We didn't sleep at all the first night. My husband complained at 10pm that night and the staff said we should be able to have a quieter room the next day. The next day around 1:30pm they placed us in a building towards the back on the top level and the rest of the stay was quite peaceful. We also did not bring a copy of our marriage license (we booked this trip ourselves and Expedia did not remind us to bring a copy) so in order to receive any type of newlywed discounts we had to provide them with a photocopy of our wedding program. I thought it was nice of them to make that exchange but it was a little confusing when we check in and all of the sudden the staff says "We cannot give you honeymoon package without marriage license". At that point we didn't know what was even included in the honeymoon package since we booked the trip 2 months ago. It all worked out and we didn't have to pay anything extra, but it was just a little stressful those first 24 hours. The rest of the trip went smoothly and we had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coastal Virginia

I never write reviews...BUT

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: perfect size resort, very large pool, open air lobby and theater area, clean groungs
Cons: The staff was disinterested and annoyed with the guests. The food was mediocre, boring. Dispense towels closer to the beach
Hubby and I are seasoned all-inclusive vacationers. We call Playa del Carmen in Mexico our second home having been there about a dozen times or so, but this trip to DR was our first. The hotel got mixed reviews, mostly good though, with Tripadvisor giving about 85% positive. Our experience was a huge disappointment, so much so that I had to write my first ever review. The two main things that make or break the resort are food and staff, because that's why we go to all-inclusive- so that we can be in one place and pay to be wined and dined after a great day at the beach or whatever else tickles our fancy. The food was a huge disappointment. Very bland and masked by nice presentation. The only edible place was the tapas. Another disappointment was the staff. Unfortunately we rely on everything for them, from coffee with breakfast to a nice drink with dinner. There wasn't one time where either was done in a timely fashion. By the end of the trip I learned to get a "to-go" coffee at the station because the waiters wouldn't come around. And no- this isn't and obnoxious statement: I get my own coffee everyday of my life, I paid the resort a pretty penny to not do that there.There also seems to be a shortage of good personality- half the time the waiters would either look elsewhere when interacting with us or be very snappy and make us feel as though we were a huge inconvenience. Even the entertainment staff was unpleasantly curt when asked about the happenings of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

First time all exclusive, everything was great

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Staff was very polite, entertainment was good, spa was wonderful ask for "Oscar" he will relax you right up!