Ratings based on 3,131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorm

Friendly staff on a beautiful resort

Posted May 27, 2017
This was a beautiful and quiet resort. Our honeymoon suite was large and very nice, except it had an uncomfortable humidity odor to it. The staff tried to accommodate us but there was nothing they can really do about the smell. The excellence lounge manager Vanessa took an extra step every day in making sure we were happy. She really tried to make this an excellent stay for us, and it was. However, although there are various food options, the food is mediocre and barely edible. If you don't expect too much from food quality, you will have a excellent time. The resort is very large and tropical and the beach was just beautiful. Vanessa and Antonio were very helpful. The entire staff are very friendly people and make you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Very nice resort. Wide variety of restaurants and bars. So many things to do. Shows are every night. No reservations needed for dinner. Beach is beautiful. Staff is very friendly. Very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Perfect for honey mooners. Will be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very clean with a beautiful pool.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Food & restaurant choices were plentiful. Loved that we didn't need reservations for dinner anywhere. Very large pool -- one end noisy & one quiet.
Cons: Get rid of the bathroom windows! Provide some shade at the cascade pool. More online info on the differences between rooms (ie: some had hammocks).
My daughter and I spent 6 nights in May 2017 for a vacation. The resort was filled with couples (honeymoons & anniversaries were very common). I think we were the only mother-daughter duo, but that was fine. It made it easy for the staff to remember us! Our room (and most rooms, based on conversations) had a big window from the bedroom into the bathroom shower. Very awkward -- from the bedroom, you could see your companion sitting on the toilet or showering. There was no good way to block this window. The entire resort was very clean and well-kept. The slightly tired furniture in the rooms was not a problem since it was kept so clean. We didn't go to spend time in our room and admire the furniture! The grounds, beach, pools, restaurants and common areas were all very clean. We loved Chez Isabelle for dinner, and usually went to the buffet for breakfast and/or lunch. Spice was also good for dinner. We had room service for only one meal, but it was delivered quickly and was good. Staff was very friendly -- most everyone greeted you as you passed by. We had good service from everyone at the resort. We got even better service by leaving a few dollars on the table after meals (and often $5 or $10 for dinner). We also tipped bartenders and housekeepers. This ensured that we were given nice seats wherever we ate and our pool bartender knew our order. They work so hard and for such long hours -- we were glad to give them a little extra. Great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Good hotel for couple staying

Posted May 21, 2017
The staff are very professional, experienced and helpful! The atmosphere there is so romantic and peaceful. Spa amenities are great, you probable should go for a relax massage. Hotel is a cool place to share a vacation/anniversary or honeymoon with your half. One concern for me - very big waves. Toscana Restaurant is the best!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful hotel with pool & on the beach.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was beautiful; it was dated but clean and comfortable.
Cons: The quality and taste of the food was a huge disappointment for us.
Location: We were there for a wedding so were not concerned about other activities. We did appreciate being on the beach.
This was our first all-inclusive, adults only vacation so have nothing to compare it to. We very much enjoyed the curtesy and service from all of the staff in every department. We were pleased that we were not expected to or pressured to tip. The beauty of the location was amazing and we loved the pools and the nearby beach. We enjoyed the nightly entertainment and the friendliness of the staff and other quests. We were disappointed with the quality and taste of the food. It was very good to have several location options to choose from but in general the food was cold, bland, and not an enjoyable experience. Room service meals were ok but not consistent in quality. My husband became very ill toward the end of our stay and we believe he had food poisoning. I slipped on a wet hallway floor spraining my ankle. I had no problem obtaining a wheelchair for the remainder of my stay but had to hunt to locate a tensor bandage. We are not sure we would go back even though it was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
My husband and I just got back from a much needed vacation from your hotel. I can't say enough nice things about our stay. The entire staff and I do mean the entire staff was excellent. Raynaldo was great at setting up our room arraignments. Big shout out to the entertainment staff , Luz, Epifany and Rosy. You guys did an amazing job at keeping us all entertained and involved in the games. I had a blast. I even won a game. We are definitely coming back next year after you guys finish your renovation. Thank you again for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted May 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time, and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted May 18, 2017
Experience was great. Pools were nice and cool. Had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area California

Not what we expected

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel grounds were nice but other then that it wasn't what I expected. Food and drinks were terrible, beach was average and some (not all) of the service staff were rude when we asked questions. I go to all inclusive every year in Mexico, Caribbean or the Bahamas so i know what an all inclusive should be like. My group had a good time anyway, but for the money we spent and the long flight it wasn't worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx.

EXCELLENCE IS EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
We go back 2 x's per year..........been there 8 times. Tired of "fact finding" trips.....which are nice, but still doesn't compare to this resort. Once you've been here, you will not be able to visit other resorts because it doesn't get any better than this !!!!!