Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort for the right price

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was a great experience for my family we spent 3 nights there , a bunch of restaurants a la carte, great staff, for that price I really doubt I can get anything better than that, maybe a little bit far from the beach but they provide transportation all day long inside the hotel so not a big deal , 100% recommended, the only thing stay away from “las olas” restaurant a la carte close to the beach you gonna be better at the buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Albert, We would like to thank you for recommending us, and it is wonderful to know that you spend a nice family vacation. Looking forward to seeing you soon! Regards from Punta Cana, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

been robbed

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Was nice until I got robbed on the last day from the employee and normally no one was blamed bc there is no evidence! Keep your value stuff in safety bc there is no security!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Dorra, We can not tell you how sorry we are for the inconveniences you mentioned, and that situation has tarnished the image you have about us. Please allow us to state that, since the health, well-being and satisfaction of our guests are our priorities, for this reason, we follow a strict security program and a constant monitoring of all our facilities, to maintain a safe environment for our guests. guests. Always at your disposal, Victoria Balbuena Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Decent hotel close to very nice beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Decent facilities. The issues that could addressed for improvement is the shuttling back and forth on grounds(beach included). It's a pretty big group of hotels that make up this resort. Drivers could be more considerate. Food is OK. Beach and pool are very nice. Overall was still a pleasureable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us, which we will take in the highest consideration. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction. Kindest regards, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Food was below average for the entire stay. Alcohol was very weak and only one beer available that was like drinking malt liquor. Recommend that if you are going to do a all inclusive best bet is to pay extra money to stay at a fine resort. The bed mattress was gold and at least 20 years old. The room never got below around 76-77 degrees for comfort.Also every time someone does anything for you, oh and I do mean anything they are waiting for a tip We really thought all-inclusive was all-inclusive some tips are very necessary but for every little thing when you have been told that staff gratuities are included is a little ridiculous..much better food and better times on a cruise!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We are really sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations with our services. Your observations have been taken in the highest consideration and shared with the General Manager of our Resort to analyze the points you mentioned. Always at your disposal, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Amazing staff rooms not so much

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I enjoy the staff, very friendly and helpful. But the room was not very clean as soon as I checked in I found 3 hairs in the bathroom. On my last night there I woke up to multiple bites to what I believe might be bedbugs. Food was good at buffet only had dinner reservations at the Dominican restaurant and order the fish, which made me super sick to my stomach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Marielis, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction. Please be assured that your observations have been taken in the highest consideration. Kind regards, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, it was great, it is just that you can tell that the overall hotel is getting old and needs remodeling Also doesn’t include WiFi option
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is nice to read that overall you had a wonderful time. Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again! Best regards, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: grounds
Cons: time to get a drink, FOOD, but I still won't go back. Its just too big, and majority of the rooms are just too far from the beach, not walking distanc
Hotel is too big. room was ok, and grounds ok, but room was too far from the beach. need trolley to get to the beach, but trolley service was ok. bad food, many times not enough, especially if you are a little late. poor bar service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Mandrika, We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to. We regret not being able to fulfill your expectations. Please allow us to inform you that, despite the size of our Resort, appropriate measures have been taken in order to ensure guest satisfaction and expected quality of each of our services. Always at your disposal, Victoria Balbuena Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The beach and resort are okay, but the staff was absolutely horrible to us. I know there's probably a big culture barrier but smiling and being nice is pretty universal .. if we didn't know Spanish we were kinda just brushed aside, almost as if we were inconveniencing them. It's a shame because the resort and hotel wasnt all too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We feel so sorry to hear that our service has not reached your expectations and we deeply regret any inconvenienced you may have experienced. Thank you for bringing into our attention your observations concerning your visit to Hotel. Always at your diposal, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NevYork

Wery nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Evrething exelent. Room,beach,pool,staf,food,clenines room,clenines araund hotel,front desk,looby,evriting butiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Refika, It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a relaxing vacation. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff, and good food selection and nice facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you once again! Warm greetings, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Very good food, nice beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Excellent food, very clean site and well maintained. Staff is nice and polite. Missing organization upon arrival, very long wait to get our room, staff not efficient to resolve problems (4 times we had to go back to front desk to have our key card reactivated, shower was not working, we reported it many times but nobody came to fix it). Overall good experience but missing sports organization, not enough sailboats for the amount of people, tennis courts are in bad condition and staff working at the tennis are not accomodating at all. Good entertainements at night, good shows! Zip Line activity is a must, and the expedition at Catalina Island on sailboat is lot of fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Annie, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guest´s entire satisfaction. Please be assured that your observations have been taken with the aim of improving the service provided to our valued guests. We deeply regret any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experience. Kind regards, Victoria Balbuena Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort