Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Decent hotel close to very nice beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Decent facilities. The issues that could addressed for improvement is the shuttling back and forth on grounds(beach included). It's a pretty big group of hotels that make up this resort. Drivers could be more considerate. Food is OK. Beach and pool are very nice. Overall was still a pleasureable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us, which we will take in the highest consideration. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction. Kindest regards, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Food was below average for the entire stay. Alcohol was very weak and only one beer available that was like drinking malt liquor. Recommend that if you are going to do a all inclusive best bet is to pay extra money to stay at a fine resort. The bed mattress was gold and at least 20 years old. The room never got below around 76-77 degrees for comfort.Also every time someone does anything for you, oh and I do mean anything they are waiting for a tip We really thought all-inclusive was all-inclusive some tips are very necessary but for every little thing when you have been told that staff gratuities are included is a little ridiculous..much better food and better times on a cruise!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We are really sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations with our services. Your observations have been taken in the highest consideration and shared with the General Manager of our Resort to analyze the points you mentioned. Always at your disposal, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Amazing staff rooms not so much

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I enjoy the staff, very friendly and helpful. But the room was not very clean as soon as I checked in I found 3 hairs in the bathroom. On my last night there I woke up to multiple bites to what I believe might be bedbugs. Food was good at buffet only had dinner reservations at the Dominican restaurant and order the fish, which made me super sick to my stomach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Marielis, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction. Please be assured that your observations have been taken in the highest consideration. Kind regards, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, it was great, it is just that you can tell that the overall hotel is getting old and needs remodeling Also doesn’t include WiFi option
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is nice to read that overall you had a wonderful time. Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again! Best regards, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: grounds
Cons: time to get a drink, FOOD, but I still won't go back. Its just too big, and majority of the rooms are just too far from the beach, not walking distanc
Hotel is too big. room was ok, and grounds ok, but room was too far from the beach. need trolley to get to the beach, but trolley service was ok. bad food, many times not enough, especially if you are a little late. poor bar service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Mandrika, We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to. We regret not being able to fulfill your expectations. Please allow us to inform you that, despite the size of our Resort, appropriate measures have been taken in order to ensure guest satisfaction and expected quality of each of our services. Always at your disposal, Victoria Balbuena Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The beach and resort are okay, but the staff was absolutely horrible to us. I know there's probably a big culture barrier but smiling and being nice is pretty universal .. if we didn't know Spanish we were kinda just brushed aside, almost as if we were inconveniencing them. It's a shame because the resort and hotel wasnt all too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We feel so sorry to hear that our service has not reached your expectations and we deeply regret any inconvenienced you may have experienced. Thank you for bringing into our attention your observations concerning your visit to Hotel. Always at your diposal, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NevYork

Wery nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Evrething exelent. Room,beach,pool,staf,food,clenines room,clenines araund hotel,front desk,looby,evriting butiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Refika, It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a relaxing vacation. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff, and good food selection and nice facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you once again! Warm greetings, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Very good food, nice beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Excellent food, very clean site and well maintained. Staff is nice and polite. Missing organization upon arrival, very long wait to get our room, staff not efficient to resolve problems (4 times we had to go back to front desk to have our key card reactivated, shower was not working, we reported it many times but nobody came to fix it). Overall good experience but missing sports organization, not enough sailboats for the amount of people, tennis courts are in bad condition and staff working at the tennis are not accomodating at all. Good entertainements at night, good shows! Zip Line activity is a must, and the expedition at Catalina Island on sailboat is lot of fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Annie, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guest´s entire satisfaction. Please be assured that your observations have been taken with the aim of improving the service provided to our valued guests. We deeply regret any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experience. Kind regards, Victoria Balbuena Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent upgrade

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I had the great pleasure of staying at the Luxury Bahia Principe Adult only and the experience was extraordinary. Great service, excellent amenities, 24 hours room service. Outstanding experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you had an unbelievable outstanding vacation. This is what is allowing us to make a difference in each guest experience and motivate us to continue striving towards excellence. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Victoria Balbuena Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice all inclusive but nothing to write home about

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The beach was beautiful. The rooms were clean and large.
Cons: The staff needs education on how to treat people.
Location: On Bavaro beach. Airport is only 30 minutes away.
Typical all inclusive on a beautiful beach with nice pool. Very large but trams all the time to take you places. Food was excellent (buffet) but the same thing every day for 6 days. The Japan restaurant was awesome. I could only get two reservations for the whole week and one restaurant was basically the same as the buffet. Rooms were huge and clean with great views. Not too many activities to do so my son got bored of just swimming. The pools are in need of a major overhaul. Tiles falling off all over. The drinks were good. Bar in the lobby was the best. The shows ever night were good. Laughable when they shouldn't be tho. Good dancers tho. The part that was awful, yes awful, was the staff. Everyone at the hotel, except the maid cause I tipped well, were rude. No one smiled and when they did say thank you or your welcome, it was obviously forced. And it was hard to get someone to be friendly. You almost felt like they were put off by you. It was also very unusual if anyone spoke English. I have been to Mexico and the staff at that all inclusive spoke English...or at least enough to communicate. AND they were super friendly. Because of this I would not recommend this resort or go back to the Dominican Republic again because the rudeness was beyond the resort as well. I met maybe 2 friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Helena, We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion which we will take in the highest consideration. It is indeed with great regret to learn that we could not reach your expectations during your vacation, and we deeply sorry for any inconvenience that you may have passed though. In relation to your comments on our personnel, please allow us to inform you that it quite surprise us, since our staff is certainly committed on offering the warmest welcoming to each and every one of our guests as well as to providing the best of services. As a matter of fact, we constantly receive excellent feedback from our customers concerning the hospitality and professionalism of all the team working here at our Resort. Always at your disposal, Victoria Balbuena Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort