Ratings based on 2,131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY USA

Nice resort with pools and beach.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Amenities, pools, grounds and landscaping. Many meal choices
Cons: Buffet food temperatures should be closely monitored
Location: There is no need to leave the resort property. Shopping, entertainment, casino, restaurants, bars, and activities are all located on site
Arrived at 12:30 pm. We were early and not expecting to have a room ready. The desk staff was very helpful and told us he was going to see if he could get a room. In about 10 minutes he summoned us back and stated our room was ready, we booked the Grand Bahai Principe Punta Cana section of the resort. He located our Villa on a map, explained the grounds and amenities. I also purchased the use of the room safe ($4/day) Our room was clean and ready. The air conditioning was good. The mini-fridge was not working and took about 2 days to get exchanged. We really only used it for the bottled water so it wasn't an issue for us. I agree with other reviews that obtaining ice could be more convenient, but again, we weren't there to spend time in the room. Food was good although not all selections hot. Choices were substantial. We made 2 reservations for the ala-carte restaurants via the Bahia Principe web app without an issue. Staff was always pleasant although difficult to understand at times. Pools were clean. Beach is narrow and crowded, we tended to stay around the several pools. Good value for the price paid and we will return. A shout out to Alberto (Denzel) at the pool bar! You made our visit fun and were a great host for your resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Resort is great, service at front desk not so great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

tienen Que canbiar los corchone de la cama

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Muy bomito
el aired acondionado tiene que estar mas frio no en fria mucho
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Good Hotel...

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The food on all restaurant are excellent, delicious. The Hotel facilities are huge but the transportation is so fast. The green areas are very clean.
Cons: The air conditioner in rooms are not cold. They tried to change my room but, all room that we checked had the same temperature. The other bad thing was the internet, just free at the lobby and too slow.
Location: Loaction is excellent. Have many thing to do close to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing Vacations!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The service is excellent, The employees are very professional and helpul. Our favorite was oir waitress Georgino, very pleasant and helpul guy.
Cons: You only can get free wifi at the lobby
I really loved the hotel. The food was excellent, very clean place. I went to celebrate my birthday, I really had a good time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful grounds, buildings , pools and rooms.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful smooth sandy beach with no rocks or even pebbles even in the water. Big waves for body surfing but areas of calmer water if you want.
Cons: The pillows were too spongy and the bridges over the pools really should be steps rather than the wooden strips .
Location: Great location 30 min from the airport $40 cab ride. We stayed on the grounds for the 5 days as we have done the dolfins, zip lines etc on past trips.
Rooms and bathrooms were spotless Staff was excellent and very helpful Jose at the front desk check in was great. Ive been to many places in the Carribean and this facility may well be my most favorite A few words of Spanish will go a long way. Buenas Dias! Gracias! At least!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VE

The diferents activities this hotel have

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing's bad
It's very confortable, the people is good, the service is excellent, I love the live music
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

I would never waste my money again.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The beds were ancient and were extremely uncomfortable. All the lines and pillows smelled like mold. The housekeepers only make the beds and take trash out but do not clean anything else. The air conditioner, and mini fridge barely worked. Everything in that room was dated and needed to be replaced. All of the servers were rude and solely interested in making tips. The landscaping/maintenance crew were inappropriate-staring, whistling and making indecent comments. Most of the bartenders were pleasant. The food was decent but every day was the same for the most part. The property is well kept and the shuttle service was very convenient since the hotel is as big as a small college campus. The beach was beautiful and clean. The pools close around 6pm and every bar closed around the same time (not sure why). If you're looking to sleep well and feel pampered-do not stay at Grand Bahia principe. Needless to say I'd never consider going back there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, Alberta

Perfect Gateway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: All in one place, very good place to spend a week
Everything about Bahia principe is described as a perfection but only one bad review if the Internet service, very disappointed to know that you have to go to the Lobby in order to connect to the world, please make sure internet is available always and free of charge or free of restrictions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Dan, It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a perfect getaway in our Hotel. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you once again at our Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, and that way be able to change any negative perception you may have about us. Best regards, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
It was a good experience, stuff was very nice, it is a big resort and most of the time you'll need a transportation to go everywhere. Food was good,room was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience and for mentioning our friendly staff, good food and nice property. We hope to welcome you once again for more days to experience services and facilities once again. Best regards, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort