Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Demarest, NJ

Huge all-inclusive has something for everyone

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The Hard Rock is a massive complex that has something for everyone. It has the all-day drinking experience down to the kiddie pool all day experience. For an all inclusive, the food was actually very good. The beaches are large white, clean sand. The entire complex is very clean and well kept. Staff is hot and cold. Some were exceptionally nice and helpful. Others rolled their eyes and were not so. But overall, our trip with our three year old was a great five days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandra! We want to thank you for the comments you’ve so kindly provided to us as this give us the opportunity to improve. Such feedback is important to us as we do need to hear the god and the bad. Allow us to inform you that we’ve already shared your observations with the team to ensure we follow up. We’re very grateful you took the time to provide it to us and hope you visit us to see the changes we had made. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Excellent All-Inclusive hotel in Punta Cana.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The variety and quality of food.
Cons: There should be an option to invite guests and pay for them in any restaurant inside the resort
Location: It is a good 30 minutes driving from the city, but really there is no need to go out.
The check-in was a little slow. After that everything was perfect. The room was very clean and spacious, the resort is big and activities and restaurants are very well spaced so we didn't feel crowded. The food was excellent in all the restaurants. I highly recommend the Toro Steakhouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta , Hotel Management
Dear Samir! We want to thank you for the comments you’ve so kindly provided to us as this give us the opportunity to improve. For external clients that wish to be in the resort they have the option to make a payment for a day or night pass. We wish to host you again soon in our beautiful resort. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Beautiful all inclusive Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Quality of everything. Amazing.
Cons: The serving time for the italian restaurant was terrible.
Location: Macao Beach is beautiful, the off road course is great (bring big sunglasses!)
We stayed for a week and this hotel is beautifully organized. We had no problems whatsoever. There's something for everyone, if you come with kids, elder, in a couple or whatever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by HrhcPuntacana, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you so much for your amazing 5 star rating, Alejandro!! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay in our Hard Rock Hotel! We hope you come back soon! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Fun weekend with family

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Overall the entire hotel
Excellent stay. We are a party of five family and had a great time, pools were great, food very good and breakfast was awesome. We enjoyed our room, very comfortable, with nice and quick room service. And great music surrounding all the hotel, definitely will recommend this hotel and be happy to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by HrhcPuntacana, Hotel Management
Hey Yissel, thank you bunches for reviewing our Hard Rock Hotel! We are so pleased you enjoyed the food in our restaurants, the service provided by our Hard Rockes and the music! We would love to have you visit us again real soon for more fun in the sun! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very nice hotel good costumer service Good food Close to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by HrhcPuntacana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience of your recent stay with us, Rockstar! We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get to welcome you back very soon with us! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Large hotel great for partying

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Food, less volume and more quality.
Very large. Food quality not so good. Great for young couples to go partying. Not too family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by HrhcPuntacana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, Melissa! We are glad to know that you enjoyed the ambiance. On the hand, we have have shared your observations with the involved departments for the proper follow up. Hope you can come back again real soon!! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Excellent luxury. Would definitely return again. Sometimes hard to get a seat at the pool unless reserved early. Adult only pool was my favorite. Had difficult when making arrangements to leave early due to death in the family. Expedia told me to take it up with the hotel, the hotel told me to take it up with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by HrhcPuntacana, Hotel Management
Dear Rockstar, thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. Come and visit us again real soon! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

new and hugel resort

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: cleanliness, beautiful rooms, lots of activities
Cons: service at some of the restaurants
everything looks and feels brand spanking new. lots of food options (though at peak dinner time due to lack of reservations being allowed the lines were long pretty much everyday). the lobby and lobby staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. it felt like christmas with the huge tree and everyone in santa hats. food was great, lots of options including hibachi. the resort is huge with lots of pools spread accross. good music andfestive feel all over. great kids pool, foam pool was something new. the beach was fabulous. clean, beautiful blue water. rip currents though so couldnt let kids stay in for too long. lots of activities including a basketball court, tennis, mini golf, climbing wall.... some of these have costs but most of it comes through the resort credits (though you do land up paying 20% service fee for all of it) overall a great place to be
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by HrhcPuntacana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments and observations regarding your stay with us, lovecarribean. We would love to have you back again for more fun in the sun! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Disappointing: Hard Rock Hotel&Resort-Punta Cana

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: The bellhops were amazing. The hotel has many pools, plenty of entertainment and a lovely beach. The water is very choppy on that part of the island
Cons: More supervision of service personnel, maintenance of the guest rooms assigned to Expedia guests. More for young teens to do.
Location: The location is ok, it took 45 minutes to the airport.
It is important to understand that there are different levels of service at Hard Rock Resorts. We knew about the levels of service. We did not know that by booking through Expedia the hotel would classify us as the lowest service tier. The different tiers wear different color armbands, ours was grey. As a result, we had a disappointing experience at the Hard Rock Hotel & Resort in Punta Cana. The service was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by HrhcPuntacana, Hotel Management
Hey there Claudia, thank you so much for taking the time to provide with us your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the attentive service provided by our bellhops and all the activities we have to offer. On the other hand, we are pained to learn regarding the issues you experienced. We take our guests' experiences very seriously and we are definitely going to do the proper follow up on your above observations so we can keep improving. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The room and facilities were filthy and smelled of slime everywhere. The staff was attentive kind and helpful so it was dissapointing that the hotel itself was in such poor shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by HrhcPuntacana, Hotel Management
Dear rockstar, thank you for letting us know how we’re doing. We sincerely regret the inconveniences you may have experienced.We do take our guests' feedback very seriously, and we are handling all of the above issues with the corresponding departments. We hope that you give us the opportunity of showing you the improvements we’re making. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”