Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jan 11, 2017
It is a very good resort, the staff very kind, rooms were clean and the beach closeby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

food is not good. good thing i dont have to pay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
rooms are old. AC does not work well. i complained a few times, didnt really seem like they did anything to fix it. staff is not as friendly and they seem lazy, not all atleast. they are only good to you when they are trying to sell something, like their membership. after.. they dont help u as much. elevator dont work all the time. food is not great. they serve mostly mexican, ur not even in mexico. didnt even get to eat authentic spanish food. the only thing nice is the beach. boring at night-maybe because i went in december. i dont know if they have more activities inside the resort during the summer months at night. customer service is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Great Family Christmastime Vacation

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything we needed was right on campus.
Cons: Timing of maid service was inconsistent.
Location: We mostly stayed on campus. We went off site for Christmas dinner and it turned out to be too far away.
The Hard Rock was wonderful! Customer service everywhere---the staff is so responsive, was excellent and all-inclusive is the way to go! Rooms (two double beds) were gorgeous! The best restaurants were Los Gallos, and Zen. Best brunch is a Ciao. The casino was perfect for folks who don't gamble much. The beach is beautiful, and the pool areas very nice. The resort puts on some kind of special dinner or live music event nearly every night. Although the place looks huge on line, it is very easy to get around on foot. On the downside, food at the pool snack bars was pretty mediocre and the restaurant Ipanema was a disappointing--not a real Brazilian steakhouse. We would go back in a second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Loved the staff and the spa!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Location: No need to leave the resort...everything is there!
The staff was amazing! So helpful and fun! The spa was fabulous, I would go back for the spa. The food is what you would expect at an all-inclusive, some spots better to eat at than others... Huge resort but small golf cart trains that took you around, we never waited more than 5 minutes for one, if you feel like walking go for it, the trains were fun and you could get anywhere. I had no high pressure sales pitch at all. A few issues...because this was not a cheap trip....the room was never cleaned until after 4:30, which was late, coming home from the beach or pools just wanted a clean room and a shower. If I went back I would ask them to make sure my room was cleaned earlier, the cleaning girls were lovely just wish they had come when we were out all day. The techno music was blaring EVERYWHERE! Since it is the Hard Rock it would have been cool to listen to rock once in awhile..the Beatles, Grateful Dead, Janice etc. but that could just be me..techno blaring all day and night is not my thing. I would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Christmas beach trip

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Beautiful resort with lots to do. The place is very large and sometimes you do a lot of walking because waiting for the trams takes too long. Do not get suckered into sales pitch it wastes some of your time and then if you buy the one time promotional vacation when you get home to book it they tell you the location (Cancun) you wanted isn't available after we were told it would be and it was printed on the brochure. But I would definitely go back and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect family vacation

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Something for everyone. Numerous food options. Nightly entertainment needs some help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont, NC

2016 Caribbean Christmas

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This resort was amazing from the moment we arrived! We were greeted at check in with a glass of champagne. All of the staff memebers were so very helpful and nice. This truly is an inclusive resort. There was food and drinks and activities everywhere and all was included. There were 6 of us from age 68 to 13 and everyone of us had an amazing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Beautiful beachfront hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanness
Cons: Give some taste to foods and make sure staff are taken care of so they can treat guests more pleasantly
Location: We didn't leave the resort
Food wasn't very impressive for a hotel like this, not all the staff were very happy or friendly but overall it's a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Family trip

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Rooms were wonderful. Beach was fantastic. Staff very attentive.
Cons: The quality of the food cold be improved. Specialty restaurant- an additional cost- was very expensive and located in the casino.Way too loud to enjoy
Location: We signed up for Chocolate Museum so the kids could participate in making things from chocolate. We were given the wrong tour by hotel concierge.
We travelled with our children and grandchildren. There were 4 adults and 3 children ages 7 to 12. The rooms were excellent and well located. Although not near the beach, they were close to most of the restaurants and shops. The resort is enormous. The shuttle service comes frequently, but depending upon where you are it can be a 15 minute trip to get to your destination. It is usually better to walk than ride around the resort. The sand is spectacular. The resort has a couple levels of participation." One is the one for the those who don't frequently go to Hard Rock hotels, and those who do not sign up and pay for a membership. Those with the membership are the only ones allowed FREE beach chairs on the beach. There are 3 "Members only" pools. The food is mediocre, but plentiful. The staff is very accommodating. I would not recommend this for people who who don't like to walk a great deal to get to wherever they want to go. It isn't laziness. It is time consuming; however, the hotel rooms are wonderful, the service great and the beach fantastic. We signed up for a visit to the Chocolate Museum for the kids to make things out of chocolate. Instead we were taken to a complex of Cigar factory, Rum tasting, and Chocolate Museum. To participate in the chocolate (the last on the tour) we had to stay an additional hour; however, we were being picked up in half hour. The person at the hotel messed up! We made it very clear to her what we wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Too big food average rooms good but no ocean view

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Too much sales pressure Chinese restaurant food awful beach exillent overall average restaurants too noisy Rooms good and spacious