Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Big hotel. Lots to do - food is below average even considering that all inclusive resorts typically do not have top notch food. Rooms were good, but not the most modern amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

nice facilities, lobby and rooms. The sea is nice

Posted Feb 12, 2016
nice facilities, lobby and rooms. The sea is nice but very strong, you can not enjoy it. The hotel is very large and you have to go in cars, which are not well organized, with pickup time delay too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
It's a nice hotel, close to the beach. The beds are too small for a couple and the air conditioning was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect in every single way!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Service, drinks, food, shows, everything!
Location: The Beach is picture perfect! Lots of tourist like activities too
We just got back from our all inclusive stay at the Hard Rock and can't stop raving about how amazing it was! From the shows, Spa, night club & casino- There is so much going on at the resort you don't have to leave! Being all inclusive you always think there will not be enough service and the food won't be good quality, but it was the total opposite there is staff everywhere ready to service you and make you feel like a real treat! The amount of food and alcohol you consume and the quality really makes up for spending that little extra and lashing out at HR! Thank you for making my 30th Birthday one to remember.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Not as great as expected :(

Posted Feb 10, 2016
I visited the Hotel when it 1st opened as Moon Palace during a business convention & it was Excellent. Unfortunately, 5 to 6 years later you can see the decline in cleanliness & maintenance from the mold in the shower, poor atention to detail in sloppy painting, broken cement sidewalks, worn out lobby furniture with faded colors and fabrics. The Blue tranportation company are scam artist from the moment you walk into the airport. We recieved up too 3 different pricing on service to the airport from different reps. Same company. All wanted cash not available to pay with credit or charge to room. They also run the excursions, run down equipment. The moonrockers were in such bad shape the guide lost his muffler and we had to push his back to base. The excursion with view of garbage dumps on the way to the beach to see refrigerator parts, food containers all over the road. They were pressuring for signatures to commit you to buying picts and videos you had not seen yet, cash only again. The cash they offer comes with inflated costs for which you pay 20% service fees anyway that covers the cost of the service. So you actually pay for the spending money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Très belle Hotel et grande plage

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement de l'hotel et la superbe plage avec beaucoup d'espace pour jouer avec les enfants. Les chambres sont très belle et le Wifi fct partout
Cons: J'ai trouvé les buffets décevants et la nourriture tiède. Par contre les resto à la carte sont très bien. Très peu d'animation le jour.
Location: Les spectacles de fin soirée sont excellent surtout le spectacle de Michael Jackson et le magicien. Il y a tjrs quelques choses à faire au Hard Rock
Grand complexe mais trop loin pour rejoindre les divers bâtiment ou la plage. Super complexe pour les enfants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Time and Place Minus Resort Credit

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and it was clean.
Cons: Besides a bit of up keep, everything was fine.
Location: Very close to airport (30 min), we stayed on the resort the entire stay.
This is a huge resort with something to do at all times. The rooms were nice but the shower floor need to be redone as the tiles were loose. The food was superb at all restaurants and the staff was very well trained and courteous. The resort credit was a real downer as we bought a few items that were marked up so much it actually cost more than one would have spent across the mall. Who sells a 19.99 bag for 150.00 (of which you pay 20 percent). Thus, avoid the resort credit unless your doing a tour package. Minus this bad fact, I recommend this to anyone and will most likely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great all inclusive

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: rooms very nice, staff was very accommodating and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant.
Cons: The meals that we had with beef were not as expected. We found that the high bass volume around the pools very annoying after the first hour.
Very large complex but it all flowed well. Restaurants were nice with good themes. Rooms were well equipped and beds very comfortable. Beach cabanas were rented for $40 per day and were comfortable but the attendants were less than attentive and lessened the experience. Beach is terrific, ocean was rough and we could not swim as the waves were to high. Even though site was very large and spread out the trams that come around made getting from place to place convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Resort In Punta Cana

Posted Feb 2, 2016
ALL 9 restaurants perfect for every taste.Italian, Asian, Toro for a steak, and Pizzeto with brick-oven pizza and first come first serve bases worked perfect....I really ENJJOYED THE FOOD Credit were really helpful for activities Perfect Vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but need maintenance

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Problems receiving my room. The building needs maintenance.