Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is wonderful, staff is very professional.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Would recommend this hotel to all.. Only negative is the food. I guess we're spoiled in NJ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Rockin’ review, Rock Star! We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Sunny Punta Cana! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

10 days vacation

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Nice place. Good casino
Cons: Room cleaning
We stayed there from Nov.25 to Dec.5 1. Check-in was fast and very professional. Very appreciate for the brief explanations and advice. There is WIFI everywhere around the hotel!!!!!. The quality of WIFI is pretty moderate, but everywhere!!! 2. The room was not prepared properly: * some lights problems * the safety box dead battery problem * the room was not clean * our luggage was delivered to our room in about 2.5 hours. Ever after all above were fixed, and because our expectations of the "high rated hotel" our first night there created a pretty negative reaction. 3. All other days were good with the all hotel facilities. Room cleaning should be better. 4. Check-out,- the same as the check-in, - easy, fast and very professional!! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Dear Yury, Thank you for pointing out your observations to us which will be used to improve our future guests’ experiences. Thanks so much for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again so we can truly Rock your World! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Amazing

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Amazing experience.. Everyone loved it. The food is what I was most worried about and it overactived my expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by hardrockhotelpuntacana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such an amazing 5 star review, Mike! You put a smile on all of our faces when we read it. We’re so glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the service given by our stay! We hope your soon visit! Rock On!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hospitality/staff

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: All inclusive is the way to go for the price. Plenty of bars and pools.
Enjoyed our stay,ate at all the restaurants.Food was delish!And the service was beyond ordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by hardrockhotelpuntacana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such an amazing 5 star review, Doug! You put a smile on all of our faces when we read it. We’re so glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the service given by our team! We hope your soon visit! Rock On!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice large facility.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Large and clean. Well stocked.
Cons: Checking is an absolute nightmare. It was infuriating until I paid an additional $1250.00 USD for Rock Royalty. It felt like an up selling environment
The only way to get a room near the ocean with great great service is go Rock Royalty. It costs more but your butler makes everything happen for you. There is a language barrier with the majority of he staff so the butler had authority and he is your translator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments of your recent stay. We’re sorry to know your stay didn’t completely meet your expectations, but we thank you for your valuable feedback about your experience. We do hope that you provide us with the opportunity to better serve you in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If they offer you resort points - It's a SCAM

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel is lovely - restaurants are very good - pool service is very good, spa is excellent, nighttime and pool side is a lot of fun. However when we got there we were informed that part of our Expedia package included 750 resort "credits"l to be used for excursions, spa treatments, cabanas etc. sounds great, right? Wrong - we were contacted by our "concierge" Gisselle that we needed to meet to book services- well when we met, it turned out to be a hard sell to listen to their time share presentation - in order to redeem the "credits" given as part of the package, you pay 20% of the value - not horrible but still, don't tell me you are giving me something and then I have to pay to use it !! She then said that if we do the fuller time share presentation we would get 300 reward points per room (we had three rooms) that you could use without paying 20% - free money to use anywhere resort credits are used! So we sit for the hard sell presentation (and actually almost considered) - and then realize that to try and use the credits was impossible - no spa appointments were available, cabanas were available but only on the furthest side of the beach away from the resort - and you can't use it at the resort shop - you could only shop at their "legendary" shop, but they only count your credit at 20% percent - so our 300 dollars was worth 60 - every attempt to use credits took at least an hour - all in all a complete scam and trying to use the credits was a frustrating waste of time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your stay. We really sorry for inconveniences presented during your stay. We hope you’ll visit us in the future so we can give you a memorable experience. "This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Food

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The food at Tero was good the head chief made us a special dish because of a dislike of food from another place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments, we always try to do our best to satisfy our guests. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Reading reviews help make my choice on this place

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Reading reviews help make my choice on this place. Well, it falled to live up to a 4+ rating. The place is very worn and dirty. There’s so much traffic from golf cats, small trucks and pick ups all day and night on path intended for pedestrians. The beach is beautiful and pools are nice. Food was average, but good. It’s just an old facility and there’s just to many people to give good service. reminded me of old town Vegas. Just not as nice as the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Dear Al, your comments are much appreciated. You may rest assured your remarks will be helpful as they work as a powerful tool to pin point our opportunity areas. We’ve shared your comments with our Management and with our other departments so we can improve. We'd like to change any misperception of our services and facilities based on your latest visit and hope we have the honor to welcome you again in order to grant you the Rock Star Experience that you deserve. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Nov 16, 2017
No water in the room for an hour after that we got there and the AC was terrible in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, we were extremely saddened to read that you left our hotel unimpressed this time around. We were pained to know that your experience wasn’t as great as your first visit; you may rest assured that your comments were shared with our team as this is in no way our standard. We aim to provide all of our guests with great memories of their time with us and we’re dismayed we let you down. Hopefully we’ll get to welcome you back so we can show you the improvements after all, third time’s the charm. Do call upon us in case you require assistance on your future trip to our hotel. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It is an amazing resort, maybe a little too big if you are not interested in doing a lot of walking. Friendly staff, a vacation to remember!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your enthusiastic review, Rockstar! We look forward to seeing you on your return visit to our Hard Rock Paradise! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”