Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Can tell changes are in the works.
Cons: No vendors!!!
Location: COCO BONGO IS A MUST! Lots of fun!!!
This is not a 5 star resort, however, if you accept what you pay for then it will meet most expectations. Our room had been re-done, like drywall dust fell on us when we opened the closet door. We were to have a king room (our reservations confirmed) and received two full beds. Our air didn't go below 78 although I think it might have registered a few degrees high, it was never cool in the room. We went to the front desk three times on this to no resolve. The shower did not drain properly and we had water running on our floors into the main area on several occasions. You can tell they are trying to do some improvements. One of the first things I would do, is get rid of the vendors! While most were nice, they were only there to sell sell sell. While this was an all-inclusive, much of the staff had high expectations of large tips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
So I want to start talking about the good. The room was nice, the resort itself was beautiful, the drinks were good. The food was alright, I was able to eat everything, but some of it was a little weird. I didn't go hungry by any means, but it could have been a lot better. Checking in though was horrible. It took us about an hour and a half to check into our room. There was no sort of organization, and it seemed like whoever was yelling the loudest was the first to get served.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was not friendly at all. Check in was 2 hrs

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Food was great and good taste
Cons: Check in process, staff friendliness. More information.
Horrible, took over two hrs to get room. Staff was not friendly. Rooms didn't get clean every day. Restaurant staff was rude. Especially females. Will not be staying there again, nor will recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Far from beach! Towels never on time! Costumer service at the lobby awful! Room leaking and some small bugs around! Bed very uncomfortable! No ballkoni! You pay for safety lock! Pizza picola amazing! People at the pizza amazing! The guy who served the chicken, hamburgers very nice person, always happy ! ! The night shows amazing! Great entertainment! Comfortable seats and table! Food very nice! Staff at the buffet very, very nice! Order everything fun from the travel agent, not from people walking at the beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long check in and rude people.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Overall this place wasn't too bad. It took us two hours to get checked in because the staff just kept letting people who spoke Spanish jump in whenever they wanted too. We also switched rooms and I left some clothes on our first room and I asked to see if I could go get them and they said the lady who cleaned said she saw nothing. Which is a complete lie. Other than the check in desk and the guys at guest services everything else was fine. We easily had the best beach/ocean on this resort. I'm glad we only payed 900 and not anything more. No minibar in the room was a big downfall. If you pick this resort and want to have a good time drinking I recommend you go to the bar above the pool. The staff there was energetic and always on top of their game. Also wish they had a actual beach bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, private beach access

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Checking in was a little disorganized , Took some time to get my room but afterwards was a great experience. Nice hotel for rest and relaxation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Location: There's a 10 minute walk to the beach not sure what else is there to do nearby.
My family and I had a terrible experience with this resort. It started at check-in, waited an hour to get checked-in, they finally assigned a room with a very bad smell of cigarettes which am allergic to. Had to walk back to the front desk with my belongings to ask for a different room, they didn't have anything available, had to wait another hour for an available room. The food was also terrible with not many choices except for the main buffet. We made reservations for the Italian restaurant for my sisters birthday and her engagement and that was even worst, we couldn't finish the food. Saturday we spent the day out on a excursion. On Sunday I had my dad drive from Santo Domingo to our resort just so that we can see him and the manager informed us that we couldn't have guests and that he was trespassing, of course we were taken back by this and the way he was communicating with us, that's when the client services employee came to the front and began cursing at my sister. Security had to remove him, that's when another employee pulled me to the side and said if I gave him $100 he would allow my father to come in, I guess he was trying to get money from me. we ended up going to a public beach to spend some time with him. The behavior and the unprofessional-ism was unacceptable. I will never visit this resort again or recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allentown

It was an amazing vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The people are very humble respect full serve with pride. The food was good had a variety of things to eat. They have different events to participate. It was all great experience worth the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel has great entertainment at night, but the room needs alittle update and fix a few things. The oriental resturant was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Don't waste your money

Posted Jun 8, 2016
This was an awful experience. The staff was rude and unaccommodating. The front desk would ignore any issues we had, when we would call we would get transferred several times and then ultimately disconnected. Got food poisoning on the second day. The room was not up to expectations and the toilet was broken and flooded the room and they refused to change our room! This was a horrible experience!