Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful expect for timeshare presentation!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The grounds and rooms were fabulous! The staff was great and super friendly.
Cons: It needs more meat options for people who don't eat pork. Only found a few sliced daily meats, but not chicken or beef sausage or turkey bacon.
Location: It is about 30 minutes near the airport which is a plus.
This hotel room and grounds were outstanding. The food was excellent and the resort had plenty of daily and nightly entertainment. The staff made you feel welcomed and they went out of there way to accommodate. They were very helpful. My husband and I stayed at this resort because we were so impressed with the Iberostar Grand Parasio in Mexico. We had previously stayed there in 2013 and both resorts are spectacular! The major difference between two were that Iberostar Grand Bavaro was slightly smaller, and the grounds were easier to navigate. The only thing that disappointed us about this resort was that we were asked to sit in on a "no pressure" presentation that turned out to be a typical timeshare sales pitch. The presenters did their best not to use the word "timeshare", but that's exactly what it was. They did use pressure when you said no and tried to get us to explain why we weren't interested. The concierge who set up the presentation was very nice, but he was not a presenter. We only went to the presentation because of him, and we knew it was part of his job to ask people to go. He made sure that we utilized a catamaran cruise (which was great) in exchange for our time at the presentation. Other than the timeshare spill everything else was great! I would visit again, but would definitely skip the timeshare/vacation club presentation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hardly enough space to describe perfection.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The staff: Mendy, Ayendi, Martina, Ricardo, Kervin, Antonio, Bruno, Rego, and many more
Cons: Not a thing. Grand Bavaro is perfect!
The hotel, grounds and beach are immaculate. The staff are nothing short of remarkable. The drinks are tasty and plentiful. The food is excellent. This resort is now my top choice for getting away from everything. Grand Bavaro is the premier hotel on Iberostar's sprawling campus. Every aspect of the facility is perfect. The professional photographs on the review websites are not misrepresenting -- the resort truly looks that good! We rightly chose this property because we are not into the casino or dance party scenes. Other such activities are available at the other Iberostar properties, a golf cart ride away. From our oceanview room, we looked over the water garden and on to the Caribbean. During the day, we spent most of our time under a thatched hut by the beach. The staff kept the drinks cold and replenished throughout the day. Both the buffet and the a la carte restaurants served great food. Since Iberostar has a European focus, the buffets leaned toward what you would expect in a European buffet: excellent meats and cheeses, ready access to grilled entrees, and a steady supply of seafood. Of the a la carte restaurants, the French-themed La Tourbillion was our favorite. The other restaurants were also tasty, though perhaps without the same, intimate feel. We also took an excursion to Samana, which included a visit to a demonstration farm, a horseback ride, a plunge beneath a gorgeous waterfall, and a leisurely afternoon on an isolated beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

IBEROSTAR PUNTA CANA

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: INCREDIBLE, EVERYTHING, BUT HOTEL STAFF IS MY FAVOR.
Cons: I was try to find some bad things ,but I was unsuccessful .It is so good hotel!!!!!!!
Location: Once you come to this hotel than you are not interesting to go anywhere .
What to say about this hotel ? I am very conservative and very demanding when come to the hotels ,food, service etc. ,but I am just speechless about this hotel.I never even have dream that I will be forced to gave anybody so high rating, but it is happen first and only time in my life.I was in my lifetime in about 150 hotels. HOTEL: 6 stars (not 5) SERVICE: 6 stars FOOD: 6 star HOTEL STAFF: 7 (SEVEN) stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is splendid.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The Hotel was excellent. All the employees treated us like family. We were pampered from day one. I would definately go back to The Iberostar Punta Cana, and recommend it to all. The only issue I had was that the hotel's restaurants did not offer much of the local cuisine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Would recommend!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We stayed at this resort for our 5 year anniversary. Everyone was very nice and accommodating! Rooms was clean had a great ocean view. Would def recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Best all inslusive in the world. Nothing compares.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Best all inslusive in the world. Nothing compares.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Upscale pricing, below standard conditions

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff ......A+
Cons: Get rid of the iberostar club sales pitch by the concierge desk....ridiculous price, for a meh club membership.....laughable.
Wanted an all inclusive, high class, birthday weekend.....chose the best rated adults only location....I was very happy with the attention given by the staff, extremely happy with the quietness of the resort, but extremely disappointed with the upkeep of the hotel.. The facility needs a lot of work, the pool, was not very clean, lots of black mold everywhere....it looks like they never brush the pool clean, including in my swim out suite, we had a flood on the floor above, which completely soaked the bathroom and all our belongings...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Fremragende hotel - Service i top!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: All inclusive. Servicen er simpelthen så god, Poolområdet, Morgenmaden, Frokosten. Vi kunne faktisk lide det hele.
Cons: Fitness studiet har de nødvendige redskaber, men kunne godt opgraderes lidt, så det holder standard med alt det andet
Location: Rigtig god. Vi kom dog aldrig ud af hotellet, da vi nød det i fulde drag.
Generelt et skønt hotel udover det sædvanlige. Servicen var fantastisk fra det øjeblik vi kom, til vi rejste. Omgivelserne var virkelig flotte. Specielt kan vi nævne en morgenbuffet, som vi aldrig har set det før. Og "All Inclusive" VAR virkelig all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel - Beautiful. Staff - Excellent. Food - Ok

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The Iberostar Grand Bavaro is a beautiful resort with an excellent staff. The rooms were clean and spacious with a great view of the water from our 2nd floor ocean view room. The staff was extremely attentive and accommodating. In stark contrast, however, the food left a lot to be desired. The buffet food was average at best. The "hot" foods were served warm and the "cold" foods were room temperature. Many of the offerings lacked flavor. The food served at the outdoor grill by the pool was a welcome exception. It was very flavorful and served hot off the grill. With respect to the alacarte restaurants, Hashira was the best, with the Gourmet restaurant second. The El Galeon was hugely disappointing. We did not try the Italian or Mediterranean restaurants. On another note, the drinks served throughout the property were great and the bartenders were outstanding with making recommendations and accommodating special requests. Overall, it was a very good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beverly hills

Worst resort I hsve ever stayed at beware

Posted Jul 31, 2015
One of the worst resorts I have ever stayed at. Horrible service. Pool needs to be remodeled asap as all the tiles are falling. BE AWARE OF FOOD