Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great week in a Greater Hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
One week vacation at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel. Went with my girlfriend for just a vacation. Had a great time and would definitely go back sometime. Our butlers Jose and Raphael were great. They set up our Dinner reservations and gave a nice bubble bath with champagne. Beach was beautiful. Restaurants were very nice. Maid service kept room very clean twice a day. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent for anniversaries and honeymooners

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: Web page updated with latest hotel news.
Beautiful grounds, great staff and excellent food choices. Rooms are extremely clean and entire staff goes out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The service was 5 Stars
Cons: The food I would rate 3 Stars .
Location: Taxis I felt pretty expensive. Trip to Hard Rock Casino was $40.00 round trip.
Service was excellent, beach was beautiful, food presentation was excellent but the food itself was disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Loved it here

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This hotel was amazing. It was everything I expected and more! I researched a long time to find the perfect place that had adults only/all Inclusive and I kept coming back to this one thinking it was the best one..and it most definitely was! Our butlers Rafael & Jose we’re so very attentive and even helped my bf do a little something lovely for me during our stay. We had the perfect room (7260) overlooking the hotels bay pool, the boat, the walkways, and the ocean all at once! Everything was so clean, and they were constantly greeting us and asking how we were with genuine curiosity. We will be back next year!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel and great holiday

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We had a great time at the Iberostar Grand hotel for our 25th Wedding Anniversary, all staff were extremely friendly and helpful and could not do enough for you. We will definitely be returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

VERY nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
My husband and I loved this hotel, it was clean and service was amazing . The only down fall would be the buffets. I'm not a fan of buffets, simply because food sits there and one is not sure how long it's been sitting there ( and some people touch the food) just not sanitary in my opinion, but that's with every hotel that offers that. We especially enjoyed the cigar loung and all the specialty restaurants/ fine dinning ( each restaurant had a different theme )our favorite was the surf n turf. Overall , staff was ALWAYS amazing , smiling and in a great mood, I would definitely recommend staying here .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inez, ky

Super resort!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The variety of food choices....overwhelming! Quality of food was excellent! Drinks were very good and plentiful! The service/staff...truly remarkable! Our butlers, Rafael and Jose, went above and beyond to make our week absolutely perfect. Kerlin, our beach attendant, kept us in drinks and food all day....everyday. Keilyn, cigar bar, was an absolute delight! Marcia kept our room spotless with many personal touches. Miguel with activities was delightful! We would definitely return to the Grand. Every single employee went out of their way to be gracious, hospitable and welcoming. We have never experienced such wonderful people or service at any property (in 32 years of travel). In addition, good location....soft sand beach. You can walk for miles. Water temp was just cool enough to be refreshing. Really cannot say enough good things about this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Wonderful four night trip!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Just came back from my wonderful stay ar Iberostar Grand Bavaro. Responded to all of my requests and exceeded expectations. Was celebrating my wife's birthday and they went above and beyond to make her happy. Will visit again! Special thanks to my butlers Cordero and Sexy Romeo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon in DR

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: The towels were not replenished in a timely manner with house keepings.
We definitely enjoyed our time in DR at the Grand Bavaro. The food, drinks, and butler service (Silverstre) were amazing. The facilities were beautiful, and all the things included in the package was beyond incredible. The speciality restaurants were so very nice, and the staff greeted us around every corner with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Orange County

26th Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The grandeur of the estate!
Cons: The food...
Location: Horseback riding, dolphin adventure and more...
We had a wonderful time with just about everything! The only downside was the food. Mostly, the buffets had dried out and cheap quality cuisine, but not all. However, the restaurants did well on their meals except for a few! Maybe, the climate contributed a little to the foods quality. In the future, we would like to see better quality cuisine!