Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Excellent hotel. Very cosy and comfy. Friendly and hard-working staff. Wonderfull manicured tropical garden. Excellent beach. Real tropical paradise. Highly recommend for good relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Quality Manager online, Hotel Management
Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus we thank you for choosing us for your vacations. We are more than happy to read that we have surpassed your expectations and accomplished your needs. Thank you for highlighting our strengths, all we do it with love trying to making our hotel a wonderful paradise. We hope to have you soon again and make your next vacations memorable as this was. Warmest regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It was very nice and pleasant !

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable hotel !
Resort is beautiful, clean. Plants are very interesting, there is a lot of birds. Very good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus. We are glad to know that your stay have lived up to what you were expecting. Thanks for recommend the property and for your positive rating. We all hope welcome you back soon. Regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Luxurious stay with 2 children

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We had a really nice stay in February 2017 with our 2 children aged 7 and 11. We found the resort to be great for children, with slush drinks on tap in multi flavours, 3 pools, beach, water sports etc. Yet crucially as we like an adult space and our children are not tiny and are well behaved - there were not hoards of children running everywhere! It felt like a grown up resort that catered for small people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying in IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus. Our hotel is perfect for families and couples that want to have a pleasant experience in Bayahibe. We are happy of know that your stay was lived up to what you was expecting. Thanks for your positive rating and for recommend the property to this community. Best regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Property is huge. Plenty of activities at hotel. Beautiful beach and pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank for staying in IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus. We are glad to know that we have surpassed your expectations ensuring you a wonderful stay. Thanks for positive rating and for highlighting our strengths. It will be a pleasure welcome you back soon. Best regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with a great beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Just loved the place: great food choices, beautiful beach, very nice stuff. Got early check in with a free upgrade. This was our second time here and will return for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us as your holidays destination. We are happy to know that once again we have lived up your expectations. Thanks for highlighting the beautiful beach of Bayahibe and for recommend the property to the Expedia's community. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Close to the beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The quiet. Very relaxing. More adults than families. Walkable and all areas were accessible.
Cons: On checkin, to be given schedule of the dinner themes at the buffet so you could then choose which nite to make specialty restaurant reservations.
Location: Very remote. 1 1/2 hr drive from Santo Domingo airport. Not close to walk to any town.
Overall, our experience was very good. It is our 11th time staying at an Iberostar resort, first time in the Dominican Republic. Room was clean. Accessible to beach, pool and restaurants. However, our first experience where we had to get up at the 'crack of dawn'-around 5am, to put our beach towels on a lounge chair by the beach to make sure we had a beach chair for the day and even after that could not guarantee that one of the European vacationers would not move your reserved space for themselves (some had no consideration whatsoever). Staff was all courteous and respectful. One exception was one of the concierge who after trying to sell us on a 'timeshare' which we turned down as we have heard the 'sell' numerous times before, he became very disinterested in us and impersonal. When we contacted him at the end of our stay for assistance with luggage pickup on our checkout day, he was not the least bit helpful. We ourselves for luggage pickup on our check out day which never came and we ended up wheeling our own luggage to check out in the lobby. Food in the buffet was excellant-the best of all the Iberostars we have stayed at. Each evening was a different theme and a huge selection of foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicusas your holidays destination. Your thoughts are always welcome to our team since it helps them a lot to know how our services were perceived and as well if there was any downside during their experience. Thanks for highlighting the aspects you have enjoyed more and for sharing with us your disappointments. The Club management team have read your complaint and they will make changes since our team do not have to show up an inappropiate behavior; apologize us for this mishap. Once again, thanks for your comment and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful and comfortable all inclusive resort

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Private beach with soft sand and bar, beautiful pool with swim up bar, and the most friendly staff. The food options were delicious between a stacked buffet, a Japanese restaurant, Mexican restaurant, steakhouse, and fancy French restaurant, plus all inclusive room service. About an hour drive from Punta Cana, but the scenery along the way makes up for that. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus. Our hotel is the best place to stay in Bayahibe, not only for the beauty of the beach or installations, is the quality of the services we offer, for example the food choices. Thanks for highly recommend our property. It will be a pleasure welcome you back in another opportunity. Best regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay area

Great all-inclusive tropical hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Everything, close to beach, diving center, 5 restaurants, pools, theater,
Cons: 1. Mosquitoes - room fumigation every week is not enough. The whole area (in and out) need to be fumigated 2. I-net almost unavailable in the room
Location: Casino Club and Bar - Kviar
I like everything about the hotel. Entertainment - theater shows for adults and kids. A few bars a few restaurants and a pool, diving center, great beach. The staff was the greatest of all - very nice and friendly and always ready to walk an extra-mile for you. My greatest experience was when two days before the end of the vacation I asked the guest services to find me a driver to take me with the rental car I had, to the airport and drop me (and the car) there. After a couple of phone calls the (very nice girl) said: "Sir, I'm sorry, I can't find anyone. You can drive, right?". Then I shared the bad experience I had a couple of days ago - I went to La Romana (town, 30 km from the hotel) and while I was walking down the street, some guy pulled my phone out of my hands and ran away. My credit cards and driver's license were in the case, so I didn't have driver's license and I didn't have navigation (the phone). Then the girl said: "Sir, give me your room number and I will contact you in an hour!". After fifteen minutes, she found me in the lobby and introduced me to a guy (who was part of the hotel staff) and explained me that he's going to be my driver. And this - for FREE. This was really GREAT! Needless to say I tipped the girl and (especially) the driver, handsomely, although the girl explicitly explained, that I didn't have to do it, because it was their obligation. Well ... I don't think it was. Not at all ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Interieres are very suothing, good is tasty
Location: A lot of sport activities
They location of hotel, they beach ,gardens, birds _ everything make you feel special and cumfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus. We appreciate your valuable rating as regards your excellent experience. It's nice to hear that you have enjoyed everything from us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice environment, excellent food, lots of seafod. Christmas was really wonderful!