Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from di celio , Bragança Paulista

Quarto super espaçoso e o hotel aconchegante

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Atendimento de todos super atenciosos. Nota 8,5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable and quiet, a great hideaway

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool, comfortable room, quiet and tranquil place.
Location: So quiet. Pool and restaurant at the hotel are fantastic. Shops are ten minute walk. Free shuttle to beautiful beach.
My wife and I stayed at Karibo for just two nights but we would have loved to stay longer! The room was unexpectedly large for the (very reasonable) price. We had our own kitchen, living room, private patios and even a back yard! The cleanliness was very good, the rooms are very modern with good air con throughout. Shower was great, tv in living room and bedroom. Large closet with a standard hotel room safe. Full kitchen, even a clothes washing machine and outdoor soaker tub on the back patio. The bed was very comfortable as well. The staff was super nice, the gentleman on reception was so helpful when we arrived at almost midnight. He got us settled in and even went so far as to order me a burger and fries from a local fast food place because I was starving, then delivered it to our door! The restaurant is awesome, really great food ever meal we had there. The pool is beautiful. There is a free shuttle to the beach, but its walkable within 20 minutes if you're up for a stroll. A ten minute walk up the road are shops and other things. The best part about Karibo is the quiet. It's so calm and relaxing there, and the staff are really super nice. We absolutely loved it, and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice but need car, a little to far from everything

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Very nice and frendly,/helpful staff. Quiet
Cons: In very good condition.
Location: 3km to beach and nice restaurants. 4km to big beautiful mall.
Very nice with multiple rooms including a pretty good kitchen. 1.2 km from nearest center of bars and small stores.3 km to beach. Moto conchos(motor cycle taxis) and taxies to get around. Other alternatives nearby knockoff 1 km to beach. The was good for the facilities but I didn't need such a big place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charles j.

Feel like a actual apartment

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on CheapTickets
The hotel apartment is a great place to stay. it actually make you fun like it your own place. The staff was great and friendly and willing to help. Wifi in room was good but sometimes have to find a hotspot for good signal. The Hotel is not to far from beaches and shopping center. Just be prepare for taxi services. Taxi can go up to 50 usd just for a 10 min drive (just because punta cana a tourist spot). Hotel is great and best kept secret. I highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina from Santo Domingo, República Dominicana

Totalmente recomendado!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Mi esposo y yo nos hospedamos en Karibo Punta Cana por una noche, y nos pareció excelente el apartamento, muy bien equipado, honestamente sobrepasó nuestras expectativas. Volveríamos sin pensarlo. Totalmente recomendado!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by photogril 17

romantic getaway

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
great room and incredible value. absolutely loved the stay and hotel. easy walk into town, always felt safe and the room was great, very clean. the bed was super comfy to, maybe pass on the food at the hotel, a little spendy compared to what you can find 10 min down the road. easy shuttle to the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable estadia

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente estadia, hubo unos inconvenientes técnicos pero fueron solucionados tan pronto se les informo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Martin

Could not ask for better

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nice , large rooms, bathrooms.
Cons: Use softener on towels
Location: Beach and shopping is only a few miles away but they do offer FREE transportation
From the moment we walked in until the moment we checked out staff was super.The room/suite was just perfect in every way. Did not want to go out, thats how spacious and comfortable it was. Compared to the higher priced hotels I stayed on this vacation, this was much better. Cant find any faults and highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE STAY!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
I received a warm greeting from Eduardo and the rest of the staff. It is clear to see they are very concerned about the quality of their customer service. The were very apologetic for everything . The location is very safe but close enough to the central part of town.