Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Repeat Customer

Posted Apr 16, 2018
This was my 4th stay at Karibo. I stay here when I travel alone. Each time I have visited, the hotel has gotten better and better. It is a great hotel if you want to experience the Punta Cana this is the place to stay. The staff are friendly. The food is delicious and plentiful. The landscapes are well tended. The rooms are clean. The facilities are improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Excellent choice

Posted Mar 22, 2018
The hotel was immaculate. 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 1 half bath, 3 terraces and your own private jacuzzi on 1 terrace. The pool was beautiful the only complaint that I have is that they have no wash clothes so you must bring your own or buy them and we found 2 cigarettes in the pool which they should change their policy to no smoking near the pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg - canada

Nice hotel, room need to be fixed, staff very nice

Posted Mar 7, 2018
The restaurant was extreme poor , the dishes were very poor presentention and expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good location hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2018
The employees were very nice and helpful I didn't have any issues within walking distance to restaurants bars and more activities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Very disappointed with 1st room, not at all as pictured on internet. Paid extra to upgrade to studio, much better, huge balcony. Hotel felt a little shabby/grubby but staff couldn’t have been nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it......

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on CheapTickets
On the outside looking in the hotel seems please enough but upon further time spent we would of been better off staying home. Nevermind the wifi not able to work out the colony of ants marching on the walls next to where you eat, or the many cats that around and jump up on the table while you eating, or the stains on the sheets and pillows. We get it's a poor country and all but if your paying for certain accommodations shouldn't have to live like this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms! Dirty towels!

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on CheapTickets
Pros: nothing!
It was a nightmare!!! everything in my room was so dirty. I even took a picture of my towel, there was brown staff on it, and when asked them for new ones they told me that they changed linens and towels every 2 to 3 days. I had to go to another hotel I couldn't stay there no more. I had three more nights and they told me it wasn't refundable. I would never recommend anybody to go to karibo hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
meh, it was cheap so didnt expect much, but not anything we were impressed with
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Nothing to do there but sit by pool. The Internet doesn't work in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Place to stay if lots of activities planned

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Size of the Condo.
Cons: Mold smell in the room.
Location: Location is away from business and away from the beach. Felt safe while there.
Condo was a little moldy smelling upon our arrival. Very spacious. Shuttles available to the beach and shopping malls. Nothing really in walking distance though. Hotel staff was friendly. Restaurant has a small menu. Great pool area.