Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Staff was accommodating and friendly. Very welcoming and heartfelt! Food quality was a little disappointing but fresh and hot. Thank you all for making us feel safe inside the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Tranquil hotel on beach

Posted May 9, 2017
Le Sivory is a secluded boutique hotel at the end of the road. Peaceful, with a lovely staff. Just don't go during rainy season, the rooms need new roofs & electric, we had some issues. Had to move rooms twice. Staff was great in accommodating us! New owner needs to invest in structure. however, larger hotels had more issues. Would we go back? Yes, after remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Receive a Luxury regard from Le Sivory Punta Cana, We really appreciate your having taken the time to write this review with detailed highlights about your stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments that give us the opportunity to adjust and improve our services as well as the hotel facilities. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hidden paradise, and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get Away

Posted Apr 1, 2017
If your looking to really get away and have nothing but a room ,pool and walk distance to the beach these Is your hotel. Its has no entertainment such as clubs or actual activities other than pool and beach. Is in a remote location so there's nothing near by or within walking distance, taxi and car trips are expensive and charged in dollars be aware . Also make sure that you are aware these hotel is not a resort and will charge anywhere from $120/$200 dollars a day extra per person for food/drinks. Do your reaserch and be sure not to get over charged once arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Receive a Luxury regard from Le Sivory Punta Cana By PortBlue Boutique, We really appreciate your having taken the time to write this review with detailed highlights about your stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments that give us the opportunity to adjust and improve our services as well as the hotel facilities. Please note the supplement for all inclusive is $115 per person per night. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hidden paradise, and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a quiet beach vacation. 18+ requirement contributed to this and is definitely a strong selling point. Other strengths include overall layout of the facility, beach, and view. Rooms are well proportioned and relatively small size vs other resorts is a plus. Property condition and food were Ok. While not run down by any means, the physical condition of the property could have used a refresh. This ranges from linens, cushions, lighting, etc. Just a little update. I think this was underway as it is recently under new ownership/management (Port Blue). With respect to food, I think 3 different restaurants is a lot to do each well. I think they should consider consolidating to 2 with one focusing on a Domicinan influenced / fresh fish menu. The other restaurant could be more casual. Staff were wonderful and generally accommodating - B+. There were just a couple of areas of improvement needed. Overall we had a wonderful stay and may go again for a nice, quiet, warm, beach getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Also, for choosing our Le Sivory Punta Cana By PortBlue Boutique, it has been an honor to welcome you. Feedback from our guests is always useful to us as we continue in our endeavor to provide a level of service and personalized experience that is second to none. It is so heartening to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Words are not enough to express the thankfulness we feel when reading your review, your lines are so motivating and will encourage every one of us to keep doing an excellent job in order to make other to experience what they really expect. Regarding our new management, we assure you that we are taking immediately actions to improve hidden paradise. We will make sure that your comments about our wonderful staff gets to every one of them. We certainly look forward to your return in the near future! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Paradise

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Privacy, location, beach, room, staff, food
Cons: Gym (even if I was not into working out inside), but I wish it has better equipment and some more props, more room and light inside.
Location: Hotel located in Uvero Alto, which is pretty far from most common attractions. Having a car and driving to places by yourself would help a lot.
Simply saying - I just didn't want to leave this place. I was looking for the quiet and secluded place and I found what I want. I had ocean front room and it was amazingly close to the water. You are able to enjoy nature right from your little veranda. Staff is excellent, they paid so much attention to my food requests (as I'm an allergic to different little things) and I felt like someone really taking care of me (never happened before in other places). Food is local and pretty amazing, I was eating mostly seafood and was not disappointed. People are so so friendly. There was not too many people and thats exactly what I love about this place - privacy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Christophe Bon - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Viktoryia, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the travelers community, we appreciate very much your review. We are delighted to know that you have had a lovely stay and that you have found the staff to be wonderful. We are thrilled to know that their efforts helped make your stay more memorable and have shared your heartfelt comments with our team for review. We also thank you for sharing the areas in need of improvement you observed. Your comments will help travelers make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for their vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service, excellent food, peaceful place and hospitality. Our goal is to make your stay as close to perfection as possible, and to know that you enjoyed very much the attention, facilities and service provided to you is something that we truly appreciate. Thank you again, and I cannot wait to welcome you back for many more extraordinary stays in the future. Sincerely, Christophe Bon Hotel Manager PortBlue Sivory Boutique Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Relaxing Place.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great food. Wonderful staff. Yubi at the restaraunt is awesome. Rooms have amazing view. Yellow sand beach New management. Still sorting things out. Only reason 4 star - currently h dee staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Christophe Bon - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Also, for choosing our PortBlue Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel, it has been an honor to welcome you. Feedback from our guests is always useful to us as we continue in our endeavor to provide a level of service and personalized experience that is second to none. It is so heartening to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Words are not enough to express the thankfulness we feel when reading your review, your lines are so motivating and will encourage every one of us to keep doing an excellent job in order to make other to experience what they really expect. Regarding our new management, we asure you that we are taking immediately actions to improve hidden paradise. We will make sure that your comments about our wonderful staff gets to every one of them. We certainly look forward to your return in the near future! Warm regards, Christophe Bon Hotel Manager PortBlue Sivory Boutique Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird service, cut corners, great room on beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It was weird, low occupancy, low staff, cold jacuzzi, cold coffee, long meals with no service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Christophe Bon - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Receive a Luxury regard from PortBlue Sivory Punta Cana, We really appreciate your having taken the time to write this review about your stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments that give us the opportunity to adjust and improve our services as well as the hotel facilities. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hidden paradise, and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit. Kind Regards, Christophe Bon Hotel Manager PortBlue Sivory Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Quiet Romantic Escape with the best Cuisine

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Sivory is a beautiful boutique hotel at the very end of the hotel strip in Punta Cana. This makes for very private beach experiences and a quiet reort. The resort is laid out well, affords a good amount of privacy and views, you can go the good part of the day with only seeing one or two other guests. Perfect for couples getaways. The rooms are very romantic with dark wood tones, and carribean decor. The property is starting to feel it's age a bit, but ownership just changed hands and there is no doubt that the new manager Christoph has plans to bring the entire resort up to the new owner's standards. The management went above and beyond to accommodate us when a small issue came up. They more than made up for the inconvenience and made sure that nothing got in the way of our romantic escape. One of the first updates the new ownership has done is to bring in their Michelin star chef and revamp the cuisine. The food is amazing, in fact it is the best cuisine I have had at any resort I have visited. Incredible! Already a great place to stay, but I can't wait to see everything the new owner Port Blue does to update the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristine, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Also, for choosing our PortBlue Sivory Boutique Hotel Punta Cana , it has been an honor to welcome you. Feedback from our guests is always useful to us as we continue in our endeavor to provide a level of service and personalized experience that is second to none. It is so heartening to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Words are not enough to express the thankfulness we feel when reading your review, your lines are so motivating and will encourage every one of us to keep doing a excellent job in order to make other to experience what they really expect. We will make sure that your comments about our wonderful staff gets to every one of them, specially to Alex. We certainly look forward to your return in the near future! Warm regards, Christophe Bon Hotel Manager PortBlue Sivory Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Excellent hotel just in front of the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Since we arrived staff were very welcoming. We took an ocean front room and enjoyed the view. The beach is quite and private. We will stay there in our next trip to Punta Cana
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Christophe Bon - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Also, for choosing our PortBlue Sivory Boutique Hotel, it has been an honor to welcome you. We are glad to know that you spent a wonderful vacation. We are so proud to know that we fulfilled our main objective: exceed your expectations. I We will make sure that your comments about our wonderful staff gets to every one. We certainly look forward to your return in the near future! Warm regards, Christophe Bon Hotel Manager PortBlue Sivory Boutique Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This was exactly what we expected when we booked this vacation. The staff was very friendly. Rooms and grounds were well kept. The beach was raked up every day as well