Ratings based on 1,746 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More lounge chairs for the beach.
Location: did not leave the resort
We had an awesome time at this resort and everyone was so happy everyday. Other than the 2 days of rain we had it was a relaxing vacation. Julio our butler for the week was a pleasure to deal with and took care of anything we needed at the resort. Ask for him if you ever go to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great resort overall. Beautiful grounds and beach.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Our overall stay was very enjoyable. The food was excellent. The grounds were emaculate. While the large majority of the staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating, the few exceptions to this were the polar opposite...which was shocking and disappointing. Client facing employees especially should have a better grasp of English since such a large amount of the clientele where English speaking. The resort had so much to offer but we didn't discover that until close to the end of our visit and it would have been wonderful if that had been a focus of the orientation we had at check in. While we've shared some of the negatives, the overall experience was positive and we would definitely return to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excelent Hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very relaxing trip. Plenty to do at the hotel itself. The staff was great, specially Daritza Reyes and Carlos Andres Ramirez. Fun place to be, beach bar, beach and pool, nice gardens. Great food. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to beach, but way too big of a resort!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great friendly staff, but kind of hard to communicate. Great beach, awesome staff service & bartenders!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Restaurant food and service was not good

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: it was close to beach
Cons: wait staff was fantastic, eager to please. Customer service personnel not very pleasant. I would want key people to be fluent in guest's languages
Reservation were difficult to make in the restaurants yet they were almost empty when we did get in. Brazilian steak house excellent but other places were horrible both food and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, grounds are beautiful, wait staff ok

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Beach, pools, activities and hotel grounds
Cons: Wait staff and bartender service. Everyone expects a tip. Consistent house keeping...they should have a check list to fill everything every day.
Location: the boat ride we took in a cat and speed boat was ok
The hotel was ok. Everyday they would forget at least one thing after cleaning the room. Forgot drinks, chips, water and/or toiletries. It was not good to try to hang by the pool or beach as you had to go early in the morning to reserve/put your stuff down to get a lounger. Then you would see a lounger not used all day but someone put their stuff there. The activity staff was great as they got folks involved and were very friendly and fun. The wait staff in the restaurants and bars were not very friendly and really didn't seem like they wanted to be there. Service actually sucked with most of the bartenders and wait staff. Overall the hotel and grounds are beautiful, staff could use some help, food was ok and the beach was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice room, very good food

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The rooms are big and nice but needs updating in there furniture. Excellent food, very clean and fresh. Beautiful beach and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots to do

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Very nice and well kept. Beautiful beach. Lots to do. A water park for kids. Several pools. Plenty of places to eat. Shows at night.
Cons: House keeping
Location: Only left the hotel once. Went on a boat trip to Catalina Island. The resort (Bahia) was MUCH nicer.
Beautiful beach, lots of restaurants and plenty to do. When we got there they must have overbooked and they tried to put us in a cheaper room without saying anything. When we said something then they told us they were overbooked and that we could change rooms the next day. The cheaper rooms have a window in the bathroom that has a curtain on the OUTSIDE - just a little strange. They next day we got our rooms closer to the beach. Housekeeping left a little to be desired. Sometimes we would get things and other times we would not. But all said and done I would stay again. Very beautiful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No Ocean View!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice all over.
Cons: New and actual pictures of the resort.
Location: Plenty to offer as far as tours, but pricey...
The pictures on expedia's website are totally deceiving. I also paid additional for a sea view and the resort had none to offer! The resort is large and unless you stay in the Blue section (Ambar blue) you have to take a trolley to get around. Not what is was expecting at all! The free mini bar was exactly 2 little bottles daily. They never gave us clean wash rags daily, I had to ask. Room's were smaller than average. Totally not what I expected for a 4 star vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: It is clean
Cons: Activity need to improved
Not impressed, Big resort, most facilites close to early, by 11pm no where to go.