Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice resort,excellent staff ,close to beach

Posted Jun 23, 2018
excellent staff;for ex.butler Amauris,Katerin--hostess,Marianela -camarera ,Eddy-reception manager and many another hotel staff.beatiful beach,nice food ,good hotel........
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA. USA

Posted Jun 20, 2018
We had a great time during our stay. The staff were great and friendly! But the only problem was that some of the staff cannot speak English especially the room service :( The food was great! The beach was ok due to the fact that there was a lot of seaweeds. They had the crew to clean it up but the next day the seaweeds piled up again :(. The pool was ok, not that big and not that small. One thing that I was not too happy was that we cannot access the nearby sister hotels such as the Fantasia Turquesa etc. We need special wrist bands to access those hotels. Overall, I would recommend this place for the first timers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio. USA

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Only good thing to mention about this property would be the grounds were beautiful and well kept. Also the staff were nice and accommodating. Pool area was nice but crowded. Very disappointed that the pool closed at 7 pm. Beach was full of seaweed. Food was terrible overall, except the hibachi grill was excellent. Bed was hard as a rock and shower had visible mildew. Room also had scent of mildew. Liquor included was well drinks. Brand liquor at a cost. Bars did not take cash or credit card. Only way to buy a drink was to charge it to your room by process of a paper receipt system. Also do not go on the "Party boat catamaran" excursion arrangement made by the hotel. Poor quality excursion. Would not return or reccomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jun 15, 2018
This was our 3rd time at the Esmeralda. Very clean facility, food is great. Our Butler very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Posted Jun 14, 2018
3rd time there. Love the bahia. Only issue is food option in the luxury parts are minimal not as good as food in the punta cana or bavaro dining ball. You would think more money, better selction. Not at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Everything was fine. Great food. I wish the staff was more friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Hotel was perfect. Many options and amenities. Wonderful experience. Staff was in every details to deliver comfort to guests. Food and drinks were good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018