Ratings based on 4,360 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ready for us.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This hotel underwent supposed renovations and when we arrived our lock did not work. We went to the desk four times to get new key cards and they never worked. The safe didn't work, tv didn't work, phones didn't work, smoke detectors sat on our tub during entire trip. Most food is way overcooked. Then u have to spend your stay in your room as they won't fix that stuff unless you are in your room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry to know that your experience did not turn out to be thoroughly satisfactory. On behalf of all of us here at Majestic, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, and we promise to review and analyze all your comments in order to improve. I have also forwarded your comments to the Room Division. Your comments are incredibly valuable to us, as they help us in our continued effort to exceed guests’ expectations and experiences. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Once again, we are very sorry if we failed to meet your expectations. However, I sincerely hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to redeem ourselves, and prove to you that this experience does not correspond to our service standards, by visiting us again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Yessica Marte Customer Care Majestic Resorts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great time, would definitely go back. Hospitality was amazing. Food was good, staff was if that chart nice. Great atmosphere for family. Mama Juna was the best drank. Japanese restaurant was tasteful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your compliments towards our staff, food choices and we are happy to hear about your favorite cocktail. We hope to see you many more times for even more excellent vacation experiences. Warm regards, Vanessa Mercedes Customer Care Majestic Resorts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not ready for guests

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: We had to wait to long to get in our room! More prepared when guests arrive.
Lots of problems when we arrived. Yefferson was a great help! Our room was not ready to be occupied. A/C was not working,frig. was not cold. Disappointed I guess would be the best way to explain it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is such a joy to know you appreciated Yefferson’s service during your time with us. On behalf of all the team, I would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincere apologies; it is very unfortunate that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.The comfort of our guests is our top priority and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in this regard. We are truly saddened to know that this was your impression of our fine resort. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the true Majestic way. Sincerely, Yessica Marte Customer Care Majestic Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

All around great place

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This is our second time staying at the hotel this year(2017) So for many reason in our first stay we came back and enjoyed it just like the first time Drinks and Food is great and always fresh The rooms are probably my favorite part The staff are super friendly and fun to be around and also the entertainers are great do a wonderful job on there shows and can’t beat the location right on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Please let me thank you personally for having chosen Majestic Colonial for a second time. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our resort and team. It is always a profound honor when our repeat guests, such as yourself, return for yet another wonderful stay, and it is such a joy to hear that you especially enjoyed our tasty food, drinks options, beautiful rooms and we are so happy to see that you appreciated our staff. We would be truly delighted to be chosen, once again, as your preferred vacation destination here in the beautiful Caribbean. Warm regards, Vanessa Mercedes Customer Care Majestic Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Making it Right

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Staff was outstanding, hotel still going though remodeling. My room wasn't quite ready, spoke with hotel services and was up graded. I was transferred to the Majestic Mirage. My butler Omar was outstanding and made the vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear O V, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is truly a pleasure for us to receive your impressions of this trip and we are so pleased to hear that you found it to be an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you many more times for even more excellent vacation experiences. Warm regards, Vanessa Mercedes Customer Care Majestic Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful beachfront all-inclusive

Posted Dec 7, 2017
This hotel was great for our long weekend getaway! Plenty of activities throughout the day and night, beautiful pool that runs the length of the property, steps away from the beach, spa services, and lots of dining options. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely return to this property, and recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Dana, We are so grateful that you took the time to write about your recent experience at our resort. We are truly pleased to know that you enjoyed our resort, beach, pool areas and Spa. We are so glad to know that our staff provided an excellent service. We hope to see you many more times for even more excellent vacation experiences. Warm regards, Vanessa Mercedes Customer Care Majestic Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Rooms, Fantastic Location, Great Staff

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We arrived in the resort and met a friendly desk clerk who upgraded us to a VIP adults only section for free. They took our bags in and gave us aroma towels to smell after a long trip with Delta which was also not too bad except for this Russian lady trying to lean and watch movies with me. The rooms were spacious with a working Jacuzzi which was fully used. Almost four or five restaurants by the beach and at the main lobby all included. The beach had zero seaweed and tons of activities to explore. The nightclub was always great and prepare yourself for day/night parties or extreme quiet relaxation. There are bars in every corner and we actually jumped into neighboring resorts and met people who were extremely friendly for the most part. Staff accommodated to our every need. We even had all inclusive food service 24 hours through our entire five day vacation. If you walk down to the shoreline you see workers that will pop some coconuts with a machete for you. Beautiful people in a beautiful country!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Jimmy, We are really honored that you chose Majestic for your recent vacation. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our beach area and that you had a good experience at our restaurants and bars throughout the resort. We thank you infinitely for sharing with us, and with future travelers, such wonderful comments about your recent experience in our property. It is a pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities and excellent service from our entire team, who are always focused on providing the best care. We will be here, waiting for your next holiday in Majestic Colonial to, once again, make your vacation the very best. With warm regards, Yessica Marte Customer Care Majestic Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Amazing Resort. Definitely recommend. They have everything in the resort, performances, restaurants, adult night club, spa, pool and beach of course. its clean. Great service. Great music and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so grateful that you took the time to write about your recent experience at our resort. We are thankful for all your praises towards our resort, entertainment, Spa, food options and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed our beach and pool areas. We hope to see you many more times for even more excellent vacation experiences. Warm regards, Vanessa Mercedes Customer Care Majestic Resorts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK Hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: On the beach/
Cons: Service attitude.
Location: Buggies by Terracross Adventrue Boogies. The dune buggies kept braking down. And on our snorkeling trip we snorkeled 30 minutes.
Very disappointed with the staff at this hotel. Traveled with 3 other couples, we all would never come back. I booked dinner on the beach for our 29th anniversary and was told to confirm upon arrival. No one, not ever our butler knew what we were talking about. So the hotel did nothing. The restaurants were extremely rude about reservations. The entire week we were there not one of the restaurants was full by any means, ever. On our anniversary we were having cocktails in the Rodeo Grill. We asked if we could stay for dinner. The wait staff said sure. The manager came over and told us we had to leave. We told him what happened with our reservations for our anniversary, It's like 4:30 in the afternoon. We've all had one cocktail. He was rude and finally said he would give us the table but we had to go to the bar while he set up. My friends got engaged that night at dinner. The whole down on one knee and ring. Never once did anyone from this hotel even acknowledge our 29th anniversary or our friends engagement. I was lied to at the spa. They told me that the room I booked the service in was broken. I asked how come my friend is coming in for the same service behind me? They then said someone else was in the room and could do the service 4 hours later....Between myself and hubby we spent $750 in the spa and they did what they wanted and not what we asked for. Disappointing. Food sucked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We would like to extend to you our apology for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to the level of service you received from our staff members. We strive to provide for our guests an exceptional experience in our resort through the hard work and know-how of our associates. It is very important to us that every guest receives this star treatment from our staff and we are sorry to hear you didn't feel you were treated in this manner. We have specifically noted your comments regarding your food experience. Please be assured that we take this matter very seriously and is of paramount importance to us as we strive to offer a wide option of restaurants with different variety for our guest’s satisfaction. We have forwarded your comments to the immediate attention of our Food & Beverage Manager, Executive Chef and General Manager, for review and improvement. Once again, we are very sorry if we failed to meet your expectations. However, I sincerely hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to redeem ourselves, and prove to you that this experience does not correspond to our service standards, by visiting us again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Yessica Marte Customer Care Majestic Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Vacation !!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: food
Hotel was great. Staff was so fun and nice. Food was ok but everything else was amazing and I can't wait to go back !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Majestic Colonial, and thank for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our fine resort. We appreciate you taking time to acknowledge our fantastic staff services. Please, be assured that we have noted your comment regarding your food experience and we have brought it to the immediate attention of the Executive Chef for review and improvement. We hope to see you many more times for even more excellent vacation experiences. Warm regards, Vanessa Mercedes Customer Care Majestic Resorts