Ratings based on 3,801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romania

Beautiful resort with good services and nice staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Services, Food, Staff, Evening Shows
Cons: For our taste, karaoke show was a waste of time.
Location: More interesting, entertaining and fun trips outside the resort
We just came back from our vacation, I and my wife, and over all it was a great experience. The staff was very friendly, clean rooms and close to the wonderful beach. The food was great and the variety of restaurants makes it even better. The highlight of the day are the evening shows which they are "delicious". Not all, but most of them. Over all it is a resort which we highly recommend for the people are looking for an exotic, relaxing, comfortable and fun vacation. For couple, group or family. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel, close to the beach and good food.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Close walking to the beach! Amazing pools and good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good Outdoor Facilities & Beach Area

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Outdoor greenery & landscaping & Beach/Ocean water.
Cons: Food and Service. Water Park for the kids would be great.
Location: Satisfactory. We were at the hotel or taking trips
Out door greenery and setting excellent. Beach good and few hotels to the left excellent. Room Good but smoking odor visible. Main top lobby needs updating. Food So-So. Staff seems overworked and tired with 12-18 hr days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent hotel!!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent hotel, excellent amenities, food and customer service. very close to the beach. 100% RECOMMENDED
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Overall excellent hotel.Wonderful food. Comfortable rooms. Good entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever !!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: interntet connection
This was our 4th vacation to Punta Cana and thanks to Majestic Colonial Resort IT WAS OUR BEST VACATION EVER !! Absolutely love it !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel great beach need more shops

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Food was lacking in flavor nightly buffet was aways the same and not very good. The deserts were very good. Staff was great always had a smile for you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice resort with lot of dining choices at beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Activities for adults and kids. Food options and bars. Beach has lot of space.
Cons: Room service is very very slow. Twice asked for water and sugar and it almost took 1 hour for them to bring it to room.
Location: Did the outback safari.
Lof of dining options, bars everywhere. Love Hibachi and Taino. Rooms are clean and very spacious. Entertainment staff is excellent and lot of activities at beach and pool everyday. Different show every night some are average some are good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great service and great staff.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Loved this place. Got upgraded to the elegance side. The staff couldn't be friendlier, food was good and the pool is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fun Vacation but we

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Wonderful beach and pool!
Cons: Nicer sheets and towels.
Location: We went ziplining and loved it.
We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation, but the hotel was not exactly what we expected. We expected the rooms to be more luxurious. Unfortunately our rooms all smelled and felt musty from the humidity. The bed wasn't very comfortable and the sheets and towels were rough/torn/old. The service was often slow and most of the staff did not seem happy to be working there.