Ratings based on 3,984 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Overall wonderful experience!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
First time in Punta Cana and I absolutely loved it! Staff really take care of guests, not too pushy of salespeople but available if you want, and not too crowded!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lander, Wyoming

Treated like royalty.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Fantastic! Every second was special. We would still be there if we could. The staff was superb, the room, the beach, food, pools, drinks, everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good resort

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice resort, friendly staff, always cleaning. Could offer more food variety & more comfortable beds. But I would go back for what you get for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls n.y.

You won't be disappointed!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This was our second time staying at the majestic and for a reason. The place is absolutely stunning and well maintained. The staff are all professional and polite. Food was great and their restaurants first class. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else! Cheers and thank you for making it such a wonderful vacation and for the memories we'll always cherish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful resort. Staff was amazing all of them.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great trip. That should be enough uou make this a pain. Ill kerp typing but lm gettin annoyed. If this does not go thur im done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Colonial club

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This was our first trip to D.R. and it was amazing. The pampering was extensive partly because we got the upgraded service by getting a colonial club room. The difference is huge. Top shelf liquor. Butler service attempting your every wish. Private pools and beach area. Well worth the upgrade. I would have liked better compatibility with other majestic resorts next door, but our butler always got us in their restaurants with no problem. Henry at main pool bar Raudi at Asalito Angelica majestic entertainment Joan and Yanattan colonial club butlers were all amazing every day. All were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They were key in making our stay so amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Maine

Punta Cana Trip March 2017

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to the beach which was the main reason we chose the resort.
Cons: Certain areas could use a face lift. The grounds are kept beautiful but the hotel areas need touching up.
Location: There was tons to do. There were a lot of excursions, shopping and fun things to do.
The hotel is nice. However, we were not put in the rooms we requested. We requested 2 doubles. We put in a rooms with a king and a twin bed that they didn't even give us bedding/pillows for. A/C did not work; drain in bath did not work; hair dryer did not work. At one point during stay we have no water at all. However, this was handled in a timely manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach and nice nature

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice , fun ,bars ,restaurants all inclusive pool bars ,24 hours room service .overall fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Amazing experience. Good food, good enviroment, very good animation.. well maintened, friendly staff,every single staff member say hello to u as they pass by, very clean.. also the french restaurant, the japan and the mexican were on point... can not complain.. will defenely be back... excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
we had a wedding wrong week to go collage break dirty