Ratings based on 4,452 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome beach and activities/entertainment!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It rained a couple of day we were there and the entertainment staff was determined to make sure we were having a good time! The beach was awesome and relaxing and same with the pool. All of the restaurants were easy to get into as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Michigan

Acfeptable beach hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good facilities needs some areas of improvement (vs. competition). Food variety & quality need improvement. Too many of the food staff cannot speak English, having no idea what you're asking for. They do treat special days quite well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We've stayed at many different resorts in the Caribbean over the years and this is the first one I would go right back to again next year. The hotel, staff, rooms, restaurants and food,beach and grounds were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great All Inclusive!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We chose this Resort because of it's +VIP with Expedia. I can't tell you enough how great our stay at the Majestic Elegance was. Top notch service and great Amenities! The staff was always very friendly and the cleanliness of the entire property was awesome. Great nightlife and entertainment choices. The food was excellent and always fresh. The beach was very nice and we weren't hassled too much by beach vendors. Just pretend your asleep and tht leave you alone! Our Butler Alfonso was Amazing! He was very attentive and is the reason we will go back next year! We hope he is still working and hope we can ask for him by name! Best vacation to date!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Majestic elegance was by far the best resort my husband and I have stayed at. The staff went above and beyond to make our vacations an unforgettable one. The food was delicious and the drinks as well. We cannot wait to go back to ME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Very nice Hotal

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We fell in love with the Hotel from the first time we entered, they welcomed us with traditional drinks. The rooms are very clean, very spacious, the staff was very friendly. Great show's especially Micheal Jackson. I want to thank Mariam (breakfast lady)and Ramon then manger. Definitely recommended and will return to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful resort, friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We stayed at the Majestic Elegance Club for the first time Jan 27th -Feb 2nd. It’s a beautiful resort and friendly staff. Our butler, Juan L. met us upon arrival and did an outstanding job. He consistently checked in with us to see if we needed anything and helped us with everything. The room was nice, clean, comfortable bed, mini bar restocked every day. The private club south part of the beach is a very small roped off section and it is very crowded and very noisy (beach activities). If you looking for relax, stay at the pool area or the private beach on the north side. The buffet food was good but not excellent. We recommend The Limited Gourmand restaurant- elegant atmosphere and excellent food. Overall, we were very pleased with the accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great place!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Fun atmosphere, super friendly staff, beautiful place, decent food, great drinks! The Italian and Japanese restaurants were big hits! Michael Jackson show was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great hotel and fantastic beach!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, beach and staff.
Location: Relax and enyoj the water.
We had a great time and enjoyed every moment. Great location and such an awesome experience. Water was stunning and staff was super helpful. Great job Majestic Elegange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel with lots of activities

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great hotel with beautiful beach. Facilities were always immaculate room was amazing we stayed in the adult side very quite at night. Staff always friendly and willing to answer any questions. Drinks were always good. Hibachi and Italian restaraunts were great the French was ok. Buffet was good for breakfast. Sea and sea right on the beach convenient for lunch. Get to the beach early as people place spacespaves on most of the seats. Ocean activities included kayaking and snorkeling for free.