Ratings based on 3,353 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My husband and I had an absolute wonderful time.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and the pool, grounds and restaurants were great. At first arriving it seems so large but we easily found our way around.
Cons: The food was good but could be a little warmer. But taste was great. We liked the varieties.
Location: We arrived at the hotel and did not leave! It had enough entertainment and restaurants to keep us as busy as we wanted to be on vacation.
We really enjoyed our stay. The beach is beautiful and a great place to unwind and take a walk. The water is the prettiest color of blue. The staff is amazing! A shout out to the pool/ocean staff for the great activities and friendliness they showed us. Hector, Mayra, Fransica, Yahaira, and the rest of the gang were a joy to be around. They made it so much fun and relaxing! We would highly recommend this resort. The show at the theatre was enjoyed every night. The dancing at the plaza was fun as well and was even taught some salsa! It had enough shopping on the resort for gifts for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing location with an equally amazing staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We booked the Elegance Club and had a wonderful experience; spacious and clean room, plenty of spots to layout by the many pools and beach, and the staff was phenomenal. Danni was our butler and he really made our time in Punta Cana that much better. He checked on us everyday, answered all of our questions, and booked all of our reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardena, CA

Got upgraded to the Majestic Mirage

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything about the hotel was great. Especially the friendly staff our concierge Daniel was very helpful and our bartenders Tomas, Francisco and Ada.
Location: The location is great right by the beach. They also have water parks for the kids nearby.
Our experience was great, beautiful location and great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great times again at Majestic

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff make the hotel. Everyone from Cesar at the swim up bar, to Omar and Ramon on the e-team. Even Black Barbie got everyone to dance.
4th time back to the Majestic properties. This was first at Elegance. We were expecting the same level of service and grounds as Colonial and we were not disappointed. Had issue with attempted upgrade to the Mirage hotel, however we wanted adults only. Once that was take care of all was good. Looking forward to our 5th trip next year. Keep up the great work Majestic!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome beach and activities/entertainment!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It rained a couple of day we were there and the entertainment staff was determined to make sure we were having a good time! The beach was awesome and relaxing and same with the pool. All of the restaurants were easy to get into as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Michigan

Acfeptable beach hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good facilities needs some areas of improvement (vs. competition). Food variety & quality need improvement. Too many of the food staff cannot speak English, having no idea what you're asking for. They do treat special days quite well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We've stayed at many different resorts in the Caribbean over the years and this is the first one I would go right back to again next year. The hotel, staff, rooms, restaurants and food,beach and grounds were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great All Inclusive!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We chose this Resort because of it's +VIP with Expedia. I can't tell you enough how great our stay at the Majestic Elegance was. Top notch service and great Amenities! The staff was always very friendly and the cleanliness of the entire property was awesome. Great nightlife and entertainment choices. The food was excellent and always fresh. The beach was very nice and we weren't hassled too much by beach vendors. Just pretend your asleep and tht leave you alone! Our Butler Alfonso was Amazing! He was very attentive and is the reason we will go back next year! We hope he is still working and hope we can ask for him by name! Best vacation to date!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Majestic elegance was by far the best resort my husband and I have stayed at. The staff went above and beyond to make our vacations an unforgettable one. The food was delicious and the drinks as well. We cannot wait to go back to ME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Very nice Hotal

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We fell in love with the Hotel from the first time we entered, they welcomed us with traditional drinks. The rooms are very clean, very spacious, the staff was very friendly. Great show's especially Micheal Jackson. I want to thank Mariam (breakfast lady)and Ramon then manger. Definitely recommended and will return to this resort.