Ratings based on 3,702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything..... especially the staff
Cons: Handles on the outside of the sliding glass doors.
We had the most wonderful experience at the Majestic. All the staff was awesome. The grounds were pristine. Expedia helped with side trips and they did NOT miss lead us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Gorgeous resort and beach, felt like private oasis

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Nice beach, nice pools, fun activities daily, good food quality and variety, top-self liquor, gorgeous spa
Cons: More comfortable pillows, larger cups for alcoholic beverages
Location: Snorkeling on glass-bottom catamaran and swim in the ocean sandbar, dune buggies to a cave with natural spring and then to private beach, sunny, humid
This is the first time that my partner and I had been to the Dominican Republic as well as to a Majestic Resort. Majestic Elegance was a beautiful resort and it was not jam-packed with people - you could always find a good spot at the pool or on the beach. Our junior suite w/ jacuzzi room was huge and very nice; the bed was gigantic, but the pillows could have been a little more comfortable. We had a view of the pool which was great - others overlooked construction or the backside of the resort. The beach was very nice, little seaweed present except after it rained. The pools were nice and the entertainment crew always had fun daily activities planned (shout out to Mr. Obama, Francisca, Juan Carlos, and Joselito!). The food was good and there was a wide variety available. Top-shelf liquor was included which was great, but bring a large travel mug because the cups are small. We went to the spa which was out of this world. Highly recommend spending the money to use the facilities and get a massage. Would definitely stay at this resort again! P.S. Bring bug spray for the mosquitoes. Also, we booked on Expedia and it said $35 spa credit when it gave you the price per person, however we learned after the fact that this discount was price per room. This was not marketed correctly by Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island, usa

Nice hotel with friendly staff and great location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The entertainment everyday was great. Very nice location right on the beach, and pool was beautiful. Food was very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort was well kept and rooms were nice.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Staff attitude.
Maybe we looked young or maybe we just caught everyone at a bad time, but front desk staff were never friendly. No smiles and a bit of attitude. Beach bar staff could use some improvement. Don't expect great service unless you tip. Entertainment staff were fantastic - definitely made the evenings memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, clean and the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.
Cons: King sized bed was actually two doubles pushed together with a big gap in the middle. The mattresses were a bit hard and lumpy and the pillows, small
Location: We didn't do any excursions while their and found the spa to be pricey.
Excellent experience. Beautiful property. Amazing staff. Good food. Talented entertainers and activities personnel. The gym was quite nice for a resort. Although no where near enough mats for on the floor stretching and ab work. Bring bug spray. Mosquitoes come out at night near the theatre and lobby. Would have liked to have seen the on-sand seaweed raked everyday like other resorts, rather than every other day. Our King sized bed was actually two doubles pushed together with a big gap in between. The mattresses were on the hard a lumpy side and the pillows were small, flat and cheap for such a large bed. I didn't spend extra for the Elegance Club and do not regret it. None of the extras seemed to be worth the added expense. Their beach and pool weren't any better. Nor were the rooms much better from what we could see walking by. I would definitely go back again and would rate it 5 stars if the above things were addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo New York

fantastic

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We stayed at the Elegance Club, The staff was extremely accomodating and friendly, the restaurants were clean and food was delicious. The beach was beautiful and had plenty of chairs and activities. it was a great stay and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful resort!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: We did Zip Lining - a blast! Also, the snorkeling with sharks & rays - a bit disappointing as it was more of a party boat than snorkeling.
My husband and I along with our two older children had a wonderful stay at this resort. All staff are extremely helpful, cordial, and most of all fun! The beach is beautiful, the pools & swim up bar are fun - always something entertaining going on at both. We did not eat at all the restaurants, but the ones we did were very good. We had one small mix up on one of our rooms - but definitely not enough of an issue to prevent us from staying here again. I would highly recommend this resort!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island n.y.

Amazing!!!!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Amazing resort! Just perfect. Beach is beautiful. Pool is awsome! So many fun things during the day. 1st all inclusive but if I ever go back to punta Cana it is the only place I will stay. I did excursions outside the hotel and took buses to other hotels to pick up other people and was not as impressed as I was with the majestic. Will recommend it to anyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff.Horrible check in experience

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Our experience with Expedia blue was absolutely fantastic. They were very helpful getting us from the airport to the hotel. We also booked a snorkel and sailing excursion from them as well. Great time to say the least. We loved everything about our hotel / stay minus our check-in experience. When we arrived we were greeted with tropical drinks and felt very welcome. However when we went to check-in they informed us that they were "overbooked" and that we would have to stay in another majestic owned hotel for one day until our room was available. We found this extremely unacceptable as we were only staying down in Punta Cana for 5 days! The manager approached us and told us that we had no choice, but they would give us a $200 credit to use at the hotel with access to both the elegance / colonial sides of the hotel. While this was a decent gesture for their screw up, they would not apologize nor take responsibility for what happened. In fact, they blamed Expedia for the whole problem. Either way I hope that Expedia and majestic elegance will work more closely in solving this problem. There's not a worse feeling then to travel all day to a destination( which most of us spend hours researching where we want to stay) and get booted to a hotel we know nothing about. Once we finally got checked in the next day we were blown away with the hotel, amenities, and service from the staff. It truly is paradise down there and everything was great.. once we got checked-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Nice hotel, great staff, enjoyed the pool area

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Extremely well kept and good staff
Cons: Expedia ground transportation at the hotel was very unorganized. I had three negative experiences. The hotel staff were great
It was great. They upgraded us to the Colonial Club with butler service, loved the private pool area, great spa facilities