Ratings based on 4,455 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Beautiful Hotel on the Beach

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Clean hotel with very attentive staff. Food was above average. Need better shower ventilation to help keep the room humidity down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willis, Texas

Great Beach and Great Food Choices

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Energetic and friendly staff. Awesome food choices.
Cons: Watersports on the beach needs longer hours each day. The "welcome tour" could have been a quicker process, especially for Elegance Club members.
Location: We went parasailing, kayaking, sailing on catamaran. Fun Buggy of Punta Cana!!!! Awesome tour, but be sure you get the one called "Fun Buggy".
This was my first trip to Punta Cana, and when I go back, I'll have a hard time not booking at the Majestic Elegance again. It didn't "blow me away" in every area, but everything was consistently well above average. The choices of foods were amazing. Anything you could want. The beach was great too. When we walked down to other resorts, the people were packed onto the beaches. Ours had a good number of people, but I never felt overcrowded. I would say there were mostly Americans at this resort, and the staff goes out of their way to try to communicate in English. They are very energetic all the time, and made the stay fun and entertaining. I would recommend upgrading to the Elegance Club package, as it doesn't cost much more and gets you into areas that always have snacks and drinks available. Amazing staff. Awesome food. Great hotel. (Note: Book your travel to and from the airport through Expedia. The experience was great and easy!!!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice hotel, amazing beach, mediocre food, good drinks, friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great All Inclusive On Beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, close access to beach and pool.
Location: Snorkeling, Catamaran tours, sand bar excursions- worth the extra money!
I stayed at the Majestic Elegance with my husband for our honeymoon and we had a wonderful time. For adults looking for a more quiet atmosphere the Elegance Club is the way to go. This upgrade allows you to enjoy time at the Members Only areas but you can still experience the non-Members Only area as well. Best of both worlds. The restaurants are great and the staff is incredibly friendly. They offer entertainment each night at 9:30pm in the theatre and always have activities on the beach or at the pools. This was our first trip to the DR and we plan to make a yearly trip at this resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

OK but wouldn't go back

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Room was nice but the toilets didn't flush right & shower had horrible pressure. Room was humid and AC unit intermittently made weird noises & emitted a sewage smell; notified staff but nothing came of it. 2 of 6 restaurants were good (Italian & Japanese), otherwise, just stick to the buffets, though they primarily consisted of fried/heavy foods. Hotel entertainment staff were SUPER annoying & the shows weren't worth wasting the time. All the bars skimp on the liquor in their mixed drinks, so just go for beer or wine. "Jacuzzi" to them just means pool with jets... no warm/heated pools despite the them calling it a jacuzzi. The best things about this hotel were the size and comfort of the rooms & the beachfront property. Had an okay time, but wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to spend your vacation

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Clean, beautiful place, huge pool, amazing beach, great service, delicious food, good drinks. Totally recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clay, NY

Excellent stay.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Just returned from a 6 night stay at the Majestic Elegance in the Dominican Republic. We are already planning a return visit. We would highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Friendly and Quality Facility - Great for Vacation

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of everyone. The food is excellent.
Cons: Very satisfied how they maintain the facilities and continually make improvements
Location: We stay at the resort most of the time, but do make daily walks down the beach. The beaches are open and beautiful.
This was the 9th year we have stayed at the facility in February. Every year we are pleased and think it can't get better, but it does get better. Everyone at the facility does there best to make sure you enjoy your vacation and that you have help whenever needed. The facilities, the beach, the food and especially all the staff from management to bartenders, to waiters, to room attendants are most friendly and want to ensure you enjoy your visit. Since we have been going there for several years, it is most noticeable and positive how many of the same employees are there year after year and remember you when you arrive. It is by far our favorite vacation and we look forward to our return visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My husband and I had an absolute wonderful time.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and the pool, grounds and restaurants were great. At first arriving it seems so large but we easily found our way around.
Cons: The food was good but could be a little warmer. But taste was great. We liked the varieties.
Location: We arrived at the hotel and did not leave! It had enough entertainment and restaurants to keep us as busy as we wanted to be on vacation.
We really enjoyed our stay. The beach is beautiful and a great place to unwind and take a walk. The water is the prettiest color of blue. The staff is amazing! A shout out to the pool/ocean staff for the great activities and friendliness they showed us. Hector, Mayra, Fransica, Yahaira, and the rest of the gang were a joy to be around. They made it so much fun and relaxing! We would highly recommend this resort. The show at the theatre was enjoyed every night. The dancing at the plaza was fun as well and was even taught some salsa! It had enough shopping on the resort for gifts for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing location with an equally amazing staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We booked the Elegance Club and had a wonderful experience; spacious and clean room, plenty of spots to layout by the many pools and beach, and the staff was phenomenal. Danni was our butler and he really made our time in Punta Cana that much better. He checked on us everyday, answered all of our questions, and booked all of our reservations.